We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We so very much enjoyer our stay. Very comfortable warm room, right on the waters edge with great views. The restaurants for dinner and breakfast offered great options. The ground floor was very convenient. The offer of a complimentary car within the city was generous, though we didn't qualify to the stipulations when we needed a car. The upgrade was unexpected and appreciated on our arrival, after the long flight at eleven in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for the water front. We enjoyed the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

We're so happy to have welcomed you to Seattle and to hear that our reception was such an inviting one. Our team prides itself on creating exemplary experiences, matched only by the beauty of our surroundings, and we're thrilled to have accomplished this for you. We'd certainly love the opportunity to host you again, and we encourage you to reach out to our team for further opportunities to enjoy our site and the many engaging opportunities of our region. Until then, we wish you all our best, and we hope to hear more from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,482 - 2,488 of 3,973 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

The view and accommodations are amazing. After settling in our room we enjoyed the lobby looking out to the sound. A very nice breakfast in the hotel with a water view ended our stay. My husband and I look forward to spending another special night here again soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank famousfamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

It's such a pleasure to hear that our site and services lent to your romantic evening, and we thank you for offering such thoughtful words of the experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and to introduce you to many more luxuries of our property and area; please be sure to reach out to our management team the next time you're in Seattle. We'd love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Edgewater one night. When we checked in, we decided to pay $50 to upgrade to a water view room as it was my husband's 40th birthday and we wanted to celebrate. The staff was very accommodating at check in and had the requested pack n play set up in our room for our 6 month old baby. When we returned in the evening our room had a strong gas smell. We were told by the front desk this was due to the windy storm and to crack the window. We cracked the window and turned off the heat. But before going to sleep it got quite cold so we closed the window and turned the heat on. But the heat never worked again and our room turned into an ice box. Because we had a sleeping baby, we weren't going to have someone come look at it in the middle of the night. When we checked out we informed them of the issue and there was no apology or offer of credit on our bill. Rather they told us this had been a problem with a number of rooms. While I understand the hotel couldn't control the storm, they can control customer service and should have offered us a partial credit or some other recognition that we paid a lot of money to sleep in a room with no heat (and with a baby!) Not exactly a great way to celebrate my husband's birthday.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler82823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

We're humbled to have been entrusted with your family's special occasion, and we apologize for those heating troubles that made for your disrupted night's sleep. This is an unprecedented event for our property, and we're sorry that the situation was not remedied as expediently as it might've been. We'd certainly appreciate the opportunity to further discuss this with you, and we encourage you to reach out to our management team with any lingering concerns you might have. Many thanks again for bringing this to our attention, and all our best until we hear from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was my third stay at your hotel. The room was hot and stuffy trying to control the room temperature was an issue. The room was 404 and the floor squeak around the bed area when walking in the room. The refrigerator did not work resulting in spoiling the food that I had put in it that evening. The staff replace the food that was purchased and put in a new refrigerator, but if there was maintenance being performed on a regular basis this failure would have been caught. The maintenance staff needs to adjust the door closures so the doors do not slam and noise damping buttons need to be installed on all doors, casing to dampen the noise. The floor noise issue should also be put on a PMWO, I suppose you can guess what I do for a living.

Room Tip: Do a walk down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

While we're happy to have had you as our recent guest, we certainly apologize for those mechanical failures that resulted in your lackluster experience. We've made sure to pass these concerns along to our maintenance and housekeeping teams, in a continued effort to maintain our site to levels that are unrivaled by other host properties, and we certainly hope that you'll consider reaching out to us again and allowing us the opportunity to showcase our site at its more typical best. Until then, we wish you safe travels, and we encourage you to reach out to us again down the road.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Location is beautiful. Hallway had musty smell. It was hot in the room with just the pilot on the gas fireplace. Opened the window to get air but the train kept us up much of the night. Get water side

Room Tip: Must get water side if sleep is valuable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeattlePaulLeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We're happy to have welcomed you to Seattle with a stay at our Edgewater Hotel, and we thank you for reaching out with this feedback of your visit. We're certainly proud of our site and its incomparable views, and while your respective room seems to have fallen short of the expectation, we'd love to host you again and to showcase some of the many others that are bound to impress. Please reach out to our management team the next time you're in the area; we'd love to hear from you and invite you back to experience our property at its finest. Thanks again for your valued stay and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really liked this hotel and will be staying there again. I had a small issue which they rectified with late breakfast. The staff was friendly and willing to help.

It's beautiful and the views from the room were spectacular. I'll be back

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

It's a pleasure to have hosted your recent visit to Seattle, and we're happy to have made such a memorable impression on you. We'd love the opportunity to welcome you back and to showcase even more of our unparalleled views and signature hospitality, and we encourage you to reach out to our team with any of your future booking needs. Many thanks again for your stay and kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We went to the Edgewater for our 5 year anniversary and we're happy with our experience and the view from the room. Amazing. The only down fall was that our room was right above the lounge and they had love music playing until midnight. It was pretty loud.

Room Tip: If you can get the Romance package, do it. Comes with Overnight Valet service which was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Njsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We're so happy to have been able to share in this special occasion alongside you, and congratulations on your 25th anniversary! It's an absolute pleasure to be able to lend the comfort of our site and services to this special occasion, and we're thrilled that the experience was an enjoyable one for you. That said, we apologize for any undue noise that resulted from your room placement, and we hope that you'll reach out for those milestones to come and allow us the opportunity to showcase a space that's best suited to the privacy and enjoyment of such events. All our best in the year ahead, and many thanks for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,774 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 105 in Seattle
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $195 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing