We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$127
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
Official Hotel
$143
No prepayment needed
Skyscanner.com
$109
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Adina C
Nice older hotel, but very noisy
Review of Hotel Sorrento
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 21, 2019
The Sorrento is a nice older Seattle hotel, and has restaurants, etc., at its doorstep. It's a great location if you don't want to stay right downtown, or if you have business at one of the nearby hospitals.

It was clean and the staff was courteous, and my suite was very large and spacious.

That said, the hotel smells "old", is old, and my second floor corner room was soooo noisy. I felt like I was sleeping on the street. The older style bathroom was nicely remodeled, but it was tiny, especially for a suite that sleeps 4-5 people; and the shower leaked through the curtain so much is got the outside room rug wet. So. I cannot highly recommend this Seattle hotel, though the value for the space was excellent.
Date of stay: March 2019
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$238
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    $238
  • Algotels
    $228
  • Hotels.com
    $238
0.5 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$138
  • Expedia.com
    $143
  • Skyscanner.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $143
0.4 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$159
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $125
  • Hotels.com
    $159
0.6 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$270
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $270
  • Vio.com
    $240
  • Expedia.com
    $270
0.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $119
  • Algotels
    $112
  • Hotels.com
    $119
0.9 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$144
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $144
  • Agoda.com
    $112
  • Expedia.com
    $144
1.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$120
  • Hotels.com
    $109
  • Vio.com
    $100
  • Expedia.com
    $110
1.6 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Pool
Choice Hotels
$101
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Expedia.com
    $101
  • Vio.com
    $96
  • Hotels.com
    $101
12.4 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$116
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $113
  • Skyscanner.com
    $100
  • Expedia.com
    $113
0.8 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$123
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $123
  • Vio.com
    $100
  • Hotels.com
    $123
0.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Seattle
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
1,084
403
144
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,084
403
144
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room hunt club restaurant classic hotel capitol hill valet parking street noise downtown area suite elevator concierge surgery linens fireplace closet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019

This hotel is in a great location, with classic charm and beauty. However with a 200 year old building updates need to be made. I should have hot water at any time of the day specially late night when most people are sleeping. Issues with random charges and fees not discussed please check your receipts. There is no way the hotel does not know about these issues but have obviously not done anything to fix them. Its because this could be a gem to stay at but was not. However their cleaning service was ON POINT!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colorado Genera... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Found myself in Seattle unexpectedly and what a nice surprise - Hotel Sorrento. Thanks for the hospitality and elegant thoughtful style. Had a really great time falling into the history and mystery of the joint. Was built in 1908 or so, and the touches to the room is noticed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank bradlamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

Hotel Sorrento was a beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Seattle. It is convenient to great restaurants and shops. We got a junior suite because one of us is an earlier riser than the other. The doors to the room had slats in it, though, so light and sound came through to the bedroom. The bathroom was tiny, but it was manageable. Our biggest issues were noise (to be expected) and the room temperature. It got warm in the room, but since the building uses a boiler, all rooms had to either have heat of cool. We kept the windows open, which made it more bearable. The room was squeaky clean, and the staff were great.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shannon s, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Dear AFanning2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We have shared this with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to enhance our guests experiences as much as we can, as this is our ultimate goal!

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Seattle.

Sincerely, Shannon Sheron, Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

A quick trip for business. Had no hot water in rooms during the evening and barely lukewarm in the morning. The staff's response was "well its an old hotel and lots of people are using it". They really could have cared less and offered no solutions. Another guest shared with us that he moved rooms twice due to this issue. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

I was completely surprised and delighted by this hotel. It reminded me of time gone by with it's would paneled rooms. It's calm and comfortable, affordable and the staff was wonderful. Walking distance to great shopping and Pike's Market (at least for me) and wonderful restaurants. I will be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShannonS3062, General Manager at Hotel Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Laura,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you were delighted by Hotel Sorrento and found the location, design and staff wonderful. We hope to welcome your return, in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Shannon Sheron
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews