We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,258)
Filter reviews
3,258 results
Traveler rating
1,325
1,206
485
155
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,325
1,206
485
155
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedrelish restaurantgreat locationspace needlespg memberpike place markethigh floorconcierge deskmini barlight railself parkwithin walking distancehot tubpuget soundcity viewbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 3,258 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

However.. a bit pricey. Very comfortable beds, great staff, very friendly. Rooms are clean and bathrooms nicely stocked. Not enough power outlets, great desk but nowhere to plug in your devices. The was a fridge in the room , but you could not store personal items in it, they will charge you. They also have a snack tray which has a scale attached to it, as soon as you pick something up, you bought it. Very sneaky. Same goes with items in the fridge, it’s weight sensitive.
Location was great and I give it a 4 rating because of the weight sensitivity and sneakiness of such.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dbguilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

The room was under my expectations because the phone was not working and one of the lamps of the hall was damage.
The service at the restaurant was not good, it tooks me more than an hour to take breafast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmorenga2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

A little pricey. Probably wouldn’t stay here if the company wasn’t paying. But it is beautiful and close to everything. Walking distance to the market was a bonus! Cleaning crew was amazing. They are so accommodating and happy to help. Check in was easy and we were able to add an extra day instead of moving to a new place as originally told. Very helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suziecoozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear suziecoozie,

Thank you for the positive review and for taking the time to recognize our hotel. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed our prime location and the excellent service provided by our staff. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Westin Seattle.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

We were here for 3 nights and found this property to be older and a bit run down in places, but it is clean.

We had our daughter with us and needed to use the pull out bed which was in the room. This bed was in extreme disrepair and highly uncomfortable to use. Ended up just putting the thin mattress on the floor. Contacting the front desk got us nowhere. Admittedly it was during the Blue Jays invasion but as an SPG member or even the paying public, getting hung up on more than once is unacceptable.

I was really disappointed in the quality of the internet, or lack thereof. It would appear that the Westin wants everyone to pay for the premium internet package or it will only be available intermittently. Do not count on it to check your emails while away, go to the nearest Starbucks for better internet reception.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coosmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Marketing Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Coosmic,

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for our staff not being attentive to your needs and for your room not being as rejuvenating or as refreshing as it should have been. We have shared your observations with our management team for their immediate attention. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again as we would like you to experience the hotel as you should have on this visit.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Great hotel, excellent service, heavenly bed. This property is great for a weekend getaway, good central location and easy to walk to market and many stores. Would recommend this property to anyone, nicely renovated lobby. very clean

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Global427160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Westin Seattle. It's so nice to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you were impressed with our service, amenities, and convenient location. Thank for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit.
  
Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews