We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were only staying one night so we made sure we got a room with a view of the Bay and it was beautiful. what a treat! We were able to walk to Pikes Place when we arrived, had a wonderful dinner that night in their dining room, and the next morning took a quick shuttle to the Space Needle and the Chihuley museum. It was a short visit but so sweet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We're so happy to have been able to host your recent visit, Toni, and we're glad that you were able to experience some of the many attractions of Seattle. We'd love to have you back again for an extended visit and to share in even more of our services and region, and we encourage you to reach out as you plan your next getaway. Many thanks for your time and review; we hope to hear more from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,764)
There are newer reviews for The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,390 - 2,396 of 3,764 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel is nicely located on the waterfront of Seattle with some incredible views. The hotel staff was very courteous and always willing to help with anything you need. The restaurant is well staffed and keeps the right amount of checking / leaving you alone to enjoy the meal. Overall, one of the best experiences I have had at a hotel in a long time. Highly recommended if looking for a little more upscale hotel for your stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for being a guest of The Edgewater and for reaching out to share your experience with us, Jonathan. We're thrilled to be able to share our unparalleled property, views and services with you, and we're so glad to hear that the visit was an enjoyable one. We'd love to see more of you soon, and we encourage you to reach out as you plan return travels to the Seattle area. Thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I visited Seattle for four nights in mid-October, 2013 to attend a Sunday night P!NK concert. While we were there we were very fortunate to have a room at the Edgewater Hotel which sits on pilings over the waters of Elliott Bay. You have to love a hotel that still provides excellent, old-fashioned, old-school service and food to its guests. From Hugh who showed us to our room and how its fireplace worked on our first night, to Carlos who made sure we got some terrific clam chowder, even though room service was through for the night, to Gavin at the front desk who helped us find our driver at the airport, we felt that we were always being served with grace and a "can-do" attitude. And then, on Sunday, the night of the concert when my wife mentioned that she had forgotten earplugs, Kayla at the front desk said, "Of course, here are some for you to use and keep." But perhaps the best part was the day after the concert when everyone, Mike in the 6/7 restaurant, Kayla at the desk and many others all asked us about the concert with a real curiosity about how we had liked it. These little things mean that we will make the 5 and 1/2 hour flight from Hawai'i to stay at the Edgewater again.

Room Tip: When you make your reservations, try to get room 380 or one like it that faces the bay. You'll p...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

It's such a pleasure to have hosted your recent visit to Seattle, and we're thrilled to hear that the services of our outgoing tem left such a memorable impression on you. We will certainly pass your praises around, and we hope that you'll think of us again the next time you return to the area. We'd love to share even more of our world class hospitality with you. Thanks again for being our guest and for sharing the experience of your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This is a very old and distinguished hotel. Famously the Beatles once stayed here, probably in the sixties and unfortunately not much has changed since then. It is looking and smelling a little tired. That said, the rooms at the back have beautiful views across Puget sound and Seattle. You are directly over the water the view is magnificent. There is a very lively bar downstairs and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are interesting (each one boasting a 'log fire') but a bit damp and musty. Good location for downtown Seattle and plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room overlooking the water, although I think you have to pay slightly more for...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We're so happy to have hosted your recent Seattle visit and we thank you for taking the time to share the experience of it with us. It's a pleasure to be able to lend our services and comforting views to your stay, and we're sorry to hear that some of our spaces fell short of the expectation. We hope that you'll return again soon to experience our ongoing evolution--a product of current and ongoing upgrades--because we strive to provide only the finest in services and accommodations to each of our guests. Please reach out again to share in our ongoing growth; we'd love to see more of you soon. Many thanks again for your time and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were booked as a wedding group,10 rooms,and all went well.We had 5 in our family and we were given a choice of rooms! We chose the 2 double bedroom with a huge rollaway (no extra charge), with a wonderful water view and fire place. We worked with the chef for a special dinner,rented one of their group rooms with a water view,they selected special drinks and served cakes from a local bakery!! I recommend you check prices online,they can really vary.The $38 parking was a little extra.To end on a good note they gave my wife a free drink coupon,at there nice bar, for our family group of 8.We will stay ther again.

Room Tip: No pool or spa.The water views cost more but they are special.The city view rooms face the train tra...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

We're so happy to have been able to share in this occasion with you and your family, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful words with us. We're glad that the visit was a memorable one, and we look forward to sharing even more of our space and hospitality with you in visits to come. Thanks for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Picked a rainy windy (20 plus knots ) night to stay here. Check in was painless in a beautiful lobby with strong accents of a mountainside lodge in Wyoming . Our room was over the water and we could watch the ferries going in and out of Seattle . Sea gulls floated effortlessly just out of reach of our window. We had a fire with two nice easy chairs to sit and watch the show. Bed was very comfortable and shower was a treat. I would go here again, only complaint was having to pay for wireless access, after paying for parking and a hefty city tax, free access to Internet should be like the expected shampoo in the shower.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

It's a pleasure to have had you as our guest, Donald, and we're so happy to hear that the experience was an inviting one, through and through. As you've noted, the views and comforts of our property are truly second to none, and we hope to share much it with you in travels to come. In the meantime, we'll certainly pass along your thoughts regarding wireless access, and we thank you for this feedback. We hope to hear more from and to see more of you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for the weekend at the Edgewater in Seattle. The hotel has an amazing lobby/restaurant/bar which runs along the waterfront on the ground floor. We really enjoyed drinks in the bar in the evening or sitting in front of the fire in the lobby after wandering around the city. We could

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Midge651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

What an honor it is to have shared in your Seattle visit, and we're so happy to hear that the inviting comforts of our property made for a memorable stay. It's always a thrill to welcome newcomers to the views and flavors that only our property and Six Seven Restaurant can afford, and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of our city as much as you did our company and offerings. We'd love to host your return, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the area. Many thanks again for your stay and wonderful words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
2,698 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 102 in Seattle
3,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $246 - $771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing