We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a Beatle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

It was an amazing stay. Although we are from the Seattle metro area we pricelined and got a fantastic deal to stay in a waterfront (which literally is right ON the water). We could open our window and throw crackers up in the air and watch the seagulls catch them on a "fly by". It was as if they were suspended in the air...I realize being a NW Washington girl that Seagulls have been referred to as "Rats of the sea" but it was so fun to watch with the ferries approaching in the distance from the San Juan Islands...gorgeous views. We had a clawfoot tub and fireplace topped off with a big stuffed bear ottoman. It was the most amazing weekend of playing "tourist" in our own city. I highly recommend staying here plus you can say you stayed in the same hotel that the Beatles once stayed in...however they fished from their room rather than feeding the seagulls...hahaa.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teenatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,558 - 3,564 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

loved the hotel, loved the location, LOVED the great happy hour/deals! Great location, hotel shuttle will drop you off almost anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I got one of the waterfront rooms with the bathtub and rain forest shower, it was a gorgeous view and very romantic. It also had a fireplace for just sitting and cuddling by the fire.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank surgeterrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed 5 nights at The Edgewater. Our room looked out over Elliot Bay and we loved opening our large sliding window and just taking in the view and sounds of the bay. The decor is what I would call Pacific Northwest. I loved our bathroom, specially the shower made from slate stones. The service was great. The lounge has a great happy hour (if you don't want to spend a lot of money on drinks, do not order Premium brands) and have terrific appetizers at a very affordable price. The restaurant itself offers great food and best of all, you can choose to have 1/2 portions incase you have stopped at the lounge first. The location is great with easy access to many places. The only thing I thought could have been improved in the room is the "drawer" space and the fact that they don't have free Internet in your room but do have a business center down the hall which has it. That's so retro!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anamari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here with our senior parents for one night as we were booked on the Clipper to Victoria, B.C. the next morning. We got a Junior Suite close to the lobby. The room itself was basic with city view, a nice package price, and our parents were very pleased with the amenities. However, when time came for us to pull out the hide-a-bed we had nothing but coils to sleep on. Our parents were already settled in so we tried it, and got very little sleep. The other surprise was the $400 pre-auth on my credit card (for one night), which I had to have adjusted the following morning before we went into Canada (at 6:30 a.m.) We did eat in the lounge, and found the Happy Hour menu affordable. The Greek salad was very good. This was our third time staying at this facility, because the location is so good. The management does have a comment card from us, and we await a response regarding the "hit & miss" experience we have had with this hotel over the years.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

It took over 1 hour, 2 follow-up calls and an angry appearance in front of the front desk clerk (he has a European accent with a very condescending attitude) for a repairman to show up and fix a broken AC. After assuring us that the AC has been fixed, we spent the entire night in a virtual sauna. My wife and I ended up sleeping outside - in the small balcony, to be awakened every other hour by a freight train. Then the following day, the toilet stopped flushing. Rather than disturbing the hotel staff from their hubris, I fixed the toilet myself. It now works. Overall, the room has a musty odor and it looks like the cleaning staff failed to remove remnants from tne previous occupants - there were dirty glasses and napkins in the sink when we came in. This hotel just made my list of worst places to stay. Mercifully, we stayed only 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venturer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We enjoyed our first evening as a married couple in this beautiful hotel. The luxury accommodations in this waterfront lodge provided us with a lovely view of the harbor and the ocean.

The bar, and the sitting area provide a comfortable relaxing way to spend an afternoon before heading out into the Seattle nightlife.

The clawfoot tub was a wonderful end to the day. With sliding doors that open into the room with a goregous view of the water.... it was breath taking. A perfect place for our honeymoon. And easy access to the Clipper Ferry for our trip the following day up to Victoria, BC.

We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORCeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 103 in Seattle
1,587 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $223 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing