We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Waterside”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Purportdely the only waterfront hotel in Seattle. Seemed to be. Nice location. If you're driving, you have to navigate the one way and dead end streets in downtown Seattle to get there. We arrived late and our "premium" room (Rm 130) was not to our liking on the first floor with no balcony . The staff bent over backward to move us the next day and it was delightful (Rm 454). With a balcony that overlooked both the docks and Elliot Bay - probably the best room in the house. If you don't like the room you get at check-in, ask for better. We even had our own sea gulls that were raising their babies on the roof top below us. Great service and excellent ambience. Made our stay in Seattle memorable.

Room Tip: Rm 454 is the best. Get a room above the first floor on the bay side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to post your review and thank you for giving our staff the high marks as you did. They are a great group of people that love what they do.
As always comments are most welcome and thank you for taking the time to post yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,838
    1,022
    446
    225
    125
See reviews for
648
1,660
177
609
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,445)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The Edgewater is not for the faint of heart. If you think Marriott or Philip Starck is the ultimate in decor you will hate it. But if you are more open you will find a funky chic waterside hotel with outstanding location and great food and service. Complaints in other reviews that I didn't find to be true: smell (none), noise from trains (none if you stay on the waterside), cruise ships nearby (true) but it's on a pier for pity's sake and we never heard them, rude staff (nope), far from attractions (if you cant walk maybe but we were able to walk to downtown, Pike Place, Pioneer Square and the Space Needle within 5 to 20 minutes. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rundeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review and we appreciate that you commented that the trains are not a bother and something to be enjoyed as well. It is part of the history and ambiance of Seattle's Waterfront!
Our Six Seven Restaurant is a favorite by locals and has been awarded numerous accolades. Our pricing matches similar restaurants in the market place that offer the same caliber of food, beverage and entertainment. We are proud to say Six Seven is not your typical hotel style restaurant or lounge. Who wants to eat in a typical hotel restaurant?????

Again thank you and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irymple, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Spent three days there with the family and enjoyed the views mountains and the ocean . A ten minute walk to the restaurants where you will find some great seafood restaurants and the Pike street market a must do.Nice cosy room with two queen beds and a modern bathroom.

Room Tip: Try to get a water view it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We appreciate your review and comments and thank you for sharing them!
Hope you will find your way back here in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean and the staff was very friendly. The food at the restaurant was excellent and had wonderful ambience with the view. Only complaint was the price but that was mainly due to an event going on in the city. The gift shop was a little slow as well because there is one person selling gift items and making Starbucks drinks at the same time. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satchmet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed The Edgewater and will come again!

Can’t wait for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Hotel is extremely clean. Fantastic location. We were lucky because our room was not ready so we were upgraded to a waterfront room free of charge w/no contest by Edgewater's insistence.
Shuttle is very flexible and convenient (though not terribly handicap accessible).
Highly recommended though pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyh7986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I think a simple thank you for your time to post this is all that is necessary except to invite you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was a great unique boutique hotel. The bar was amazing and fun with live music and great style. The bathrooms were nice with a walk in shower. The food was quite good as well. Also within walking distance of most things down town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrusilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We certainly appreciate these comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

If you have never stayed in Seattle before, I'd highly recommend you splurge a bit and experience the Edgewater. It's decorated in a modern way but retains a lodge feel. The lobby and public seating areas are very comfortable and have plenty of charm. The rooms are incredibly comfortable and warm. The views from the lobby and some of the rooms facing the Sound are incredible. It's a bit pricey but worth it. Walkable to sights along the piers, in the Belltown neighborhood, and at the Pike Place Market, but a bit of a walk to others parts of Seattle.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Music to our ears when someone says "my favorite hotel". Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing