We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$235
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,080)
Filter reviews
4,080 results
Traveler rating
2,067
1,129
498
246
140
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,067
1,129
498
246
140
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront roomwater viewbeatles suitegas fireplacetrain noiseclaw foot tubcruise shipcity viewteddy bearvictoria clipperspace needlepuget soundelliot baywater frontseattle waterfrontbeautiful hotelvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
3,823 - 3,828 of 4,080 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed here with our senior parents for one night as we were booked on the Clipper to Victoria, B.C. the next morning. We got a Junior Suite close to the lobby. The room itself was basic with city view, a nice package price, and our parents were very pleased with the amenities. However, when time came for us to pull out the hide-a-bed we had nothing but coils to sleep on. Our parents were already settled in so we tried it, and got very little sleep. The other surprise was the $400 pre-auth on my credit card (for one night), which I had to have adjusted the following morning before we went into Canada (at 6:30 a.m.) We did eat in the lounge, and found the Happy Hour menu affordable. The Greek salad was very good. This was our third time staying at this facility, because the location is so good. The management does have a comment card from us, and we await a response regarding the "hit & miss" experience we have had with this hotel over the years.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamnfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

It took over 1 hour, 2 follow-up calls and an angry appearance in front of the front desk clerk (he has a European accent with a very condescending attitude) for a repairman to show up and fix a broken AC. After assuring us that the AC has been fixed, we spent the entire night in a virtual sauna. My wife and I ended up sleeping outside - in the small balcony, to be awakened every other hour by a freight train. Then the following day, the toilet stopped flushing. Rather than disturbing the hotel staff from their hubris, I fixed the toilet myself. It now works. Overall, the room has a musty odor and it looks like the cleaning staff failed to remove remnants from tne previous occupants - there were dirty glasses and napkins in the sink when we came in. This hotel just made my list of worst places to stay. Mercifully, we stayed only 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venturer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

We enjoyed our first evening as a married couple in this beautiful hotel. The luxury accommodations in this waterfront lodge provided us with a lovely view of the harbor and the ocean.

The bar, and the sitting area provide a comfortable relaxing way to spend an afternoon before heading out into the Seattle nightlife.

The clawfoot tub was a wonderful end to the day. With sliding doors that open into the room with a goregous view of the water.... it was breath taking. A perfect place for our honeymoon. And easy access to the Clipper Ferry for our trip the following day up to Victoria, BC.

We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ORCeeJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We stayed two nights in a city view room overlooking the front entrance. Whilst we didn't have the glorious views of the bay like my sister's room, it was beautiful to see Seattle lit up at night.
The room was surprisingly large with two (small) double beds. It made for a rather cosy couple of nights. The bathroom was modern and well finished.
The hotel is a mix between a lodge cabin and a metal and glass. The combination works surprisngly well. They have made full use of the view of the bay.
We ate only breakfast at the hotel, and the eggs bebendict were superb. You have to ask for a children's menu - as it is not offered automatically, and is a fraction of the cost of the adult menu. There was a wedding going on on one of the evenings, so a good evening to go down the pier walk and make our way to the Crab House. Superb service there, and the crab legs were amazing.
The hotel staff were polite and efficient - and would be happy to stay there again.
Enjoy.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bovills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

From the minute we arrived, we felt pampered and appreciated. the valet was very nice and the desk clerk was too. The view from the lobby was gorgeous but the room was even better. We splurged for a waterview king room - we were traveling with our 12 year old daughter so we had to have a rollaway. We were concerned that the room would be cramped with the extra bed but it wasn't! Each room comes with a stuffed bear and a rubber duck - our duck was a boy but the front desk clerk changed him out for a girl duck. Our daughter was treated well even though the hotel seemed more for adults. We returned the favor by buying both the bear and duck (I'm sure that is their plan!) We had plenty of room and a really cool view of the water and the Seahawks stadium. We were right down the hall from the Beatles Suite. We kept our windows open when we were in the room and enjoyed the view and sounds of the Bay. We missed seeing the cruise ships by just a few hours.
The walk along the Bay and to the Market was very nice. It was a little far to walk to the conference center - the hotel encourages the use of their shuttle service on their website and at the front desk. The shuttle driver would then recommend a taxi every time I asked him.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smithfamilytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews