We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had originally stayed at the Edgewater just after Christmas and loved the room we were. This time around was just as great and with the added bonus of a tub for my wife! This has easily become the only place we will stay in Seattle. The views and location are perfect!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spmcgraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Welcome back to the Edgewater! We're thrilled to hear that we've found dedicated fans in you, and we thank you for this wonderful feedback. We look forward to hosting you again and to showcasing even more of those qualities that make our hospitality to special and distinct, and we encourage you to reach out to the team again soon. Many thanks again for your thoughtful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,765)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,180 - 2,186 of 3,768 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our second time staying at this fun, hip, laid back hotel...for those that don't know that the Beatles stayed here and famously fished out of their hotel window...the property sits right over the water with amazing views of Seattle, the Sound, Bainbridge, Mt. Rainier, etc etc. The views are just to die for (of course, weather depending which seems to be an issue here in Seattle :)

However, back to the property. We love it here. The staff are seriously friendly, the restaurant is awesome, the claw foot bathtub is a huge hit for the wife...fireplaces in the rooms...and did I happen to mention the views?

So yes, we are huge fans of The Edgewater. For us, it's hard to imagine staying anywhere else when coming to Seattle. I'm sure we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Be sure to stay on the side of the hotel which faces the Sound.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tyler h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We're so thankful to have you as our loyal guests, Tyler, and we're happy to hear that you and your wife continue to enjoy the unrivaled views and offerings of our historic property. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your returning travels even more enjoyable; it would be an absolute pleasure. All our best until then, and many thanks for this thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

one side of the building on the second floor, and closest to the ferries....has rooms that are across from a conference room.....and public bathrooms. I would not want to stay at that end of the bldg...
the Hotel, when you have a nice room, is actually one of my favorite. The food is great, the bar is cool, and the views are awesome...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martypiombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

We're happy to hear that our property is one of your favorites, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Fortunately, with an array of rooms available across our expansive property, we're able to suit any preference, and it's a pleasure to help secure one for you that suits just perfectly. Please be sure to reach out to our team with any of your upcoming Seattle destination needs, and thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a lovely romantic night at the Edgewater. Everything was in walking distance or a quick cab. It was in a very nice area of town where we felt safe walking day and night. We enjoyed the west coast coziness of the room, the service was exceptional and the bar on the water beckons you to come have a cocktail and enjoy the waterfront views. We will be back.

Room Tip: if you can get one of the top floor rooms with a patio, do.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmacpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

It's such a pleasure to welcome you to our site, and we thank you for this thoughtful review of the experience. As you've noted, our views, services and outgoing hospitality lend to an unparalleled escape, so we're happy to hear that your visit was such an enjoyable one. We'd love the opportunity to host you again, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're headed our way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Edgewater has some great facilities. The 67 Restaurant and bar are terrific with imaginative menus and great performance. In the bar be sure to try the Tempura Asparagus, they are terrific (and might be seasonal). Attended a wedding there on the 4th floor, what a view! Food was very good as was the service.

If you can afford it, get a room on the water side. The "city lights" side really overlooks the parking lot. And it can be noisy as lots of freight trains traverse the area day and night.

Room Tip: Water views, hands down, are the best. And some have recently been remodeled to update the bathroom...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PierceIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that you enjoyed the many experiences had while with us. Whether you're dining at Six Seven, mixing it up at an event, or unwinding the day overlooking Puget Sound, we've got you covered, and it would be our pleasure to host you again. Many thanks for your stay and thoughtful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We are repeat guests and only consider the Edgewater when we want to stay in Seattle. The location, "home away from home" feel, the concierge parking, and the fact that they accept dogs are the main reasons we keep coming back. The food is fine also.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a partial view or full view room which will look out onto the water.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

It's such a pleasure to hear from loyal guests like yourself, Linda, and we thank you for your continued dedication to our Edgewater property. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

To pay such high price and be given a pair of ear plugs to sleep with is not acceptable! The train is non stop noise and the heating system is also very noisy when it cuts in and out through the night...not much sleep for a very early start in the morning! I ordered room service and had to call 5 times before someone finally answered. My lobster Mac&cheese was so dry with a hard crust of cheese...not enjoyable at all for the price and room service charges! Great location for the Clipper but no sleep (because of noise) makes it far to hard to enjoy the stay. Staff is friendly...

Room Tip: Choose or try to get a room as far away from city frontage or you will not have a good sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We're certainly sorry to hear that your city-side stay with us was a disruptive one due to outside noise, but with a variety of rooms across our property, we'd love the opportunity to welcome you back and to showcase some of those scenic, water view ones that are surely better suited to your preferences. We encourage you to reach out to Troy G. Byington, our Director of Operations, at your next available opportunity: tbyington@edgewaterhotel.com or 206-269-4589. it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,701 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $246 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing