We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LIKE SITTING ON A CRUISE SHIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The view of the harbour is spectacular. Rooms are getting a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. Price, not bad as Seattle goes, however, the $36.00 for required valet parking hurt.
Restaurant service needs to be spiffed up, but food OK, except the Ruben sandwich, unless you have a strong stomach for grease, stay away from it.

Would I stay there again - yea, as it is clean the staff are VERY FRIENDLY, and what is not to like about the location.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Wayne154943,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud to be the only hotel in Seattle to be on the waterfront. The view from the waterfront rooms are spectacular. Being downtown, our parking rates are comparable to other hotels and venues. We are excited that we will be doing a renovation to our rooms beginning this month. I have passed on your comments about the Ruben sandwich to our chef.

Thank you again for sharing.

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,938)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,996 - 3,002 of 3,938 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a great hotel in the perfect location in Seattle. It has a great cabin feeling to it, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful to make sure I got to the restaurant I needed to get to. Room was immaculate and impressive. I had a room by the city side, wasn't too noisy for me considering the train that went by. They wanted to upgrade me to an ocean room, I will definitely do that the next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatieKailua_Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear KatieKailua_Hawaii,

Thank you so much for your review. We strive to meet every guests expectation and then some. We are so happy that we were able to go "beyond your expectations". We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Definitely make sure you are away from the railway noise. Food was good and the staff for the wedding party was great. Prices are a little high but location to the Pike Street market and downtown area are great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgunited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear cgunited,

So happy to hear of your stay with us here at the Edgewater Hotel and ejoyed the wedding party. The view from our ballroom is beyond compare. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our stay. Great and convenient location, staff without fail were pleasant and efficient, and even though we had a city-view room, it was a nice view. Room was smallish but very well organized and decorated. We were surprised that food in restaurant was better than we'd imagined for "hotel food".

As a suggestion for room selection for a less-expensive "city view" room, we requested a top floor room as far from the rail tracks/road as possible, and they were able to accomodate us with exactly what we requested. We had a view of the boarding area for the Victoria Clipper as well as the top of the Space Needle...not bad for a "city view" room.

Room Tip: Water view rooms are more expensive. We stayed in city view room, requested and received room on 4t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mspups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear mspups,

We are so happy to see that you have a memorable stay. We have a great staff that are very proud to be working here, 67 Restaurant has won many awards for the menu, selections and style. Very happy that you were well taken care of. We look forward to your next "excellent stay" here at the Edgewater Hotel.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just returned from Seattle and just loved the Edgewater. We stayed in one of the larger rooms that faces the water with a balcony. We ordered room service several times and it was fabulous. The prices are high and it's hard to say if it was worth the money, but I can say I loved the hotel and would stay there again. The staff was friendly, the rooms were charming and very clean and loved the waterfront views. My only compliant is that the walls are thin and could hear people talking, and walking in the hallway, but not enough to disturb my sleep or ruin my experience. I would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: I would request one of the larger rooms, it really does make a difference even if they are more expe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhewitt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear jwewitt63,

Thank you for staying with us and also sharing your experience here at the Edgewater Hotel. The waterfront views are amazing. We can't wait for your return visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and had a king size waterfront room. The room was lovely and very comfortable with a great view over the water. There is noise from the railway behind but it didn't disturb us too much on the waterfront side of the hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced for a city hotel. The negatives were that there was no safe in the room, and parking was incredibly expensive at around $40+ tax! Also the hotel was noisy primarily due to other guests in the corridorslate at night. We had read in other reviews that the car park opposite is much cheaper but arriving late evening and tired we took the easy option of valet parking (our only option to park on site).

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pole2Pole_Images
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear Benjybear,

Thank you for your recent review. Very happy to hear that your room was comfortable. We are very proud of the view from the waterfront rooms. It is spectacular. I was troubled to hear about the noise coming from the hallways. We do our best to patrol the halls and maintain the peace. Apologies for the noise caused by other guests. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week. We loved the cabin-themed decor. We were originally in a room without a view of the water, but we upgraded for $50/night and it was well-worth it. Our room had a fireplace (I think all of them do), and a bear-claw tub.

The location is very close to Pike Place Market and convenient to other attractions. We also were pleasantly surprised that the Beatles stayed there in 1964. There's a photo of them fishing outside of the window...you can buy this postcard in the hotel gift shop.

We had breakfast at the restaurant, and it was very good. The restaurant/lounge is pretty hopping at night, too. Overall, I'd definitely stay at The EdgeWater again the next time in Seattle!

Room Tip: You definitely need to request a room with a view of Elliott Bay. This is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamourgrl722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy B, Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear glamourgrl722,

We love to hear from our guests and their experience here at the Edgewater Hotel. There is nothing like waking up to the view of the Puget Sound and the Cascades in the background. We are very proud of being the host hotel for The Beatles in 1964 and thank you for sharing. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Troy Byington
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#16 of 104 in Seattle
1,624 reviews
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#43 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $198 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing