We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely updated, excellent customer service”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #46 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at the Westin recently and were very pleased to see that the bathrooms had been updated, they now feature a rain type showerhead, and new countertops. The room had new carpet and furnishings. As always, the bed was very comfortable. We checked in extremely early, before 7 am and were able to get into our room by 9:30 am. That was a pleasant surprise. The location of this property is fantastic. Easy walking distance to Pike Place Market. We took a much longer walk along Elliot bay to the cruise ship terminal for Princess and Holland America. We were lucky enough to be in Seattle when the weather was perfect! We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kpatton19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,552)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Seattle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,263 - 2,269 of 2,552 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

The perfect location in downtown seattle, amazing views of the lake (floors >40), grand rooms and great service. really nothing more you can ask for. The bed faces the large glass window and if you are on a high enough floor you would literally wake up overlooking the lake - its a very good experience. We stayed on the last weekend of june when there was a gay parade going on - We could watch the entire parade right from our room :)

Room Tip: 40+ rooms have really good views of the lake
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TusharBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsMgrTWS, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our rooms, service and location. We hope to be of service again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. It is in a good area of downtown and restaurants and sites like the Public Market and the acquarium are all close by. We took the light rail from the airport to the Westlake stop and had only a short one block walk to the hotel. It couldn't have been easier to get there.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor and had a good view of the surrounding area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Good Hotel in City center with unusual architecture:it's the tower shaped building you can see in Seattle skyline. As Preferred guest I had wide room at 36th floor, so I don't know if the normal rooms are small or not. Had breakfast in the Hotel restaurant and I would say quality and food selection was excellent and waiters professional and nice. I'd suggest this Hotel mostly to business travelers, but could be ok also for tourists visiting Seattle

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a very nice, above average property. Check in staff were prompt and efficient. Rooms are nicely appointed, rooms and bathroom are very clean. Because of the circular nature of the building, rooms are not necessarily "square" but we didn't notice once in the room. Room was spacious with a nice view. Bell staff very courteous. About a 20 minute ride from airport, a convenient location with lots of shooping nearby. Monorail station to Space Needle is one block away, Pike and waterfront is within 1 mile, a safe walk. Restaurant onsite is fine if you are not leaving the hotel. A nice place to stay and would return in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

As an executive platinum Starwood member, this hotel has a lot to offer if you are staying in the downtown Seattle area. It is walking distance to shopping (Nordstrom is one block), Starbucks (all over) and wonderful restaurants. I would take a cab from the airport. The onsite parking is $50 per day. The rooms are clean and updated. The hotel outside structure looks outdated however the rooms are fine. The workout facility is awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay and found that our room was nice and quiet with comfy beds. However, despite the fact that we had booked the breakfast package for 2 guests, we received only one breakfast coupon. When I asked about this at the front desk, they seemed annoyed, but gave me another one, but I later found that they had charged my account for breakfast! I telephoned and they refunded the breakfast charge, but I was still a little annoyed to have to bother so much with it -- the whole reason I booked the breakfast package was to not have to think about it on the morning of check-out.

They offer a little gift to kids on check-in, which I thought was a nice touch. My child enjoyed the colored pencils and postcards to color in. (It also had a hat and a little carrying bag.)

Definitely don't count on the kid amenities, though - we asked for a step stool at checkin, which the website says is available, but they were already all taken and we didn't get one. This wasn't a huge deal, but I imagine it would be a big problem for families who are counting on being able to use a more important item like a crib.

The location was excellent, very near the monorail that goes to Seattle Center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#31 of 102 in Seattle
4,445 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 102 in Seattle
2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Warwick Seattle
Warwick Seattle
#44 of 102 in Seattle
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#48 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $190 - $509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing