We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Another wonderful stay at the Edgewater. Greeted by the valet staff, they were helpful and friendly. Followed by checking with Nicole, who assisted with special requests and made us feel welcome. Their happy hour in the lounge was excellent, but unfortunate that it is not offered on a Friday as well. The room was comfortable with a wonderful view of the bay. The only negative would be the cost of the valet parking, which seems a bit out of line at nearly $40/day without an option to park yourself at a lower cost. Overall, we would come again, but maybe by train next time, as their shuttle will bring you anywhere downtown on the hour.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello, Sue. We're so glad to have welcomed you to our Edgewater Resort and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We'll be sure to pass your praises along to the team, and I know they'll be happy to hear these from you. We also apologize if our parking rate took you by surprise, as we aim to be as transparent and competitive with this as possible. We certainly hope to welcome you back, and we encourage you to reach out with the team if there's anything more we can do to make your returning visits more pleasurable. All our best, and thanks for your feedback and stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,768)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,120 - 2,126 of 3,768 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Edgewater Hotel with my boyfriend for our annual vacation. The room was spacious with a fireplace and pedestal tub. It also had a window that opened over the water where you can take in the fresh air and watch the whales play! The location is also ideal. We were able to walk everywhere in the city. Pike's Marketplace, the First Starbucks, the Seattle Aquarium, Space Needle and tons of local dining options just a short stroll away! I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway!
Service was also impeccable. From the front desk, to the bar and restaurant to the bellmen and shuttle driver everyone was very helpful and attentive. I would recommend this resort to anyone wanting to visit Seattle!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McManda321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to our Edgewater Hotel and to hear that you enjoyed the experience so thoroughly. We're proud to present you with an incomparable balance of hospitality, comfort, and accessibility to the region's best attractions, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please be sure to reach out with any of your future booking needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for a short trip to Seattle. I was a little bummed at first when we got to our room that they did not have the crib in there as requested. I even called from the airport to confirm that they would have it ready since we were flying in late. However, they got it done and made up for it by bringing us milk at 2 am when our 18 months old was having a fit. The room we stayed in was a bit tight, but it was fine for what we needed. LOVED LOVED LOVED the shower and it was nice to have a fireplace in the room. Would stay here again.

Loved the restaurant downstairs. We had brunch there and it was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Many thanks for being our guest and for reaching out with this feedback for us, Megan. It's a pleasure to have had you as our guest, and we apologize for the miscommunication upon your arrival. We're happy to hear that the outgoing efforts of our team helped to make up for this, and we look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

such a great lunch at the restaurant. the staff went out of the way to make sure we had a table with a water view. food was delicious. We have stayed at the hotel before and can highly recommend it as a place to stay when in Seattle

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karenesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We're so glad to have welcomed you to our Six Seven Restaurant and to hear that you enjoyed the return experience. We look forward to sharing even more of our site and services with you, and we hope that you'll reach out again with your future dining or overnight needs. All our best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a lovely hotel - built on a pier on the seafront. Perfectly situated for exploring downtown Seattle, Pikes Place Market and Pioneer Square. A big thumbs up to the staff who were all very attentive - but not in an "over the top" way - and helpful. A big thumbs up to the room - really comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, a fireplace in the corner, two armchairs and a balcony. A big thumbs down to the packets of creamer powder in the tea/coffee provisions instead of liquid milk capsules. For a hotel of this caliber I though the creamer sachets were a bit naff, and they also tasted disgusting in the tea/coffee too. Fab pictures in the hallways, although the rest of the decor in the hallways/corridors was exceptionally drab and didn't really lend itself to promoting the hotel well.They were a bit of a disconnect with everything else about the hotel. The view from the lounge was spectacular, with the huge glass windows looking straight out to sea. You could sit and watch all day. We didn't eat in the hotel at all, so can't comment on the food or restaurant. The hotel does have car parking on site. It's all valet parking, so quite pricey. Overall though a lovely hotel, definitely worth staying there.

Room Tip: Depends what you want ...Rooms on the seaward side obviously have a view of the sea. Rooms on the ci...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

It's such a pleasure to have welcomed you to our Edgewater Hotel and to hear that the experience was an inviting and enjoyable one for you. We appreciate your feedback, as we're continually working to build on our guests' experiences. We'd love to share this evolution with you in travels to come, and we hope that you'll reach out again as your stage return visits to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We decided to stop off in Seattle en route to our trip to Canada and Alaska so had no expectations apart from our travel agent in Australia booking it for us. So apart from a 4am fire alarm startle which turned out to be a malfunction from a water leak and firies turning up within 10 minutes, everything else was excellent. Staff VERY friendly after coming from Vegas where it was just the opposite. Would recommend Edgewater. Brekky was good. Seafood restaurants just a 15 minute walk away. Beautiful. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for a balcony over water as ours was a window.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandy326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

In spite of the unexpected wake-up, for which we apologize, we're thrilled to hear that your Edgewater experience was such an enjoyable one. We take immense pride in the dedicated hospitality of our team, so we're so happy to hear that their outgoing efforts set the benchmark for your stay. We'd love to welcome you back, and we hope it won't be long before your travels return you to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I were excited to spend our wedding night at the Edgewater hotel. We also got ready in conference rooms there before our wedding, which was at the Aquarium down the street.

Pros:
-Service is great. Everyone you talk to is enthusiastic and helpful. Catering staff let us back in a conference room after midnight when we thought we had left something in there - warm smiles, apologies for not having the correct keys so we had to wait a few minutes longer, etc. Everyone who works there is great from bellhops, valets to concierge, catering and pretty much everyone is extra-friendly and helpful.
-The view is spectacular
-The restaurant and brunch and breakfast are good. It's a lovely space with an unobstructed view. This is a show-off place that you take in-laws to for brunch.
- The hotel comped up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne since we stayed there for our wedding night and they left us a sweet note. Classy touch.
- We got an exec suite which is big, has an awesome shower and is decorated in sort of a lodge/northwesty style. Reminds me of a ski lodge.

Cons:
- You spend a lot of money for a suite with a balcony. Too bad seagulls live on it! Plus, I think guests from a wedding in the hotel must have left food or something out on close balconies the bed. Ugh.
- The furniture is worn-down. My room needed an update; the chairs and couches had stained and faded fabric and the cushions are uneven, lumpy and with lumpy springs. The carpet is very old, faded and worn. Some of the tables and cabinets are a bit too chipped or old for the amount of money you spend on a suite. I wouldn't complain if this were a Holiday Inn or something because everything is very nice and clean, but I expected more from the Edgewater.

tldr; Service is wonderful, restaurant is good and fancy, don't get a waterfront room with a balcony if you hate the sound of seagulls, and furniture is old.

Room Tip: Waterfront suites have a great view but feature very noisy seagulls!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seevuplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

We're happy to have welcomed you and appreciative of the opportunity to share in this special event. It's a pleasure to be able to lend our attentive services and hospitality to the occasion, and we're happy to hear that these exceeded the mark. With that, we do apologize if elements of your respective room fell short of the expectation, and we appreciate your attention to these details. With ongoing upgrades across our site, we strive to offer the very best in spaces, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to a room that's better suited to your preferences. Please be sure to reach out to the team the next time you're in the area; we'd love to hear from and to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $246 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing