We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pre-cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here in July before an Alaskan cruise. The location is ideal for this as the pier used by Celebrity is literally next door. It was delightful to just walk the suitcases over to board the ship. Also an easy walk to PikePlace Market and the associated restaurants. The hotel was a bit worn, at least in the rooms, but the rustic decor makes it seem intentional. However, everything was comfortable, the people friendly and the views wonderful. Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent. The Marriott was also near the dock, but the Edgewater was much better situated and a better value.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paradocs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Ahhh, trhe days of summer. We miss them. Sounds like you enjoyed yourself and thank you for sharing with everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,171 - 3,177 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed one night to do some Christmas shopping in downtown Seattle; I live one hour away. The view of Elliot Bay from our room was beautiful and the outside deck spacious. However the decor can only be described as odd. A "mountain cabin" theme, with an Eastern inspired bathroom. The elevator was dirty, with worn carpeting.The lounge was lovely. A real plus is the hourly shuttle service to the downtown area, and the hotel is within walking distance of harborside shops and restaurants. I might add that the room was very clean, but the empty cabinets that once housed the old style televisions should be removed. I think this hotel needs a remodel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a water view, or you will be looking out at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Than you for your response. We are in the process of a multi stage renovation/upgrade so please come back.
Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

The Edgewater had a friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff that made up for the fact that our room was very poorly designed. The bathroom lighting makes it impossible for women to put on their makeup, do their hair or complete the myriad other tasks they must accomplish before going out the door. The bed was not up to the standards of any of the other hotels I stayed in over the last several years. The hotel has a great location, being the only hotel that is located right on Seattle's waterfront and it is convenient to Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square, Seattle Center, and many of the other neighborhoods of Seattle.

One of the hotel's claims to fame is that the Beatles stayed there during their 1st United States tour in the 1960s. As a result they have a number of photographs of the Beatles and other entertainers who stayed there over the years.

Their downtown shuttle is a very nice amenity, and I cannot praise the staff too highly. They were friendly, accommodating, efficient, and thoughtful. The hotel was quiet in the room had a gas fireplace. Unfortunately controlling the temperature was difficult, and it was frequently to warm in the room, which caused us to turn the heat off completely.

The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast, and the food and service were both excellent.

We did have a waterfront room, and since we looked at the rooms on the other side of the hallway, I would agree with Kaytwowa, do not even think about staying in any room that does not have a water view. From the other side of the hotel you see the parking lot, the soon to be torn down Alaskan Way Viaduct and the railroad tracks. Surprisingly, the trains were barely heard inside our room, and we never heard our neighbors, so the hotel is obviously well constructed from a sound standpoint.

If you are looking for a waterfront hotel in Seattle or you are a Beatles fanatic, I would recommend the Edgewater.

Room Tip: If possible, stay on the 4th floor, but you must get a water view room. To do otherwise defeats the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDBAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

We are glad you enjoyed our "Wall of Fame" highlighting the many famous entertainment groups that have stayed at The Edgewater over the years.
thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We came for the football game & stayed two nites. It was very nicely decorated for Christmas. Very nice rooms. Food in restaurant was excellent. City view was nice, could see space needle. Not noisy for us. Enjoyed our visit tremendously.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

We love hearing comments like enjoyed our visit tremendously.
We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Upon my recent stay at the Edgewater, I enjoyed the view of Seattle as the Christmas lights shown. It was so beautiful and the Edgewater just added to my enjoyment.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kauakanilehua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

The Holiday Season is wonderful on Seattle's Waterfront. Hope everyone can come down and enjoy it with us.
Thank you for your posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

So its true that the rooms are strange. A really bizarre mix. The bathroom is semi updated in that the sink and counter are black, white shiny and modern. The walls are painted deep red which gives it an Asian feel....but the shower is woodsy rock and the rest of the room is log cabin looking! The furniture is beatvup and the walls are beat up and seriously need paint. Even weirder is the plasma screen in the elevator with jelly fish. An Asian log cabin ocean themed hotel? BUT... Every staff person has been very efficient and friendly. The gas fireplace in the room along with the view is fabulous. I would NOT stay here unless I got an ocean view room. Go somewhere cheaper if you're going to look at a parking lot....best of all was the restaurant. Incredible food! Great service and a wonderful wine list. I had alder plank salmon to die for. Great location for walking and shopping as well.

Room Tip: Water view only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytwowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

LOL at the strange but good comment. We are unique and proud of it. Even more proud of what we do in Six Seven as we are a favorite of Seattle locals.
Thank you for this review and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed at the Edgewater 11/29-11/30//11 and was really impressed. I had a water facing room and really enjoyed the views while sitting by a cozy fire. What a wonderful way to enjoy Seattle in November! I also had a chance to enjoy their "67" restaurant. The food was wonderful and the presentation was outstanding. The combination of truly excellent food and stunning setting was really on another level -- even for Seattle. I travel all over for business and I must say I haven't been this pleasantly surprised in years with a property. Nicely done.

Room Tip: Anything on the water should be great. I might shy away from the water front rooms on the extreme n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drive_the_Ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

So glad you enjoyed everything about The Edgewater and appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with everyone.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 103 in Seattle
1,587 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $223 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing