We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,029)
Filter reviews
5,029 results
Traveler rating
2,572
1,311
628
324
194
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,572
1,311
628
324
194
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront room water view gas fireplace train noise claw foot tub cruise ship city view victoria clipper space needle puget sound elliot bay water front seattle waterfront beautiful hotel ferris wheel valet parking happy hour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,902 - 4,907 of 5,029 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Booked "Family Suite" so my husband and mother don’t to sleep in the same room. Beds were not in "separate rooms" they were 2ft from eachother. Total gimick to charge more money. No draws for clothes, 4 hangers in the closet, you live out of your suitcase. No tubs, only stand up showers. Room was clean. Front desk and restaurant staff seemed to be inconvenienced by any request. 98’ weather w/sun beating off the water, we had to eat on the balcony because no kids allowed in lounge. We were treated like loiterers not like paying customers. Front desk not sympathetic, didn't care about our satisfaction. Hidden fees $25/ngt valet parking, $15/ngt crib, etc.

Date of stay: July 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tigereye473482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

First off, book a full waterfront view room. It's no fun having a view of the parking lot with a city side view or only some of the water with a partial water view room. The hotel rooms have been redecorated/remodeled during the past year. Some rooms have very nice bathrooms with a shower, slate floors and claw foot bathtub. These are very nice. Open the sliding doors to the bathroom and view the water while taking a bath. The hotel is pet friendly which is great if your little friend is with you. Our dog loves it! The room has a fireplace and the entire setting is very romantic. The waterfront is wonderful to watch, there is continual ferry traffic, some merchant ship traffic and on some days, there may be multiple cruise ships. Sunsets can be gorgeous over the Olympic Mountains in the distance. If you do stay in a city side room, either eat in the hotel or have a drink in the lobby, there are very large windows with a view of the water. We've stayed at the Edgewate for 10 years and have always found the entire staff to be very helpful and friendly. The hotel charges to park your car in the lot in which is a bit of a rip off. The hotel is pricey but well worth it for a nice getaway.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Shaymur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

We had a room with a balcony on the water side. What a treat! Open some wine, bask in the sun, and watch the cruise ships come in. The air conditioner was loud all night, but other than that, it was amazing!

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Amelia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

The main reason for our trip was to see the Mariners play baseball. Yes I'm being serious. We arrived early and they already had our room ready. We paid $20 more per night and up-graded to the ocean view. Man was it worth it. We slept with the window open every night and never got cold with the blankets they provide. Happy hour in the hotel bar is a must,(great prices.) The shower in the bathroom was nice and they provded the best hotel bar soap I have ever had. I only wish that they sold it in the store or online but they dont. The view of the Needle at night was amazing. Someone else posted they heard trains all night. I however never heard a train while I was trying to sleep. If I ever return to Seattle I will be staying at the Edgewater, no questions asked.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank skissel778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2006

The Edgewater is probably a fantastic hotel if you pony up the bucks and book a waterfront guestroom with panoramic view. The view from the sitting area in the lobby is fantastic as is the view from their restaurant, Six Seven.

My room was small--New York City small, and I'm not into the rustic, log cabin look, but whatever. The gas fireplace which also serves as the heat source for the room is a nice touch, but it wasn't cold enough to use it. My room overlooked the porticochere with a view of the parking lot and the railroad tracks. Yes, I said railroad tracks. For those who like to sleep when they're visiting a hotel, know that the trains do run through the night. And yes, they are loud. And no, you won't sleep.

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Dorkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews