We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing view and Bar!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view and Bar!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Even though I live in Seattle, I have stayed at this hotel twice. I spent both nights after having too much fun with friends :)

The bar is very cool and cozy. It's facing the Sound and on the Sound!

Staff were really friendly and hotel has been consistenly clean on both night I stay here.

Overall, it's one of the best hotels I have stayed in Seattle.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Sound are always an excellent choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Saut S,

We are very honored to be considered one of the "best hotels in Seattle". Not only do we have a fantastic location, we have the best teamplayers in Seattle. 67 Has a great Happy Hour with some really affordable and delicious appertizers and concoctions. We truly look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,801
    1,004
    440
    221
    125
See reviews for
627
1,627
174
605
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camden, ME
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

When I booked this place, I thought it would be hit or miss because of the reviews--could've been cheesy, over-the-top lodge decor w/ holiday inn style breakfast or a tasteful, comfortable place to stay in November in Seattle. Turned out to be the latter.

The rooms were great--a very comfy king size bed with a big window looking out on Port of Seattle and Bainbridge Island. Nice gas fireplace and sitting area. And the bathroom was awesome--a big glass shower with claw foot tub and sliding doors that opened so you could be in the bath and see both the harbor and your TV. That's livin' jack.

The bar is quite the scene at night, but I think there was a senior prom or something going on one night, which was lame. And breakfast in the restaurant was pretty darn good.

My only complaint was the valet out front. The only draw back being on the water in Seattle is that if you're not going to Elliot's/ Ivars or Pike's Place, its a cab ride and the group of guys valeting were total luggage. They just didn't give a damn, which made leaving the hotel for, say, dinner a much longer ordeal than necessary.

Room Tip: Get a suite on the water side. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisSherminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear ChrisSherminator,

We thank you for your kind comments. We are very proud of our decor and location. The claw-footed tubs are so relaxing. I truly apologize for the lack of service you recieved from our valet staff. I can assure you that this will be addressed and you will see a change on your next stay. Please accept my apologies.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
422 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I wanted to take my adult son on a great Thanksgiving long weekend and spent more than I usually do to stay at the Edgewater. I must say I think it was totally worth it!! I told son that we both need to find someone to love and bring them back here cause it would be an incredible place to stay if one were in love. Our room (244) overlooked the water
and you could open the slider and lean on the railing. There are mugs in the giftshop picturing the Beatles fishing out of one of the rooms!!

The sea gulls fly around outside your window and the duckies do their thing and you occasionally see a ferry boat or big sport boat out on the water. Sounds of the harbor are distant and add to the ambience.

From our room you could see the lit ferris wheel. The first night we were at the hotel we got in very late (almost 11) and they were very nice in the bar and let us order some OUTSTANDING fish & chips. Didn't rush us at all. GREAT views from the bar and seasonally you could eat out on their deck.

The room had a charming functional gas fireplace. We loved the beautiful (though small) bathroom. We both would have liked to have a bathtub beside the shower but its a very nice shower and the room is worth it. Both thought bathroom needs a fan.

Two comfy chairs by the fireplace but would be very very nice to have a small table for drinks and/or coffee by the fire. One can always unfold a luggage stand and put a hardcover city travel book on top and make one's own table but this is a tiny element that should be corrected in my view.

You can walk to space needle, Dale Chihuly museum next door to that and Pacific Museum after that. You can walk to many good restaurants (Anthony's I love) and
many bars and areas. Walk to the famous market area.

Parking is over-priced and only valet, 38 a day but you can take your car out as many times as you want during the day.

The staff is outstanding and gracious and not overly friendly, just genuine friendliness. My son left a cashmere cap in the lobby one day, it was found. I left my coat in the bar the last evening and it was found.

This is a place to make a wonderful memory and I'm sure my son will remember it long after I'm gone...........:)

Room Tip: We stayed in 244 but any room facing the water would be good I think. The other side would be facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear jansjourneys,

WOW WOW WOW! What a wonderful review and description. We truly thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We are very proud of the hotel and even more proud to have such a great staff. Our teamplayers are the best around and sincerely love the hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
federalway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Total Pacific Northwest decor and food. Rooms are fabulously cozy and warm. Bar offered tasty specials. Our third visit and each one becomes more fabulous as we discover parts of Seattle that deserve re-exploration.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear lmarston,

We truly appreciate your comments and your many stays with us. We look forward to your fourth visit. Please feel free to contact me directly so I can assist with your reservations.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Quite an expensive hotel but nice . Wonderful staff in the restaurant.room very comfortable with every amenity. I stayed 2 nights over thanksgiving and it was very busy . Food a bit too fancy for my taste but very tasty and well presented . Very good wine list and staff were clued up on the wines . But on getting my bill I had been charged for valet parking for 2 days . I just noticed it on time before I paid . No apology from the reception guy . I think it was $72 . Quite expensive . Apart from that I would recommend the Edgewater.

Room Tip: If money is no object then choose a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear Don C,

Thank you for your kind comments. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed 67. I wanted to check to make sure your billing was corrected. Please contact me so I can resolve any outstanding charges.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bottom line, if the water and mountain views and eclectic lodge experience are more important to you than a perfect sleeping experience, it is absolutely worth the quirks of the hotel. I went in to see a waterfront room at the Inn at the Market and it overlooks a busy highway- and then there is the water with a lot of indistrial cranes in the background. I would rather stay at The Edgewater which is you and the water- like being on a cruise ship- with nothing industrial in sight if..... IMPORTANT: you ask to face WEST or you may have a waterfront room with a view of the cruise ship terminal.

I was scared to book this hotel based on bad reviews but was forced to stay there due to an error on my part with a reservation at Inn at the Market. I am glad I made that error because this was one of the more memorable experiences I have had at a hotel after travelling to over 30 countries. I will tell you fact from fiction based on reviews I have read on this site starting with things that worried me most before I arrived:

FACT: The walls are thin and you will hear your neighbors.
This wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Since I knew it going in, I guess I just got over it. The view was worth it!

FACT: The fireplace has a timer that beeps when it is about to turn off- which can disturb you if you care to fall asleep.
This is indeed very ignorant. Like another reviewer said, I don't need to know when it is turning off. (FYI- you can press and hold the timer button until the number of hours increase beyond 1 hour and to the number of hours you desire)

FACT: You will hear the train even from the waterfront rooms.
Yes you will. It was in no way overpowering or unsettling. If you like the sound of trains it is relaxing.

FACT: The decor is eclectic and a mix of almost everything.
This is true but it did feel like a Northwest lodge that was simply eclectic. It is what makes the hotel unique. No, it doesn't look like a midtown Manhattan designer boutique hotel. Yes, this designer looks he/she selected things randomly. That gave it charm to me and unexpected visual stimulation.

FACT: You will hear the seagulls in the waterfront room.
I heard them but again, they were not obnoxious. Hopefully you are booking the waterview because you like nature. If they were outrageously loud, I would tell you- but they are not.

FACT: The Heater/Airconditioning unit is disturbingly loud.
Correct! Wow. It was so loud that it felt like it vibrated the bed. It was so loud, we couldn't even hold a conversation or hear TV with it on. It sounded like a jet engine. Forget it, we had to turn it off and use the fireplace for heat instead which actually got the room too hot. Once the room warmed up, we turned off the fireplace too- and the room stayed toasty all night. No need for either.

FACT: It is not worth it to stay here unless you have the Waterview room.
This is true. I would not stay here otherwise.

FACT: The hotel is some distance from the heart of the action in Seattle.
True. The free shuttle worked very reliably and promptly. Use it. Cabs are difficult to get in Seattle, one time I called a taxi and ELEVEN people were ahead of me. Having the shuttle is actually big plus!

The following were found to be contrary to what I read on TripAdvisor:

The hallways are NOT dark and creepy with damp, smelly, carpet.
They were actually bright and nicely decorated. HOWEVER, I was on the third floor. I went to the first floor to see if the smell was related to being on ground level, and I could smell a slight damp, musty odor. It wasn't too terrible and other people may not even notice. Let's just say, third floor was better.

The furniture in the room ISN'T exceptionally old and dated.
The room felt like a lodge. If you are looking for the Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons, this isn't it. If you want cozy lodge- this is your place! The fireplace and large wood bed posts and such really felt warm.

The bed is NOT horrible. Everyone's opinion will be different about bed comfort but it was by no means terrible.

Room Tip: Ask for a WEST facing full waterview room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear culture,

I couldn't have written a better review. As you mentioned in your comments, everyone has opinions and differing perceptions. I was happy to read that you debunked some of the negative reviews. We strive to be unique and different. We are very proud of our location and being the only hotel in Seattle on the water. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and my wife went for our anniversary loved the fireplace nice view but of course it was raining promo was was a little hard to understand but a nice asian gentlemen help with the parking and fees, but then i was charged aftrer leaving another fee which icaaled back to ask why i wasnt charged this in the end when i was standing in the lobby when i called back i got a rude lady named (JOLINE) since this was our first time at the location not to happy with some service and i have stayed at the four seasons excellent service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank locke1670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear locke1670,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am absolutely surprised to hear that one of our team members was rude. This employee regularly gets glowing comments so I was shocked to read your comment. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,586 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#14 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
Hotel 1000
#12 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,968 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing