We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three-day weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The Edgewater was the perfect place to spend a 'couples' three-day weekend; service was great, views were fantastic, room was cozy, and the Edgewater is walking distance to Pike's Place and downtown. We didn't dine there given the many other choices in town, but did have drinks/appetizers in the lounge one evening. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaurieAnn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

It's so great to have had you as our guest, Laurie Ann, and we thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your visit. It's a pleasure to be able to offer your a cozy escape, and we're glad that the two of you were able to relax in our company and that you enjoyed the many offerings of our city. We'd love to share more of our services with you, including the incomparable cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area. It would be a pleasure to host you again, and we hope to hear more from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,777)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,395 - 2,401 of 3,777 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Thirty five years ago we had come to the Edgewater for their seafood buffet they had then so we decided for our 35th wedding anniversary to spend the night. We had booked a waterview room but when we checked in Kayla at the front desk mentioned for a reasonable price we could upgrade to either an executive suite or the penthouse.
We decided let's go for it and picked the penthouse. The top floor with a panoramic view of the water. I thought I had died and gone to heaven. It was breathtaking. From the dining area to the living room and the bedroom and most of all the outstanding bathroom. The showers alone were worth it.
While we went to the lounge for a drink, Kayla sent up champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and a nice card. We had mentioned at check in we couldn't get the strawberries at our local store because they were out of season and she picked up on that and got them for us.
We had planned to go out for dinner but after seeing the wonderful dining room we decided to stay in and order room service. The service was prompt and food excellent. We will never forget this anniversary and hope we are blessed to spend more here. The staff was exceptional from the maid to the front desk people and the parking attendant. Thank You

Room Tip: Water views are worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

It's such a pleasure to have been able to build so many memories with you both, and we're thrilled to hear that Kayla and the team really kicked it up a notch this time around. You've described our penthouse beautifully; it's truly a feast for the eyes that's hard to compete with, and we're so happy that it and our services lent to your memorable anniversary. We wish you many more happy ones to come, and we hope to see much more of you in the years ahead. Many thanks again for being such loyal and valued guests of our property. We appreciate your time and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Edgewater Hotel is absolutely wonderful. We stayed there for a night in the city celebrating my anniversary and we couldn't have been happier. From the moment we checked in the staff did everything they could to make our anniversary special. From allowing us to check in early, to drinks and room service with very hospitable servers, to arrangements for taxi services and directions to our dinner reservation. We really enjoyed the view from our room and the fire was absolutely the best. The only negative was that the ceiling/floor was a little creaky- we could hear the person above us walking around the room in the morning. But seriously, the view, service, reasonable price, room service, drinks and everything absolutely outweigh that tiny inconvenience. I look forward to staying at the Edgewater the next time I'm in the city. The staff were superb.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cait G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

It's such an honor to be able to celebrate in special occasions alongside our guests, and we thank you for choosing The Edgewater to share these anniversary memories with you. Our dedicated team prides itself on creating an unparalleled experience, no matter the cause for your visit, and we're exceedingly happy to hear that they were able to make your stay such a memorable one. We look forward to hosting you again, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks for your time and review, and happy anniversary to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Edgewater Hotel is simply "The Best" of everything. If you're looking to experience Seattle @ its finest, The Edgewater Hotel is the place to stay. Very friendly & accommodating staff. Top Notch experience and close to Pike's Market and The Space Needle. We will long remember our excellent experience @ The Edgewater Hotel in Seattle.

Room Tip: You'll want a room with a balcony overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of our Edgewater property and for taking the time to share such enthusiastic words of your visit, Duane. We're so happy to have been able to lend our site and expertise to your first Seattle visit, and we hope there are more to come and more opportunities to share our hospitality with you. Please be sure to reach out as you plan your next getaway; we'd love to be a part of the experience. Thanks again for being our guest and for reaching out with your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything was beautiful and the service was great. Shuttle express from airport was very nice. Only downside was the fireplace wouldn't come on. Great location for us as we did not have a car and only stayed the one night. Connection to Victoria via the clipper was extremely convenient.Will most likely return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Probably not best to have room near elevator. Was a bit noisy in hallway.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We're so pleased to have been able to lend our property to your regional travels, and we do hope that you'll reach out again in the near future to experience even more of our world class hospitality. Whether you're looking to relax within our hotel and take in the tranquility of our wondrous views, or to explore the many attractions of our area, our dedicated team would love the opportunity to guide your experience and to create another memorable Seattle visit. Many thanks again for being out guest; we hope to hear more from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed there for business and everything was fiver star. I stayed on the first floor, bay view. View is just awesome. I feel like I am on the boat. Literally, you can cast your fishing rod out of window. In addition to the view, food and restaurant was great. Excellent food and service. Customer Service was even greater. I realized I left something in the room after check-out. I called service department and they located it and shipped the item right away. I am impressed. Everything was great. It was one of a kind experience.

Room Tip: First floor, bay view should be the choice.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Younice100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We're honored to have been able to host your Seattle trip, and it's a pleasure to have had you as our guest. We're hugely proud of our dedicated team, and we will certainly pass your praises along for their outgoing efforts, both during and after your visit. We'd love to share even more of this hospitality and our region with you in travels ahead, and we encourage you to reach out as you plan your next getaway. Many thanks again for being an Edgewater guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel is nicely located on the waterfront of Seattle with some incredible views. The hotel staff was very courteous and always willing to help with anything you need. The restaurant is well staffed and keeps the right amount of checking / leaving you alone to enjoy the meal. Overall this was the greatest stay

Room Tip: the rooms on the water front are the best
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

We're happy to have hosted your recent stay, and we thank you for lending us your feedback, Jeri. Insights like these are invaluable to our operations, and we're so happy to have created a memorable and enjoyable visit for you. We hope that you'll think of us again the next time you're in the Seattle area, and thanks again for taking the time to share your voice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,704 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 102 in Seattle
3,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $241 - $761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing