We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hot water!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No hot water!”
Reviewed December 29, 2006

We just returned from staying at the Edgewater. Overall its an adaquate property, but it was the little things that added up to a disappointing stay. The "biggest" little thing was having no hot water for the shower. However, after 30 minutes, the maintenance / repairman rectified the situation.
Our room rate was also inaccurate at the time of check out. We had confirmed a package rate which included valet parking. Upon check out - our roorm rate was $100 more and their valet parking fee was also added on to our bill. Again, after some additional conversations with the front desk and their revalidation with management, the additional costs were removed.
An interesting property with potential, but unfortunately it was not a flawless experience.

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank LuckyGirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,858
    1,028
    454
    230
    127
See reviews for
661
1,676
179
614
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,458)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wailuku, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2006

Our visit was excellent and we will return. Although the room accommodations was a tight fit for three people, it was very clean and our housekeeper was attentive to details. We found the front desk, restaurant staff, and bell desk to be friendly and informative. The water view from our guestroom was worth paying for. The food in the restaurant was pricey but the impeccable service made it all worth it! The bell staff graciously accommodated our request for the complimentary shuttle service to Pikes Market. We spent a total of 6 nights at the Edgewater and we have nothing to complain about. We also found the Edgewater to be within walking distance to downtown and a number of good restaurants. We also enjoyed the ambiance of their lobby. Thank you to the staff of the Edgewater for a wonderful visit. We will return someday!

  • Liked — nicely appointed and clean
  • Disliked — too small for a family of three
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank eiic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Booked "Family Suite" so my husband and mother don’t to sleep in the same room. Beds were not in "separate rooms" they were 2ft from eachother. Total gimick to charge more money. No draws for clothes, 4 hangers in the closet, you live out of your suitcase. No tubs, only stand up showers. Room was clean. Front desk and restaurant staff seemed to be inconvenienced by any request. 98’ weather w/sun beating off the water, we had to eat on the balcony because no kids allowed in lounge. We were treated like loiterers not like paying customers. Front desk not sympathetic, didn't care about our satisfaction. Hidden fees $25/ngt valet parking, $15/ngt crib, etc.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Tips/Secrets — Nice hotel for a couple, but not friendly to families!!
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tigereye473482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
480 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2006

First off, book a full waterfront view room. It's no fun having a view of the parking lot with a city side view or only some of the water with a partial water view room. The hotel rooms have been redecorated/remodeled during the past year. Some rooms have very nice bathrooms with a shower, slate floors and claw foot bathtub. These are very nice. Open the sliding doors to the bathroom and view the water while taking a bath. The hotel is pet friendly which is great if your little friend is with you. Our dog loves it! The room has a fireplace and the entire setting is very romantic. The waterfront is wonderful to watch, there is continual ferry traffic, some merchant ship traffic and on some days, there may be multiple cruise ships. Sunsets can be gorgeous over the Olympic Mountains in the distance. If you do stay in a city side room, either eat in the hotel or have a drink in the lobby, there are very large windows with a view of the water. We've stayed at the Edgewate for 10 years and have always found the entire staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel charges to park your car in the lot in which is a bit of a rip off. The hotel is pricey but well worth it for a nice getaway.

  • Liked — Relaxing view
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

We had a room with a balcony on the water side. What a treat! Open some wine, bask in the sun, and watch the cruise ships come in. The air conditioner was loud all night, but other than that, it was amazing!

  • Liked — Location location location!
  • Disliked — Smaller rooms!
  • Tips/Secrets — Take a taxi anywhere....kind of sketchy streets around..
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Amelia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula, Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2006

The main reason for our trip was to see the Mariners play baseball. Yes I'm being serious. We arrived early and they already had our room ready. We paid $20 more per night and up-graded to the ocean view. Man was it worth it. We slept with the window open every night and never got cold with the blankets they provide. Happy hour in the hotel bar is a must,(great prices.) The shower in the bathroom was nice and they provded the best hotel bar soap I have ever had. I only wish that they sold it in the store or online but they dont. The view of the Needle at night was amazing. Someone else posted they heard trains all night. I however never heard a train while I was trying to sleep. If I ever return to Seattle I will be staying at the Edgewater, no questions asked.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank skissel778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2006

The Edgewater is probably a fantastic hotel if you pony up the bucks and book a waterfront guestroom with panoramic view. The view from the sitting area in the lobby is fantastic as is the view from their restaurant, Six Seven.

My room was small--New York City small, and I'm not into the rustic, log cabin look, but whatever. The gas fireplace which also serves as the heat source for the room is a nice touch, but it wasn't cold enough to use it. My room overlooked the porticochere with a view of the parking lot and the railroad tracks. Yes, I said railroad tracks. For those who like to sleep when they're visiting a hotel, know that the trains do run through the night. And yes, they are loud. And no, you won't sleep.

  • Liked — Its potential
  • Disliked — Its delivery
  • Tips/Secrets — Book the waterfront guestrooms only.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dorkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing