We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$303
Fully refundable before Sat, May 4
Hotels.com
$341
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$341
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
namrm01
West Richland, Washington
Best Service Ever!!
Review of Hotel Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 9, 2016via mobile
This was by far the best service I've ever received by a hotel. They were not just nice and pleasant, but very personable. The valet, concierge and front desk clerk all remembered my family's name throughout our stay and genuinely seemed to care that our stay was enjoyable. They had helpful tips for our stay and made sure we knew the best way to get around town. I will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Seattle and would recommend it to anyone.
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$409
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $409
  • Agoda.com
    $363
  • Expedia.com
    $409
0.4 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Booking.com
$307
  • Hotels.com
    $320
  • Agoda.com
    $282
  • Expedia.com
    $320
0.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
$265
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Algotels
    $241
  • Hotels.com
    $265
0.8 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$259
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $233
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • Vio.com
    $259
0.9 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$269
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $242
  • Agoda.com
    $210
  • Expedia.com
    $242
1.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
Lobby at the Warwick Seattle
Booking.com
$321
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $321
  • Vio.com
    $294
  • Expedia.com
    $321
0.7 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Pool
Choice Hotels
$127
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Booking.com
    $127
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Expedia.com
    $127
12.4 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$231
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $233
  • Vio.com
    $200
  • Expedia.com
    $234
1.6 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$281
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $273
  • Algotels
    $242
  • Expedia.com
    $273
0.8 miles from Hotel Sorrento
Free Wifi
Fitness center
View more hotels in Seattle
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveler rating
1,084
403
144
76
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,084
403
144
76
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fireside room hunt club restaurant classic hotel capitol hill valet parking street noise downtown area suite elevator concierge surgery linens fireplace closet uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

From the moment of our arrival, Bill, the valet, to the front desk clerks, and the women who cleaned our room each day, I cannot remember staying at a hotel where the staff was nicer, friendlier or more accommodating. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If there was any deficiency, it was that the shower water never got really hot, and there are only a few electrical outlets to charge electronic devices.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleanor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Not too small, not too large, but just right! Well located. well priced, friendly service-oriented hotel. Loved the a wood paneled lobby bar with fireplace, seating areas and tables where the full menu as the dining area is available. Our room was well appointed with an updated bathroom. We would have stayed an extra day, but they didn't have a room available. We walked to many places from here. Valet parking came with our package. The lobby bar was the host of a fun 66 year traditional gathering in Seattle. 'Ask the Oracle' sponsored by a local literary group called Hugo House. 7 p.m. once a month 50+ people wrote questions on slips of paper to 'ask the oracle.' From their website: "Who better to answer these questions than a gaggle of “oracles” — i.e. writers — who will join us on stage every month at Hotel Sorrento?" We had such a good time and the writers that read from their works to answer the questions and were witty, insightful and entertaining. That Hotel Sorrento hosts the Oracle event says something great about this hotel. We would definitely stay there again when in Seattle for personal or business travel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacbalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

This hotel is an amazing historic building that really takes you back to the turn of the century (1900). It's spilling over with old world charm. It's location is great, just a few blocks away from the waterfront or head the other direction to check out the nightlife on capitol hill.

My wife and i stayed there for our anniversary and we will be repeat customers. It's about as romantic a place as you can get, we really enjoyed drinking retro cocktails in the bar. Also, they serve amazing Eggs Benedict for breakfast. I've tried every place in Seattle and i'd put theirs near the top of the list (under Glo's).

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

The staff was extremely accommodating for a friend's bachelorette party. The rooms were spacious and beautiful. Well kept old hotel. Can't wait for another reason to come stay or just go back for drinks on their patio.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank HilldaleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We stayed here for our 20th anniversary and had an great time. Without me asking, the staff upgraded our room to a stylish corner suite on the 6th floor with a living room and giant comfy bed. We shared an evening cocktail in the outdoor courtyard and had an excellent room-service breakfast in the morning. The location was a short cab ride from our dinner reservation on Broadway. All of the staff were friendly, gracious, and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Family_on_the_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews