We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place. Recommended.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice place. Recommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here in the middle of January 2012, and Seattle had just had a major snowfall. As there were no taxis around, I had to walk from Pioneer Square to Pier 67.
The hotel was nice - quite a bit different from the hotels I normally choose and the Beatles story made it even more interesting.
The reception area was nice, the staff was wonderful, both before (e-mail exchanges) and during my stay. The room was clean and comfortable, and I'm happy to recommend The Edgewater Hotel to anyone visiting Seattle.
On the nightstand, earplugs were provided, due to the nearby traintracks and the associated noise. I didn't use the plugs, and I still slept comfortably throughout the night.

Room Tip: If you're a noise-sensitive person, ask for a room far away from the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We're so happy to have been able to host your Seattle visit, and we're glad to have left such a memorable impression on you in the time since. Winter can be a beautiful time in Seattle, and we're glad to have provided you with scenic warmth in the inviting comforts of our Edgewater property. While our site is continual evolving, our world class hospitality rings constantly true, and we hope for the chance to share more of our site and services with you in visits to come. Many thanks again for your visit and the kind feedback of your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,770
    991
    434
    218
    124
See reviews for
617
1,608
172
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Housekeeping Supervisor returned the shaver power cord that I left last month. Thank you Ms. Collins. Now really how many hotels do that?

Kayla at the desk was super! Even pretended to laugh at my dumb jokes. Shure was helpful and steady.

They always treat me well.

Room Tip: I favor the 4th floor, ocean side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milkguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It's such a pleasure to host loyal guests like yourself, and we're so happy to hear that the services of our dedicated team continue to exceed the mark. We'll certainly pass the praises along on your behalf, and we look forward to your return and to sharing much more of our site and hospitality with you in your travels ahead. Please be sure to reach out again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful hotel and our romantic water side room with soaking tub. When my girlfriends wanted to take a trip to Seattle for a 40th birthday celebration, I suggested The Edgewater. Three of us were traveling together and since I knew that the water side rooms are on the small side, I booked a considerably larger family size suite with city views which would better accommodate the three of us. Upon check-in we were given an "upgrade" to a water side room. We went up to the room and, sure enough, it was a smaller room just as I had remembered. It would have been very crowded and two would need to share a double bed. Not good. We went back to receiption and when they reviewed my reservation they realized that I had booked the larger suite and that they should not have assigned the water side room to us -- it was a mistake. There were no family suites available for that night. They were all occupied. The staff graciously made the necessary adjustments for us by first of all comping us for the night and secondly, without us asking, giving us a second room for the night right next door to our room. So, we had two beautiful water side rooms for our first night at no charge to us. They also comped our breakfast the next day. Oh, and upon check in we received a complimentary round of birthday drinks in the lounge. Yes, they made a mistake, but they more than exceeded expectations with the corrective action they immediately took without so much as a blink and without being requested to do so. Perfect fix.
On top of that, my girlfriends absolutely loved the hotel. It is truly beautiful with its expansive water views from all of the public areas. It is unique in Seattle being built as it is on a pier. Everything about it is lovely and it is well located to the city center and Pike's Place Market. We walked every where we wanted to go -- even to and from the train station since that is how we arrived in Seattle. One of my friends was so impressed with The Edgewater that she asked her husband to start making plans for the two of them to return together before her stay there was even over. Wonderful experience. Don't want to stay anywhere else in Seattle.

Room Tip: Water side rooms are cozy but small if furnished with 2 beds. Love the water side king bed room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rainyPortland_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We're so happy to be able to celebrate such memorable occasions as your birthday, and we're thrilled to hear that our team was able to go above and beyond the expectation to create such a memorable occasion for you. Our property is nothing, if not for the memorable moments it affords, and we're so excited to hear that yours were irrefutable ones. We'd love the opportunity to host you again and to share in many more occasions alongside you, and we encourage you to reach out at your next available opportunity. There's so much of our property to experience and enjoy, and we thank you again for your time and review. Happy birthday again, and thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Once with a water view which is wonderful. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Staff are the best I've ever seen. Extremely helpful and friendly. The bar and restaurant have the best food in Seattle and we have tried many different restaurants. Will stay here again. Highly recommend. Location is great. And to top it off, The Beatles stayed here!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Many thanks for being loyal guests of our Edgewater property and for taking the time to share your experiences with such acclaim. It's a privilege to be be able to share in your Seattle visits, and we're happy to hear that our site and services continue to set the benchmark of hospitality. We look forward to sharing our continued evolution with you, and we encourage you to reach out in your travels to come. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you like to feel like on a yacht - this is the place. Rooms on the 1st floor feel like right on the water.
Lovely hotel. A little overpriced but what an experience. The location is wonderful.
The team is very nice, helpful and friendly.
Its a unique place to stay in.

Room Tip: stay by the water on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orlyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We're happy to have been able to host your recent Seattle visit, and we're thrilled that our site and services left such a memorable impression on your stay. We'd love the opportunity to share more of our property, including the unrivaled cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant, in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you visit the area. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

A really nice hotel. Friendly staff. Fabulous water and city views. A nice change of pace from big chain hotels. The restaurant is wonderful with a big enough menu but not overwhelming. Valet parking is very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboflyp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to reach out with such exceptional words of your Edgewater visit. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our views, flavors, and attentive services, and we hope for the opportunity to host you again in your travels to come. Please be sure to reach out to the next time you're in the Seattle area; it would be a pleasure to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Wonderful setting, fine room with cute bear footstool, fantastic water view, helpful staff! Lobby areas decor is highly unusual, with articulated trees. Hourly shuttle is a big help if you don't have a car in Seattle.

Room Tip: Water view/ balcony is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magpie208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thanks for being a guest of our Edgewater property and for taking the time to share such kind and enthusiastic words of your stay. It's a pleasure to be able to offer you our warm and inviting environment, made better by the friendly services of our attentive team. We hope to share more of these with in your travels to come, and we encourage you to reach out the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks again for being our guest and for sharing your feedback with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing