We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I've selected The Edgewater based on the location and a special rate ($1 for a valet parking/day). Walking distance to Pike's Place and one pier away from the Victoria Clippers (if you're planning to visit Victoria, B.C., which I highly recommend). My room was facing the city and a busy railroad track but it didn't bother me at all (even when my room was the closest to the railroad. If you have a kid or into train spotting, you should ask the city view). The window's soundproof is pretty good, at least the hotel provides a earplug. With great service and atmosphere, when I go back to Seattle, I'd definitely select this Hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hugeyuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and the views of our city. We're also glad that our site and its accessibility to the area were so consequential to your visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back and to sharing even more of our hospitality with you. Please be sure to reach out to the team the next time you're in the area, and thanks for the lovely review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,819
    1,011
    441
    221
    125
See reviews for
635
1,640
175
608
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Great location but a good walk to Pikes. Not close to shopping and restaurants but near Seattle Center. Food is great and happy hour worth it for sure. Rooms have fireplaces which add nice touch. Groupon, Jetsetter and other deals available at times.

Room Tip: Must get water view rooms as street side is noisy and train goes by in frony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for visiting and for reaching out with this feedback, Gail. It's a pleasure to have hosted you, and we hope that you'll join us again to experience even more of our site. The team would love the opportunity to host you again and to share their expertise in navigating and exploring the region with ease. Thank you again for the kind review; we hope to see more of you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014

First the warning: We were offered a $150 special. WIth fees and $39 parking it totaled about $220.

Context: two guys, whose wives were ahead of us, just looking for a nearby place for the evening.

Room was very comfortable, walk-in shower in a very stylish but practical bathroom. Comfortable (firm) beds. Good bar with Total Domination on tap. Water laps right up against the property, so our table in the bar overlooked the water.

Wives were tres jealous, since "we didn't take them here", and they knew that the Beetles stayed hear 50 years ago (that makes all the difference, right?!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IReallyReallDontCare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
We're so happy to have welcomed you to our site and to hear that we were able to make you the envy of your wives. We're glad to be able to share our proud history with you, and we apologize if our parking fee caught you off guard. Please reach out to the team the next time you're in town; it would be a pleasure to host your next Seattle stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

There is no better hotel to stay at for hosting out of town guests, getting the amazing Seattle & Pacific Northwest experience. The front desk is so easy to work with and friendly. Camille & Laura were so gracious to welcome my girlfriends from Baltimore. This friendly service made the 2 night stay so much more enjoyable. The decor and rooms are fantastic, giving you the true Northwest feel. Our room looked over West Seattle and the other piers... it's the most beautiful at night! It is expensive, but worth every penny. Great people, great views, & great food!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We're so happy to have been able to share our site with you ladies, and we're elated to hear that the experience was such an enjoyable one. We'll be sure to pass your praises along to the team, and we encourage you to reach out again to share in even more our our hospitality, views, and flavors. All our best until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Cargo train is right in front of city view rooms. I am writing this review as I woke up from the noise . Body wash and shampoo are refilled in container so the container is being touched by any guest! Valet is expensive. Trust me and stay away.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjmoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
While we're glad to have welcomed you, we're sorry to hear that our site fell short of your expectation. We're proud to offer an expansive property with both city and water views, and it would be a pleasure to introduce you to some of our other spaces that are bound to be better suited to your preferences. Additionally, and while we offer acclaimed Lather products in our rooms, we are certainly able to accommodate your request for disposable alternatives. Please feel free to reach out to our team with any such requests, as it's always a pleasure to do all we can to make your stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. Thank you for your time and recent visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at The Edgewater, during a business visit and had a pretty good experience.
The hotel staff is friendly and always ready to solve any issues.
The restaurant is excellent and serves nice meals.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thanks for visiting our Edgewater Hotel and for reaching out with this kind feedback, Rafael. We're so happy to hear that our team and services left such a favorable impression on you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night and it was nice. We had things to do downtown so the hotel was a little out of the way. It's a good location to be close to Seattle Center or the Cruise Ships. We had dinner in the restaurant , it was good but the most memorable part seems to be the light up menus. Go for lunch the views are great and they have a great happy hour. Next time we'll stay closer to downtown.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Many thanks for being our guest and for reaching out with this feedback, Louise. We'd be happy to welcome you back down the road and to showcase some of the transit options at our disposal that are sure to lend ease to your downtown explorations. It would be a pleasure, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing