We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful but short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful but short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

On a whim, a friend and I booked rooms here on an annual trip to Seattle since our normal place was unavailable. We had booked "city view" but one was the only water view room in that category. It was small but very comfortable for one person. The view was wonderful and I spent a lot of time on the small balcony watching the ferries, seagulls and the Olympic Mtns. It was cool enough in the morning, I even used the fireplace briefly. The restaurant and bar were nice and the food was very good, but a little pricey. Parking also was expensive (we had no choice as I had my car and we had driven from another town in the state). I found a free internet connection (under a "test" name) but the main connection for the hotel appeared to have a charge (I didn't use that one). I feel for the price of the room, internet and parking should be free. I would love to stay again and definitely a water front room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback regarding your stay. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and amenities of our special property, and we can certainly appreciate your concerns with some of its costs. That said, I'll be sure to pass these along to the appropriate team members, and we look forward to your regional return and the opportunity of hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,770
    991
    434
    218
    124
See reviews for
617
1,608
172
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

After living in Seattle for nearly twenty years, I decided to check out the famous Edgewater for a "stay-cation". While it is popular for many, this is NOT the hotel to go to if you are wanted a restful, peaceful or quiet vacation.

Beds too hard, rooms too cramped, many of rooms on first floor too close to hotel bar, and too noisy not only because of bar but from the trains running by on the tracks across the street all night and frequently blowing their horns LOUDLY. Not to forget mentioning the constant grind of steel train wheels on steel tracks.

This hotel would be/is probably great for party-hearty extrovert types, but not for me.
Also worth noting that their Pay-Per-View TV system was down...with NO warning from the Front Desk at check-in or discount offered then or at check-out.

THe trains are where and what they are; but If the Edgewater is going to charge the very expensive prices they do, the beds should be more comfortable and ALL your systems- Pay TV included...need to be in working order.

Room Tip: As I already stated: this is NOT the hotel for a *quiet* vacation. It is best suited for party-heart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to afford us with such constructive feedback, Deb. It's an honor to be able to host local residents and to introduce them to our facilities, and we're sorry to hear that many elements of your visit fell short of the mark. Reviewers like you enable us to improve and grow, and we thank you for your candid offering. We'd love the opportunity to be able to host you again--even if that's to experience the world class cuisine of Six Seven Restaurant--and we hope that you'll reach out to us in the near future. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at the Edgewater for two nights prior to an Alaska cruise, which left from Pier 66 right next to the hotel. The location, in the water, is great. The restaurant is very good for brunch, with excellent service. The bar is also very nice. However, there are many signs of wear and tear, mostly on the furniture. It seemed like every chair and table in the bar had chipped paint/finish and many could have used a cleaning. Likewise, the furniture in our room was quite worn, with some torn fabric. Our room was somewhat smaller than expected but had a gas fireplace, a very nice bathroom and a comfy bed. There was no shower cap or hair dryer tho. Also, we wanted to order a bottle of champagne from room service but could not get anyone on the phone. My wife went to the bar to get it herself. On the other hand, they have a free shuttle which runs on the hour to wherever you want to go and you can call them to pick you up. Very nice. Finally, one of the bell staff took our luggage to the cruise terminal on a cart - very convenient. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and were told that the hotel is starting a program to refurbish the place. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor to be close to the water. Ask for a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tankr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks for being a guest of The Edgewater and for taking the time to extol your praises of our services. That said, we will certainly look into your difficulties obtaining room service and see to it that such instances do not reoccur. As noted in your review, we are in the beginning stages of upgrades to our facilities, and what's good will only become better; we'd love to be able to share this evolution with you in returning visits, and we hope that you'll reach out to us again soon. Many thanks again for your time and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

As other reviewers have mentioned, the location is unbeatable. Unfortunately, we did not have a waterfront view, but could appreciate the waterfront nonetheless. The downside of being on the other side of the building is that you can hear trains going by all night on the nearby tracks. We had the most basic room, which was more than sufficient for our needs, but after a few nights it began feeling a little cramped. Our only complaints with the room is that the A/C was a bit touchy - it was pretty loud while running, and it would alternate between A/C and the fireplace heat to keep the temp consistent. The hotel has a lot to offer like renting bikes, free shuttle service, etc, but we were disappointed by a few lacking amenities like no wifi unless you pay for access (something outrageous like $5 for 15 minutes), and no access to what appeared to be an amazing rooftop terrace.
All in all it's a good hotel but we found the cost a bit hard to swallow in light of the few minor complaints we had.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share your Edgewater experience with us. While we're glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and its scenic views, we apologize for any of the frustrations you experienced due to some of the issues addressed in your review. We will certainly take each of these into consideration as we move forward with our operations, and we'd love to have you back to experience the evolution that results from guest feedback like yours. Many thanks again for your time and stay; we hope to see more of you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Top location, nice restaurant but floors and rooms need overhauling. Smells like tar in the hallways. If you travel with kids you can not get a drink at the bar so you have to go out. Prices are very high but not justified. Valet Parking was 46 Dollars!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AK24Mio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The hotel is wonderfully located right on the water and so convenient to get around and see the sights of Seattle. My company used the Edgewater for a conference and logistically it was amazing and the service provided to everyone was great. The decor is a hybrid of modern, rustic, wooden cabin. Confused? Yes, me too. The rooms were clean and quiet if not ultra up to date. My door didn't close on its own and a couple of my co-workers said the same thing so be sure to push hard to ensure that its shut. On the whole, I'd probably stay here again. If only for the location and view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thanks for being being our guest and for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. Whether you're visiting for business or leisure, it's a pleasure to be able to share our facilities and hospitality with you, and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your room. I will certainly pass your concerns along to our maintenance team, and I'd like to assure you that any door issues will be quickly resolved. We hope that you'll reach out in the near future to experience more of our growth and evolution; we'd love to share more of The Edgewater with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Located on Pier 67, north of Pike Place Market. Upgraded by the hotel to a water front room. It was like being on a ship, without having to be on a ship (that being a really good thing). The view was fantastic. A sail boat went by our window at sunset. Ferries and cruise ships continually found their way past at a distance. Easy walk to the Market and to the excellent restaurants in Belltown. An hourly courtesy shuttle is available to downtown locations.

The room was very large. The bathroom also very large with a claw-foot bathtub and an over- sized walk-in shower. A pocket door opens from the bathroom to allow a view of the water. Decor was a bit rustic and dark, but who cares with that view!

Room Tip: Stay in a water front room. It's why you would stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SPTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Many thanks for being our guest and for taking the time to share such thoughtful praises regarding your stay. It's our pleasure to introduce first time guests to The Edgewater and to share our unparalleled views with you. Add to that, our attentive hospitality and regional accessibility, and we're immeasurably proud of the property we're able to share with you. We're so glad that you enjoyed it, and we hope to have you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing