We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #43 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Seattle. We were fortunate as Starwood members to get a floor high up w a great view of the city. I lost myth reading glasses and one of the front desk persons helped me find them in the restaurant! Speaking of restaurants, they treated me great everyday for breakfast! Greeted me by name and made me feel special. It was a wonderful stay. Definitely would recommend this hotel. The bedding is also crisp and so clean!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jankathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,989 - 1,995 of 2,639 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have stayed here four times over the past year. Each time we have had a great experience and no complaints! The staff are friendly, attentive and keen to help. They want to make sure you enjoy your stay. Parking is a little expensive but you're right in downtown - so not much of a surprise there. The food is also quite good but a little pricy (especially room service!). The location is perfectly central and a couple blocks away from pretty much everything in downtown. The rooms are always clean and very well kept. I highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher your room - the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your great review! We look forward to having you join us on your next visit to the Emerald City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is convenient and centrally located. Self Parking adjacent to the hotel is an easy in and out and has a direct entrance to the Hotel. Most of the rooms in each tower have a great view of Seattle, however, if you get one with a view of Puget Sound, Lake Union or the Space Needle it is quite spectacular! Check in was easy and the lobby is large and open with a dining area and a bar. The room accommodations are nice especially the large windows that allow great views of Seattle and easy to get to without a lot of walking down hallways. Elevators are fast so the higher you go the better the view! Nordstroms and Macy's are a couple of blocks away along with other great shopping. The Palace Kitchen, Dahlia, and Lola restaurants are nearby. Bacco is a definite must for breakfast!

Room Tip: This hotel is convenient and centrally located. Self Parking adjacent to the hotel is an easy in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ValentineRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a work related conference, The location is fantastic! It's centrally located to all sorts of shops and restaurants as well and the famous Pike Place. The rooms are very comfortable and well serviced. The views are great pretty much from any room/floor.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Westin Seattle has two towers, each with 47 floors. The views are sweeping, although the preferable views are those of Puget Sound. The hotel is centrally located, near department stores, restaurants, the underground to the airport, and grocery stores, such as Whole Foods, which is a six minute walk. There are numerous meeting rooms of varying sizes. The wifi is very good throughout the hotel. The rooms are well organized, except that there is very limited space to store clothing for an extended stay. A microwave and refrigerator will be provided without charge, but must be requested at check in. One downside is that there are too few elevators (4 on the north tower and 3 on the south tower), and there often is a very long wait. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a bar, restaurant, fast food place, FedEx, and clothing store in the lobby. All in all, a good place to stay in Seattle.

Room Tip: Room with view of Puget Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our panoramic views! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second year in a row we have stayed here and I would continue to stay here. Fantastic location with shops and restaurants near by and only a short walk to Pike Place. Friendly staff with an extremely helpful concierge and great valet staff. Rooms are large with great views. Don't upgrade your wi-fi as the cheapest one can stream just fine.

My only complaint would be the workout area. Overstocked with treadmills in a very large room but a tiny 12 x 12 room with a few weights and two pull down machines. There was one other person using the weight room and I already felt cramped. They could probably scale back the treadmills and add more of a weight room. Who wants to run indoors when you're blocks away from running by the ocean.

Would stay here again and again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

excellent as always. the service was top notch from the valet to the valet. the food and room service was great and the catered event was first class. the wait staff was on top of everything. will be going back again.

Room Tip: the upper floors are worth the extra money. tremendous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 242mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you for your sharing your fantastic review! The Jacob Green Charity Auction is one of our favorite events and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it too. We hope to have you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#32 of 103 in Seattle
4,548 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#45 of 103 in Seattle
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $180 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing