We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel and location”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
GreenLeadersGold level
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel and location”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed there over the last weekend and it was a perfect hotel, great locations within blocks of Pikes Place, the Westlake Mall, monorail to Space Needle was a block away. Good restaurants, lots of shopping, and rooms were beautiful. Lobby was always nice and busy, it was a great and fun experience for us. Our room was right across from the ice maker on 35th floor but I never heard it once.

Very safe, beautifully decorated, wonderful staff. Can't say enough about concierge this weekend because I spent lots of time getting advice. Was my first trip to Seattle in 20 years and my only regret was we didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: We had room 3535 with great views of the City. Room was very quiet and beds were luxurious. Only thi...
See more room tips
Green Features: they gave $5 coupon for food if you didn't need laundry service.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinlady3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review and high rating! Your wonderful comments are appreciated and we are so pleased that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our Holiday Shopping Package is available to book on our website westinseattle.com, which includes a $100 gift certificate to shop at Pacific Place. A schedule of holiday events can be found at HolidayInSeattle.com. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    879
    349
    102
    53
See reviews for
476
561
65
769
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (660)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

ONe of the best location in downtown Seattle, off the 5th Av., which is close to all shopping and good restaurants. excellent access to transporation for every where for sight seeing and business.
The hotel services is good and the room decor is a bit outdated and just very basis without any fancy. But all clean and tiny room. The help desk is excellent which they help me to rent a car with very special rate. and help to show me the place that I want to get to and recommend some good place for dinner too.
The Burger bar serve excellent burger and it is one of the best in town, which you should try it.
Overall the hotel is a good place to stay for business and for short stay.

Room Tip: The hotel is a twin tower for 42 storey high, over 25 floor you can have a good view to the city of...
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel is a SPG group hotel which the shower and soap are environmental friendly product.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eskchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments on our great location, Relish Burger Bistro and recommendations for rental cars and dining. It is our hope you will choose The Westin Seattle to be your home away from home the next time your travels bring you to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this property. Its very big -- but the staff are still attentive. We stayed on the 43rd floor and the views were amazing .. we skipped the Space Needle since we felt like we were staying at the same height. Its a great location - very walkable to Pikes Place Market and Lake Union.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the water and the space needle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_and_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and high rating! We appreciate you returning to our hotel and that our staff was attentive to your needs. In addition to views of the Space Needle, we have amazing city views of downtown Seattle with festive holiday lights through December. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We checked in quickly and were very pleasant. Hotel looks a little dated, but was clean lobby wise. They gave us a room on the 47th floor (top) of the north tower. When we arrived in the room we started unpacking a few things and noticed the trash can had not been emptied. Also there was a used hand town lying on the bathroom counter. Also the soap dish was filthy. Then after a closer inspection the room (4737) air vents were nearly clogged with filth. I called down to the front desk and they did offer to move me to another room, but was late and exhausted so she offered breakfast vouchers to be sent up. Well we waited for an hour before getting ready for bed. The next morning we called and the agent had the vouchers ready. And on that note the Relish breakfast was good but it was 21.00 a person and the vouchers we received were 20.00, kind of funny. Valet was pricey so we parked in garage right next to the hotel, which has a sky bridge into the Westin but not affiliated to the Westin for 25.00 a night, Westin wanted 45.00 a day for valet.
Avis has a location right across street from hotel, so we took a taxi to hotel and back to the airport.
Probably would not stay here again until a remodel. I am usually a huge fan of Westin.

Room Tip: North Tower was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndalsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and contacting us directly. We apologize for falling short in room cleanliness and timely follow through with the breakfast vouchers. We will review our pricing to ensure guest satisfaction. All our guestrooms were renovated last year and we opened Relish Burger Bistro earlier this year. We will be following up with you shortly. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Views from the 37th floor were a highlight. A great location on 5th Ave, close to Pike Place Market, Nortdstrom, Westlake Centre, Seattle Centre.
The room was not cleaned properly when we arrived (long hair on the shower walls) but was attended to it pretty quickly when requested.
'Service express' was not express, several times had requested things which either took 30 minutes or so, or didn't arrive at all. A nice hotel, but less than expected for the money.
The indoor pool was too cold to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to learn you enjoyed the view from your room and want to apologize we fell short in room cleanliness and deliveries from Service Express were delayed or not completed. Your comments will be shared with our teams so we may make improvements. Thank you again and we hope to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed in a room with double beds on the 39th floor overlooking the Space Needle and view of the water. The room was clean and modern. The staff made us feel welcome from the time we arrived at the front drive of the hotel. The hotel elevator would probably need renovations and the mini-fridge was old too. Overall, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_masthergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us with a few exceptions. Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

You can't beat the location of this downtown Seattle location. You can walk to the Space Needle, a couple blocks to the Light Rail and a great mall....I mean really this place is in the center of much.
You pay for that...and the fact that it is a Westin.
But that is where I had a problem...being a Westin I expected a nice clean room, and it wasn't. Our room (with a great view of the city and super comfy beds and linens) felt like it needed to be cleaned; from the hair on the floor to the bits of trash on the floor...felt a bit dirty.
The indoor pool definitely needed to be kept warmer as well...too chilly and too chlorinated!!
I was quite pleased with the workout rooms, yes a cardio room and a weight room, nice set of equipment and choices there.
Service was friendly and did I mention the view- spectacular from our room!
I liked the upscale feel of the lobby and decor, but the room didn't quite match that.
Again, nice location, very good sleep, just needs some cleaning and warming of the pool.
And oh, don't touch the stuff in their mini-fridge filled with mega priced candy and drinks- it'll set their triggers off and you'll see it on your bill; which they'll take off when you tell them you were just looking, but didn't take.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel001_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found us conveniently located to shopping, local attractions and transportation. We apologize for the condition of your room and want to assure you this is not the norm. Our maintenance team has been alerted to check the pool temperature and will make any necessary adjustments. There is a tag on refreshment centers alerting our guests of the sensors. Again, our apology if it was missing in your room. Thank you again for your review and we hope to be of service on your next trip to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#39 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,897 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
W Seattle
#37 of 100 in Seattle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Property: The Westin Seattle
Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing