We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed early Octoer 2012
I won a room at the Edgewater on Priceline and upgraded to a Waterfront Premium room from the standard Waterside. For the cost, it was a great value. Our view from the room wasn't the best as it faced the pier next door but was still great. The decor is neat and has a lodge feel that you might find at a hotel in Banff. Our room had the clawfoot tub which was unique. Our six month old enjoyed it the most! We were also provided free wifi which I expected to pay for.

Easy walking distance to Space Needle area, Pike Place and downtown although it's all uphill. The SkyBridge in the conference center/pier next door helps a lot. There is a shuttle service to most downtown attractions available that runs every hour. They won't pick you up after a sporting event though, which we learnt the hard way.

The restaurant is excellent with an amazing view.


(rated "value" a 3 based on full-price rooms. A little pricey)

Room Tip: ANything close to the lobby probably has a better view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spitfire411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Spitfire411,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately, because of the traffice near the stadiums, we can't get back in after the sporting events. We should have mentioned that before you had to find out the hard way. We appreciate your comments and thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,862 - 2,868 of 3,821 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a GREAT stay at The Edgewater Hotel! We had a city view and it was beautiful! The bathroom felt luxurious. The beds were comfy. Every staff member we came across was very friendly. Wonderful experience...would DEFINITELY go back!

Room Tip: For our budget, the city-side room was the best fit. But it was fantastic. Also, we loved the suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoelovingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear shoelovingirl,

So happy to hear that you felt spoiled. Our city views are a great value and many of the rooms have a direct view of the Space Needle. Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We can't wait to spoil you again soon.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Egdewater is an incredible property. It's beautifully decorated with breathtaking views. If you're going to spend the money to stay, definitely choose waterside - it's amazing. The automated fire place was really cozy. The private balcony was the best part. The staff were all professional, polite and helpful. It is definitely expensive, but in comparison to what you get you can (kind of) justify it - depending on your expectations. We spent 3 days and 2 nights and were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go and had easy access to taxi/town car service at any time. We made the most of the short time we were there and have no complaints. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Choose waterside - no matter how much more it costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RestlessInNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear RestlessInNevada,

We love to read comments like this! We appreciate the time you took to post your review and thank you for giving our staff the high marks as you did. They are a great group of people that love what they do. As always, comments are most welcome and thank you for taking the time to post yours.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Edgewater. Room was right on the water, nice views, very comfortable bed. Ate at the restaurant twice for breakfast. Creative menu with local seafood items, good, prompt service. Attentive, responsive folks at the front desk. We really couldn't have asked for a better location - easy to walk to downtown, Pikes Market, Queen Anne district. We would definitely choose the Edgewater again!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Baker11,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are very proud of our location and being the only hotel on the waterfront. We look forward to your return visit with us.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stay waterfront ONLY as Street/Train side VERY NOISY !!!

Location is great along the waterfront with a nice view of the Bay.
All other waterfront restaurants are within walking distance, however they do offer a free shuttle on the hour & they do offer expensive parking also.

If your knees are NOT what they use to be then you will not enjoy the walk uphill to Pike's.

Room Tip: If you stay City view side, you will NOT escape City/Train NOISE !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_VWestCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear B_VWestCoast,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. We do take each review seriously. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of the hotel was perfect, but the price just wasn't justified. It was over $350 per night and that was without parking. The wastebasket in our bathroom was not emptied when we checked in so we had to call the front desk. The decoration was cute, but the room was missing a table, having a stuffed bear at about the same height instead -- useless for room service. We were going to take their free shuttle to the Bainbridge Island Ferry on Sunday morning and so ordered breakfast from room service. I put the order on the door to be taken at night so that we wouldn't be served late. I asked for it at 8 a.m. and it was delivered after two calls at 8:45. And then the bacon was burned. I will say, however, that the charge was reversed after I complained. We had breakfast in their restaurant on Monday morning and the service was really slow there too. Their free shuttle was not running on Sunday morning (after being promised on Saturday night when we checked in). The guy at the front desk said we could take a taxi and what was the big deal, it would be less than $10. BAD attitude. The person at the front desk who later refunded our room service bill was shocked at the attitude as well. Anyway, too bad, because the hotel location and view was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Donna B,

We certainly appreciate these comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Please feel free to contact me directly so we may discuss your comments. Your feedback allows us to focus on the areas you pointed out we could improve upon. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in two hotels in Seattle downtown area on this trip and the Edgewater was our favorite. The staff was attentive, the restaurant had good quality food and the rooms were very clean. We actually stayed in two different rooms during our stay. On arrival, we were booked for a waterfront room, but the room was on the 2nd floor next to the atrium area and was incredibly noisy so we asked to move. They had no other waterfront rooms available so we moved to a city view room. The room was fairly large and had a nice view of city but an unattractive view of the roof. Despite that we considered just staying in that room for the remainder of our stay, but opted to move into the waterview room the next day. The waterview room gave us a great view of the sunset and it was nice to hear seagulls and see sealife like jellyfish outside our window. The cleaning staff were friendly and helpful with our extra requests. I would suggest that the hotel consider adding more lighting/updating the decor in the hallways. The hallways make the hotel look its age, while the rooms themselves have been nicely updated. Overall, I still rate this hotel very good and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the 2nd floor center of the hotel. You will hear lots of bar and lobby noise especia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuliaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear JuliaP,

We appreciate the time you took to post your review and thank you for giving our staff the high marks as you did. They are a great group of people that love what they do.
As always comments are most welcome and thank you for taking the time to post yours. We look forward to your next visit.


Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 103 in Seattle
1,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $218 - $550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing