We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique location, but otherwise ordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unique location, but otherwise ordinary”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

A nice hotel, but not worth the price. It is a unique location on the water, but water views can be found elsewhere that are arguably better views. Still, it is on the water. Rooms are small, but cozy. Everything is an upcharge, including wifi. We had a tube television in our room. That is right a tube television, not a flat screen. Channel selection was limited and with no free wifi or internet browsing at the business center you probably won't want to spend too much time in your room, which was fine for our purposes. That said, Hampton Inn will provide you with more technology without an upcharge. It looked like other rooms I saw had flat panels, not sure why ours didn't. HVAC system was louder than any other I have experienced in a hotel room. If I had it to do over again I would avoid the valet parking fee of $38 per day by parking across the street. The staff was pleasant and met expectations. Walking distance to Pike Place Market, SAM, and other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jth11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,789
    999
    437
    221
    124
See reviews for
624
1,617
174
598
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,418)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here for just one night before sailing to Alaska. Was a little concerned as we drove up as to what kind of place this hotel was going to be. Turns out it was wonderful!! We had a water view, king with a fireplace. And, not to be missed is the hotel restaurant which was equally wonderful for both dinner on arrival and breakfast! Walking distance to Pike's Place Market and the Spaceneedle. Great choice for firstimers to Seattle!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patriciahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the opportunity to share your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and its scenic views, and I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your Northwest travels. Please reach out to us again if you revisit the area; we'd love to share much more of the Edgewater with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel, especially the location, right on the water! We chose an upper floor room, King room towards the end of the pier...love the gas fireplace....My only "complaint" is that the price of this room was over $500 a night, we booked early and paid a non refundable price of $380....I think the price is a bit high, however you are paying for the location..........I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Upper floor, as far out on the pier as possible, facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank keeledm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, its amenities, and the Edgewater's unparalleled views of Puget Sound. We hope you'll reach out to us again if you revisit the area, and we wish you all the best in your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location to view the water and be close to the pier area. Easy walking to downtown also. Bar gets very crowded in the afternoons so get there early. Gorgeous place to dine. Rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F3atherpillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to visit and review your experience at the Edgewater. We're hugely proud of our site and our team, and we're so glad to have been able to share our hotel with you. We hope to see and hear more of you in the future. Thanks again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Good Customer service, Bit loud if your facing the city side because of the train tracks. Just make sure you close the window at night time before you fall in sleep.

Rooms are decent, beds are comfortable, 24h help from the front desk. Over all 4-Star

Room Tip: Water view is the way to go if you would like to enjoy your stay. Once again You pay for what you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gaelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your experience with us, Gaelle. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and your view, and I apologize if you experienced any undue noise. We are certainly working to address this, and we hope to hear from you again the next time you visit our area. Many thanks again for your time, and we look forward to hosting you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Seattle's only waterfront hotel, the Edgewater is both comfortable and historical. The Fab Four (Beatles) famously fished out their hotel window here and Led Zeppelin played an impromptu soccer match in the lobby. Rooms are a bit on the small side as are bathrooms but the fireplace and cozy beds, sheets and pillows add appreciated pampering and warmth on cold Seattle nights. Not luxurious but upgraded elements to bathrooms and rooms make for a comfortable stay. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bar is cozy and fun. I have stayed here twice in the past 6 months, once during the Christmas holidays and this past week. Both stays were truly magnificent stay vacations. Christmas in the lodge style lobby is spectacular.

Room Tip: use earplugs if staying on the city side. corner suites are larger. less expensive rooms have queen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhatIKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for lauding our historic past; i couldn't have expressed our proud history much better! It's the legacy, combined with our exemplary services and unparalleled location, that stands us apart from the Seattle crowd. We're so glad to have you as an advocate and repeat guest, and I encourage you to reach out the next time you're in our area. Many thanks again for your time and feedback; we hope to see more of you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel. Food is wonderful. Rooms are small. Bathroom is dark and gets really wet after a shower. Request a water front room AND upper floor. We were on the first floor water front and had to close our windows every afternoon as the spiders came up from under the pier for the evening to building their webs - dozens of them! Maybe this is an issue only in June! Valet parking only and it is $40+ per day with tips. No other parking available.

Room Tip: There are no activities for kids. The restaurant also is not really catered to kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your experience with us, Margaret. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and your view, and I can empathize with you atypical, spider plight. While this is not the norm, it is certainly one of those unfortunate and occasional drawbacks to our waterfront location. In spite of this, I hope you enjoyed your stay and that you'll reach out to us again the next time you're in the Seattle area. Many thanks for your time, and we hope to hear more from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,973 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing