We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of The Westin Seattle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Seattle
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights last July. The location is the best part of the hotel! You can walk to most places and its very close to Pikes market, coffee, bars and if course tons of restaurants. We do enjoy staying downtown when we travel though.
The room was spacious and we upgraded to the deluxe with a water view. The windows are floor to ceiling so we really had an amazing view.
The downside to the hotel is that it's extremely crowded all the time. This was our 2nd stay here (another time in October for a Seahawks game) and there's a lot of people everywhere. If you're looking for a quaint hotel, this is NOT it.
Also, it was a little overpriced for a Westin. We are Starwood members so stay at them often. This sent one of my favorites but it will do because of the service and views.
Overall, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilove-europ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,514 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel did not live up to the “Starwood” reputation. I am a really easy person to please, but this hotel was horrible. There were dogs in the room next to ours that barked incessantly. Security showed up at our door at 8PM to say that the dog-owners said we were being too noisy. We immediately brought up the barking dogs and they seemed uninterested. We called security 2 more times to complain about the barking dogs…still nothing. Beware of all the fees too. Parking is outrageous $41 overnight to self park at the hotel – we ended up using a lot down the street that was less expensive. Beverages and snacks in the room are extremely overpriced ($5.00 for a coke). And take note that you WILL be charged for items if they get moved even 1 centimeter…really inconvenient when you have small kids who like to touch everything. There is also a $7.00 charge to put anything of your own in the fridge, which is weighted so they will know! What a rip-off. $10 for WiFi. Did I mention the beds are small, saggy and uncomfortable? We stopped in Seattle again a week later and chose not to stay here again. Trust me when I say this: Stay at the Hyatt Place! Free Internet, Free 24 hour shuttle within a mile (they took us to dinner and picked us up and also took us to the aquarium), Free hot breakfast, Free use of the fridge, SUPER friendly staff, nice little café with wine, beer, coffee menu items, parking here is only $20. Best of all…..the bed at Hyatt Place was better than our bed at home!

Room Tip: Ask if you are being placed next to a pet-friendly room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cd5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great time visiting Seattle and I loved the Westin! Centrally located and awesome room with an amazing view! Within walking distance of great restaurants, night life, and Pikes Place. Perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Centrally located, within walking distance of attractions, dining and public transportation the Westin was a great ending to our most recent trip. The service was fantastic as was the restaurant within the hotel. Clean and well appointed rooms, good views and an excellent staff. Would highly recommend and definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is circular - almost any room will have some sort of city view, on higher floors you may e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went on my first Alaskan Cruise in 2010 and i wanted to stay in a very nice hotel. I thought about it long and hard and finally settled on the Westin. I was not disappointed with my stay one bit, the heavenly bed was a welcoming relief to such a long flight all the way from Miami. So in 2013 I went on my 2nd Alaskan Cruise and i chose non other than the Westin, and the service was just as i left it. Close to alot of sights and shopping and the Monorail that goes striaght to the Sky needle. In 2015 I am planning another Alaskan cruise and Westin is still my pick.

Room Tip: Get a room at the top Floors the Views are Amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Ryan the hiker was fantastic at check in/out. Only reason I gave 4 on service was the housekeeping staff who woke us up at 8am on one morning. However hotel handled it amazingly well. The view from our room was breathtaking and I did not even go up the needle-our view was comparable.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I've probably stayed at this property 60 times in the last 15 years. It's like a wife. We've had our ups and downs but she's always there for me when I need her.

The driving access is a little funky because of the way Virginia cuts diagonally in front of the hotel. You will figure it out. The lobby and counter area are nice an roomy. They do fill up at peak times. The towers are identical except for the views. Rooms are standard Westin except they have built in beds with lights for reading. The curved building makes the rooms a little oddly shaped.

The only negative is the lack of a really good restaurant on premises. The area around the hotel has hundreds of restaurants so its not a big deal. If your room faces the other tower watch your curtains. Other rooms are visible.

Easy walking to everything downtown. This is a nice predictable hotel that will serve anyone needing a place in Downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alaskanabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#33 of 104 in Seattle
4,704 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
W Seattle
#34 of 104 in Seattle
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Seattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Seattle

Address: 1900 5th Ave., Seattle, WA 98101-1204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Seattle
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#33 Family Hotel in Seattle
#41 Business Hotel in Seattle
#42 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $146 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Seattle 4*
Number of rooms: 891
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Downtown Seattle Hotel is the front door to shopping, dining and the vibrant downtown Seattle experience. Leave the car at home and walk to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, the Great Wheel, the Aquarium and more all within just blocks of our hotel! Take the light rail to and from the airport for just $3 each way. Our brand is truly focused on healthy living while on the road. We feature our 10 layer signature Heavenly Beds for the most comfortable night's sleep. Our RunWestin program takes guests on a guided 3 mile run every Tuesday and Wednesday morning through Seattle's best attractions. With Gear Lending, no need to pack your gym gear, for just $5 guests can borrow fresh New Balance clothing and shoes including brand new socks that are yours to keep! Enjoy our fitness center, indoor pool, and outdoor pool deck. Grab a smoothie or fresh juice at our barista stand, or stay for lunch or dinner at our Relish Burger Bistro serving salads, burgers, and fresh, locally sourced cuisine. For families our Westin Family program provides kids with an interactive journal to document their visit to Seattle with fun games and coloring activities. And don't leave your pet at home! Pets stay free with us as we know they're just like family and our guests can even request a heavenly dog bed and dog food and water bowls at check in. Come enjoy Seattle and take comfort in knowing our staff values you like family. Explore our freshly renovated meeting and event space for your next event or head out for a night on the town with so much to see and door right outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Seattle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Seattle Hotel Seattle
Westin Seattle
The Westin Hotel Seattle Wa
Seattle Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing