We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strange but good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Strange but good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

So its true that the rooms are strange. A really bizarre mix. The bathroom is semi updated in that the sink and counter are black, white shiny and modern. The walls are painted deep red which gives it an Asian feel....but the shower is woodsy rock and the rest of the room is log cabin looking! The furniture is beatvup and the walls are beat up and seriously need paint. Even weirder is the plasma screen in the elevator with jelly fish. An Asian log cabin ocean themed hotel? BUT... Every staff person has been very efficient and friendly. The gas fireplace in the room along with the view is fabulous. I would NOT stay here unless I got an ocean view room. Go somewhere cheaper if you're going to look at a parking lot....best of all was the restaurant. Incredible food! Great service and a wonderful wine list. I had alder plank salmon to die for. Great location for walking and shopping as well.

Room Tip: Water view only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaytwowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
LOL at the strange but good comment. We are unique and proud of it. Even more proud of what we do in Six Seven as we are a favorite of Seattle locals.
Thank you for this review and hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,771
    994
    435
    218
    124
See reviews for
619
1,609
172
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,404)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed at the Edgewater 11/29-11/30//11 and was really impressed. I had a water facing room and really enjoyed the views while sitting by a cozy fire. What a wonderful way to enjoy Seattle in November! I also had a chance to enjoy their "67" restaurant. The food was wonderful and the presentation was outstanding. The combination of truly excellent food and stunning setting was really on another level -- even for Seattle. I travel all over for business and I must say I haven't been this pleasantly surprised in years with a property. Nicely done.

Room Tip: Anything on the water should be great. I might shy away from the water front rooms on the extreme n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drive_the_Ring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
So glad you enjoyed everything about The Edgewater and appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts with everyone.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

My wife and I came on a getaway for a long weekend. Our we landed very early on Friday, November 11, 2011, and by the time we got to the hotel it was only 9:00 a.m. We planned on leaving our bags there until we could check in but they had a room available for us right away which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was extremely professional right from the start. The Floor to ceiling glass windows that look out onto the ocean in the lobby/sitting area is truly a highlight, we sat numerous times just reading on the leather chairs facing straight out. It was very peaceful and relaxing. We had a regular "city view" room, nothing spectacular beyond simply being a 'hotel room'. The bathroom was completely redone and modern which was nice.

The location is awesome right downtown. Pike's Place is the furthest away and it's about a twenty minute walk at a good pace. There is a free shuttle that'll take you anywhere in the downtown that leaves at the top of each hour which is a huge bonus when the weather is ugly. Never ate in the restaurant in the hotel, but ate at a number of sushi places right close which did not disappoint. Breakfast too was also 5 minutes away at a cute little quaint cafe.

I would recommend staying at this hotel to anyone. The city view room does face the railroad track which is 'right there' and they do offer ear plugs, although neither myself nor my wife every woke up with the trains passing. Then again, we have two small kids who were not with us so we definitely did not have any issues sleeping! Enjoy!

Room Tip: Spend the extra for an ocean view, I think it would be worthwhile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you and we appreciate your comments. Even in the colder months it is warm, friendly and cozy being in The Edgewater and enjoying the views and the fireplaces.
We look forward to your return with or without your kids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nice rooms, but location "in" the water and it's good restaurant and bar with great views is real draw here. -- This hotel is on the waterfront, so it's a bit of a hike uphill to other city attractions - but worth it. - The breakfast was excellent here.

Room Tip: Ask for waterfront or city views - we did not and our room faced the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonydowntownnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Reading so many reviews today on our great views and our great restaurant is really nice. Thank you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Washington
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Very nice place to stay. We had a water view room on the first floor facing west. If you get a room facing south the view is not the great. Very quiet and it felt like home.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Thank you for your posting. Dare I ask who you were rooting for to win the big game?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

Fantastic hotel in the heart of the city, unparalleled views, top notch service. Happy hour in the lounge was fantastic - great deals on cocktails and food, and all were delish. Brunch in the restaurant was PERFECT. High recommend for couples.

Room Tip: Water view is absolutely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules26NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
We highly recommend our Sunday Brunch in Six Seven and with a killer view of Elliott Bay makes it just perfect.
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel although well located by the river is older and sometimes smells like it. The rooms are nicely furnished with old pine furniture with a fireplace. We had a room on the river side but closer to the road and were awakened by the sound of the train all during the night. The train came by the hotel about 50 yards away so it was pretty noisy. Housekeeping were extremeluy loud first thing in the morning as well. Not to mention that although we had the river view we were also facing a river loading dock. The food at the bar and restaurant was very good. I would suggest to stay somewhere else ~

Room Tip: If you absolutely have to stay there, ask for a room the farthest away from the road and therefore t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quedeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
First time we have seen a comment about being on a river. Hmmm. Elliott Bay, yes, Pudget Sound, yes. Ah well. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment though.
Thank you for your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,528 reviews
Belltown
Hotel Andra
Hotel Andra
#13 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Hotel 1000
#11 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,939 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#17 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Property: The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the edge of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the velvety-pink sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing