We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Seattle
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$285
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$231
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveler rating
1,210
1,146
458
145
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
1,146
458
145
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedgreat locationspace needlespg memberpike place markethigh floorconcierge deskself parklobby barwithin walking distancelight railpuget soundbusiness tripcity viewcentral locationacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Finally, the improvements to the main lobby are finally finished because in prior stays it was difficult to get to the temporary lobby to check in. The refreshed lobby was nice but since this is Seattle, tech centric, I expected a more contemporary finish.

That said, despite my SPG status and preference to be on an upper floor, I was put on a lower floor and in retrospect, this wasn’t a bad outcome because elevator service was SO SLOW!

Room accommodations were nice and recently renovated and I like the company’s commitment to being green by continuing to allow guests to waive cleaning in return for drinks or points.

Location is very central for me because the downtown and Google campus are within walking distance and the space needle is about a mile away and easily accessible by tram or walking.

Room Tip: Forgo the views on upper floors if elevators are not moving fast
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dragonfly129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Marketing Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello dragonfly129,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to comment about your stay. We are pleased you were satisfied with most of our services, but we regret we fell short in some areas. Thank you for mentioning that your experience was pleasant overall, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to make your next visit with us perfect.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Five stars hotel could make a better effort to cope with its guests especially when technical error happens from hotel’s side. Guests of such hotels should be treated with better level of trust, carefulness and professionalism.

Room Tip: Nice room, nice location and very good housekeeping/room service staff.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moe1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Marketing Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Moe1661,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, great structure, in the heart of Seattle, but lacks normal services for the amount and level paid, very little gym, and rooms need refresh also. Breakfast/lunch area very little, but food was great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank franklinglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Marketing Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear franklinglass,

We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your visit to Seattle, and we are sorry you were disappointed by what you received for our pricing. Our focus is on the comfort and satisfaction of our guests, and we apologize for the problems that kept you from fully enjoying your time with us. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They overcharge $700 for a late checkout (3hrs) They said verbally that will be $125 but surprise!! At checkout they overcharge $525 because they overbook the hotel because a convention in Seattle. They treat us like manure at check out

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Biomasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Marketing Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Biomasa,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously. As a result, please allow us some time to look into this matter further.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like to stay at Westin when we have a special occasion and stay down town. The bed is big comfortable and the view always great. We enjoy eating out and having a drink back at the hotel and just talking to each other. Being together 41 years we still like our quiet time together.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Binnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Binnie P,

Thank you so much for choosing The Westin Seattle once again. We provide our guests an urban oasis with a variety of facilities and services to make your visit an inspiring one, and it’s great to know you had another memorable stay. We truly value your loyalty towards our brand and hope you will continue making us your home again in the future.

Be Well,
Ashley | Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews