We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most recent Edgewater experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I just returned from our most recent stay at The Edgewater. Between us, this is the fifth visit to this fine establishment in the past decade. While this visit was brief, it was a five star experience from check in to check out. From the unsolicited upgrade to a waterfront room to the excellent dining experiences in the restaurant to the overall courtesy and accomodating attitude of the folks at the front desk, it was another wonderful example of the superb level of what the hospitality industry should be about. I would and have recommend the Edgewater to one and all. I would concur with some earlier comments regarding recognition of guests who have previously stayed there however, as the first question asked of us was if we had previousy been guests. While it appears that efforts are being made to maintain those records, we just completed our stay yesterday and it appears that the message has not been received by everyone. In anycase, a minor glitch in an otherwise excellent experience. I would also add that I find the rates for overnight guest parking to be rather extreme. Thank you all once again. Anne and Michel Fisher.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a waterfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us. We truly appreciate your business. We are still updating records but I will make sure that your records are up to date to show your loyalty stays with us. I was very happy to hear that we were able to upgrade you to the waterfront rooms. We have a great team here at the Edgewater. Thank you again and we look forward to your sixth visit!

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,881 - 2,887 of 3,889 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel was picked via hotwire bid, but very pleased because I had stayed there once before. Was assigned a room on the city side, which is the same as the first time I stayed. These rooms are very small but cozy with a fireplace. Very rustic theme. When I arrived in my room, it was very cold. Turned the heat up (come to find out the source of heat for the room is the fireplace), but it did not get warm. Contacted the front desk, they sent up a maintenance person, who had to relight the pilot light in the fireplace. Room warmed up nicely then. About and hour later, the pilot light went out again. I called the front desk again, they sent up maintenance person again. It was decided to move me to a different room across the hall. What a great problem to have, it was a super water view room with a king bed and overall bigger room. Ended up being a lot better experience. Staff was very attentive, and wanted your experience to be the best. Restaurant and lounge were very comfortable also. The only real parking is valet, other options were street parking or in a pay lot across the street. Should have been a little more reasonable for guests of the hotel. Overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a water front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank washboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear washboy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. Unfortunately, things do happen and when they do, we try to make sure that our guests are satisfied. Our team is very dedicated to creating an enjoyable experience. Happy to hear that you enjoyed the lounge and restaurant. Please let us know when you plan to return!

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed in a lovely water-view room with king-sized bed and fireplace on the third floor. The fireplace was a welcome reward after walking in the cold Seattle winter air (and a bit of rain, there was an umbrella available for our use). The room had two over-sized leather chairs, which meant that we could BOTH relax in comfort. The linens and towels were high quality and fresh, and the housekeeping staff was reliable and friendly. We ordered room service for early breakfast (coffee and bagels, and a wonderful salmon plate), delivered on time and well prepared. Restaurant Six Seven was terrific, also, and we did eat there. The hotel staff has considered everything and we were not lacking. When a mix-up with dry cleaning occurred (really our misunderstanding, not the hotels) the Manager quickly ran my husband’s jacket to another facility and had it returned in time for our evening out. He even paid for the cleaning and our cab fare! We could not have felt more pampered!

Room Tip: Ask for a water-view room - the view is worth it. Avoid the 4th floor, as there is a reception room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Karen S,

Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations and I am so happy to hear that we were able to make that happen. We appreciate the time you took to post your review and thank you for giving our staff the high marks as you did. They are a great group of people that love what they do. Also very pleased that you were able to enjoy our restaurant and room service. We have a great chef and team that are constantly looking for sustainable and local products.

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A very cozy and beautiful hotel with great attention to detail. The fireplace in the room was lovely on a cold winters's night. The bathroom was nice and large with a great shower head. The happy hour and breakfast at the restaurant were delicious, with such friendly staff.
The only odd thing was when the maids cleaned, they left a couple of clean face towels on the toilet which was not so sanitary. Other than that, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgal11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Travelgal11111,

We are proud of the fact that we are the only hotel on the water. I can assure you that we do not normally leave our towels on the toilet. I have reminded our housekeeping staff to pay closer attention to this. Thank you for sharing.

We truly look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for a client visit to the Seattle area. The hotel is beautiful and literally sits on the edge of the water. The staff was very pleasant and our room was ready on time. The room itself was beautiful sitting right on the water. To be able to have the window open and get the breeze in December was amazing.

The room had nice furnishings and a fireplace (which I couldn't figure out how to turn off at night). The bathroom was all stone and really nice. My only compliant was it had no door so the floor and walls got really wet.

Would love to go back and stay during the summer!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the water and find out how turn the fireplace off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaMDGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear BellaMDGirl,

Thank you so much for your comments. We truly appreciate your client recommending us. Summers are amazing here as well. We look forward to seeing you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Edgewater is our home away from home when we visit our son in Seattle. I have one recommendation and I hope this gets back to the management. We have stayed for several nights many times over the past 4 years. Each time we come back they ask " is this your first visit to the Edgewater" It seems they do not have a system set up to recognize regular guest to their hotel. I think this would be a nice way to make regular guest feel welcome to the Edgewater. But it is still one of our places to stay in Seattle.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Alice G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I wanted to let you know that we have changed our process for return guests because of your observations. We do appreciate guests that return to stay with us. I can assure you that the next time you stay with us, it will be recognized. Would you mind contacting me directly so that I can make sure your information is correct in our system? My direct number is 206-269-4589.

Thank you again for your comments!

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We live close to Seattle, so usually visit the city as a day trip. But we wanted to stay overnight for a special occasion and family time.

The Edgewater had a special on their 'cityview family suite' which fit well into our budget and sounded like a fun location. The suite worked well for us, though the sleeper sofa was not very comfortable and both daughters relocated during the night.

However, the location and the free shuttle service were great! We were promptly and politely brought to and from the Seattle Center and our dinner restaurant with no waiting for any of our trips. Other high points were the excellent lunch in the hotel restaurant (the deli board bento boxes are a great deal!) and the unique decor and furnishings. We all appreciated the un-cookie-cutter appearance and ambience, and a big plus for us ... the windows actually open to let in the fresh Pacific NW air!

Room Tip: The suite worked well for us, but I'd recommend it only for a close family. The sink/tub/toilet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerseyGirlWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear JerseyGirlWashington,

Thank you for your kind comments. I am so sorry that your daughters did not get a good rest. Please accept our apologies as we are in the process of upgrading our sleeper sofas. We do have a wonderful location and shuttle service is a real plus. The deli board bento in 67 restaurant is a huge hit here. One could eat the bento every day for a month and never have the same combination.

We look forward to having you and your family stay again with us.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,609 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $179 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing