We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel with Superb Service”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent Hotel with Superb Service”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were in a group of approximately 50 in town for a conference. This hotel met all of our needs and went above & beyond over our 3 days. Service was superb throughout the hotel and restaurants. Houskeeping was excellent, turn down service was much appreciated. Amazing views from the upper floors! Excellent work trip and would love to be back. May bring the wife to see more of downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orville P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    878
    349
    102
    53
See reviews for
476
560
65
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Summing up: It is a Westin, what means that there is nothing to complain about. The location is perfect. The hotel is extremely clean. The rooms are roomy and tidy. There is a coffee shop in the ground floor, that although a little bit dear, you can find snacks and Starbuck`s coffee. And finally, the people that work in the concierge - Judy specially - are extremely helpful. So, I recommend very much this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luizpaulin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to let Judy know that she was of great assistance. We hope to have you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Westin SEA is a local landmark. Yes, there are newer flashier hotels, but I keep coming back here for the jaw dropping views of the Space Needle and Bay, especially from the high floors in the North Tower. Staff is well coached and attentive. Good dining options, although you can walk to many great restaurants too. They have a new casual burger place that's wonderful and a decent little gym.

Room Tip: Ask for a bigger room on an SPG floor in the North tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josiahg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nice Hotel. Close by to everything. Got an upgrade to 46 floor on the North tower. What a view (of course when the skies permitted). No issues with the checkin, even though I arrived around noon. Got a late check out for being an SPG member. Elevator was fast going up to almost the top floor. Typical SPG stocked room. Full minibar. Free bottle water. Coffee maker. Robes. The full size bed was a bit soft though. Overall, much better than the Warwick 2blocks away. No street noise. A quiet nights sleep.

Tips:
Free street parking from 8pm to 8am.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cra8zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review and rating! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing the great parking tip. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olafsvik, Iceland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The rooms are ok, nothing fancy but clean. There was a hole in the ceiling and the bed need was to soft. But the view from the room was very nice - big windows.
The bathroom was alright but I never like when the shower is "in the bathtub".

Room Tip: I was on floor 33 and that was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kasa1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room. The unique cylindrical shape of our buildings provides excellent views regardless of where your room is. We are terribly sorry that you had a hole in your ceiling. If possible, would you mind contacting me at ashley.mcfarland@westin.com. I would like to further discuss your stay and make sure that the room you stayed in gets looked at. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton WA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

With a lot of fabulous hotels in Seattle it's hard not to be picky about this hotel. I have been a frequent visitor over the years and it's sadly needs updating. Nothing has changed at all. Even updating the lobby would increase just the feel. Valet guys are off and on and when you pay over $40 to park your car each evening a little service would be nice. My last pet peeve is as a platinum member of starwood, there is no "special" anything from the check-in desk. Most of the time the SPG desk is unmanned, and where other SPG propertys really welcome you, you are treated just like someone who never frequents the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilysMum0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleyGuestServices, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for you review. Your feedback is very important to us, I have shared your comments with our front desk and valet parking service for their review and follow-up. We extremely value our SPG members and would like to extend our sincerest apologies that you did not receive the kind of SPG welcoming that you should have. Unfortunately, depending on our occupancy there are times when our SPG desk is closed. We do however, always have a SPG check-in area open to ensure that our SPG guests receive the preferred guest welcome. We hope that we would have the opportunity to welcome you back when you return to the Seattle. Please feel free to contact me directly at ashley.mcfarland@westin.com prior to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas. Had a room on 42 floor in North tower. Staff had suggested the North tower as we planned on swimming with kids and this prevents you from having to walk through lobby in swim gear. Great view, quiet and fabulous location for shopping, eating and short walk to Pike Place Market and French pastry shop near Market. We parked in the Westin Building which is attached via a sky bridge for 25 per day with in and out privilidges.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
W Seattle
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing