We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME is short of our time in this hotel !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Coronado, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“AWESOME is short of our time in this hotel !!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We celebrated our Anniversary for 10 years of marriage. we stayed for a week. The staff was incredible. The room had a Balcony (Thank you very much for that room!) and you can compare the room to a balcony room on cruise ship. Only water and some land as far as the eye can see.
The bed was great, the Flat Screen TV was great also, and the Bathroom is greatly decorated and crystal clean.
Regarding its Location, it is simply the best in town!. plus they have a shuttle that leaves from the lobby every hour that can take you on a 1-2 mile radius for free! and on that radius you have museums and landmarks like the space needle to visit.
If you rent a car and are planing to use the car several times a day, use the parking on the hotel, but if you are going on day trips, use the public parking lot in front of the hotel just passing the railroad tracks on the corner, it is around 17-21 USD per night.
I could not recommend enough the Edge Water Hotel :)
The only thing I would change is the supplier of Shampoo :) after a week, both my wife and me had flakes.

thank you Edgwater hotel :)

Room Tip: rooms to the north have better views, and water view with balcony is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dajlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Many thanks for choosing to spend your anniversary with us, and thanks for taking the time to lend such outgoing words of the experience. It's an absolute pleasure to be able to lend our site and services to such monumental occasions, and we're thrilled that the efforts of our team made the experience such a memorable one for you both. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to even more of our amenities, views, and signature hospitality, and we hope that you'll reach out again in those milestones to come and afford us the opportunity. All our best on the year ahead, and many thanks again for reaching out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,843
    1,022
    446
    226
    125
See reviews for
650
1,662
177
610
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Being a Seattle native, I haven't stayed at the Edgewater in years but a great rate on hotel tonight app came up and I decided to do a girls (Mom and Daughter) overnight. My husband frequents the restaurant (Six Seven) at least once a week and is always telling me how fabulous it is and how much he enjoys taking clients there.
Got a city view room which I expected for the low rate but even the less desirable street-side rooms are very well appointed and nice views. Loved the high ceilings, fireplace, beautiful bathroom and northwest touches! The trains in the middle of the night were a little hard to sleep through being that I left the window open but still a very comfortable room!
The restaurant was amazing! Truly the best waterfront restaurant in Seattle! The hostess was so nice and welcoming (Megan, with the broken foot ?) it was busy but she got us a table in no time and was very sweet to my daughter. The menu was amazing, not only the selections but the menu itself - when you open it up, it is backlight! How cool is that, especially for those of us that need reading glasses and a flashlight these days. My daughter had the kids fish and chips and I had the miso halibut and caesar salad! Amazing, flavorful and very reasonably priced! Even the bread was really fresh and tasty! We had breakfast the next morning and it was equally as fabulous! So cool to watch all the water traffic at the maritime festival right from our breakfast table!
I would highly recommend the hotel and restaurant to out of town friends as well as locals!
Had a great overnight and will return soon to have dinner and/or enjoy the happy hour specials!

Room Tip: $39 plus tax is a little spendy for parking. You can park on the street overnight, you just have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smrbrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
We're thrilled to hear that your and your family have enjoyed the services of our hotel and restaurant, and we thank you for extending us this exceptional feedback. It's an absolute pleasure to be able to lend our services to you, and we're thrilled that our offerings have rung through so absolutely positive for you all. Whether for brunch, dinner, or an overnight stay, we look forward to welcoming you back again and again to experience even more of our proud services, and we encourage you to reach out with any of your future booking needs. All our best until then, and many thanks again for reaching out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Edgewater Hotel in Seattle while screening our movie at the Seattle Truly Independent Film Festival. She picked this hotel out because of the location and it's rating. The girl at the front desk, Kayla, offered us an upgraded room for an additional $50.00 a night and what a good idea it was. It was much larger and gave us a nice big balcony overlooking the water. The design of the hotel was rustic with lots of wood and rocks, which we really liked. We had a fireplace in our room, which we used every night. The hotel staff was great, and the only complaint we had was the hotel restaurant. We ate there our first night and the dinner entrees were not to our palate. I know it's an award winning restaurant and although the food itself was fresh, the seasoning was not what we liked. I had the filet mignon and she had fish. We ordered a side of their spinach and potatoes. The potatoes were excellent, but the spinach had a seasoning that we both didn't like. The steak was a good, tender cut, but the way that it was prepared had a sweet taste that I didn't care for.
Great location and a great hotel staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We're so glad to have welcomed the both of you, Richard, and we thank you for extending us this thoughtful feedback. We're happy that you enjoyed our aesthetics and friendly services, and we'll most certainly pass the kind words along. We hope that your screening went brilliantly, and we wish you all our best on the film's success. Please reach out any time we might be of service; we'd love to welcome you back to our site to share in more of our signature hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Such a unique and gorgeous hotel right on the water and within walking distance to all the Seattle landmarks. Friendly staff who upgraded us and sent us champagne when they found out we were on our honeymoon. Would recommend, even if the price tag is a little steep!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Congratulations to you both, and thanks for choosing our Edgewater Hotel for your honeymoon. We're honored to be able to share in such occasions, so we're thrilled the team was able to offer those special touches to make it even more memorable. We wish you all our best in the year ahead, and we hope that you'll reach out down the road and allow us to share in future milestones alongside you. All our best, and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Loved it! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We had two meals at the hotel. They were better then some of the five star restaurants we have been to. The room was very clean and the water view was incredible. We recommend the Seattle Edgewater to anyone and we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marinersfan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thanks for visiting and for taking the opportunity to reach out with such kind words of your Edgewater and Six Seven Restaurant experiences. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our offerings so thoroughly, and we'll be sure to share the praises on your behalf. We hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in Seattle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This was a great place to stay after a relaxing cruise , and right next door to the Victoria Clipper. Our room was ready for us ahead of check-in time, then we were taken down to pike place market with the complimentary shuttle. They will also pick-up at certain stops if you phone them ahead of time. The hotel has a nice rustic feel with all the wood tables accents etc. Being right over the water the views were beautiful and being in the lobby area or the bar area was very comfortable. The young woman from Check-in honoured our request of seeing the Beatles suite as it was a rare day that it was not booked. She was very accommodating with letting us take pictures.Our Room had a very nice fireplace and very comfortable beds and beautiful bathroom with marble floor in our room. Would recommend this hotel to stay for a special occasion. All staff we encountered at the hotel were really helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water for the beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Desanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you and to hear that the services of our team were so memorable to your visit. We're exceedingly proud of their efforts and those offerings that lend ease to your visit and your regional explorations. We look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope that you'll reach out again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Extremely small room crammed with too much furniture. Very little parking offered unless you opt for valet. A little disappointed. Great location, nice ambiance. A short walk to the Pikes Place Market, close to tourist type activities. Beautiful lobby/ lounge.
Interesting design concept.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We're glad to have welcomed you, Stefanie, and we appreciate your time in lending us this feedback. With a variety of rooms available across our expansive property, we'd love the chance to welcome you back to a room style thats better suited to your preferences in returning visits. Please be sure to reach out to our dedicated team the next time you're headed our way; it would be a pleasure to hear from and to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing