We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Woodsy Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I love the fireplace in the room, which has kind of a romantic, snugly ambiance. The good sized bathroom had a cool rocky rustic look with an extra large shower area.

The bar is wonderful with such great waterside views and live music on the weekends. Try the lobster mac'n cheese yum!

Very walkable to many of the top sites of the city. Staff were all friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,817)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,243 - 3,249 of 3,817 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

I spent a week at Edgewater and loved it! The location is great - right on the water. The staff was very friendly. The Six Seven restaurant was wonderful with a beautiful view of Puget Sound. The room was extremely clean and having a fireplace in the room was a great touch. I had a cityscape room and had a great view of the Space Needle from my window. I would definitely stay at Edgewater again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. And for pointing out that the City View rooms are in fact wonderful, charming and a great deal; especially when you get to have a first hand view of the Space Needle.
Hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This is a very special hotel, a true Seattle Icon! I've looked at the rates before but felt it was more than I could muster when my guy suprised me with a weekend stay for our 25th wedding anniversary! :D With an upgrade to a water view. Needless to say, we had smiles on our faces all weekend! The location is supurb and the food is top notch. Everything is with-in walking distance.

Room Tip: Take advantage of Happy Hour and their wallet friendly prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Happy Anniverary indeed. Hope to see you on your 26th and every year after too!
Thanks for you posting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I had a full waterfront view room but was disappointed to find that on Friday, Saturday and Sundays there was a huge cruise ship parked to the left of my room. A cruise ship comes in around 6:30 in the morning and leaves around 4:00 in the afternoon each day (Fri. - Sun.). Unfortunately around noon or 1:00, they ramp up the music on the cruise ship (I guess to keep their customers in a happy mood) but it is not pleasant for those staying in the hotel. Other than that, I found the room to be OK and loved the fireplace. The hotel food was good. Housekeeping needs to do a more thorough job of cleaning while you are there.

Room Tip: Full waterside room would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frances N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Those darn Cruise Ships..............shame on them for using the waterfront and Elliott Bay.
Part of the wonderful atmosphere we have in Seattle during the magnificent summer season.
But all kidding aside, we are sorry you were disappointed.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed in a water view room. I enjoyed the decor and the fireplace in the room. The location is great for the public market. This was my second stay at the hotel, and I would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiebeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

You said it all and we appreciate your posting and comments very much. Look forward to having you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Spent a week there, quite reasonable (Priceline), had a third floor "city view" with balcony (read: parking lot with a view of the Space Needle), great and helpful staff, very clean, great beds, newly remodeled modern bathrooms with rain shower, nice balcony. And the location can't be beat. Restaurant overpriced but upscale and great Elliott Bay view. Railroad noise on parking lot side not a problem, glass doors are soundproof, and you can run the A/C fan all night which covers up all sounds. They provide free ear plugs but we didn't need them. Remarkably quiet--couldn't hear a sound from adjoining rooms. Next time we might spring for a water view but then we'd just want to sit in the room and enjoy the view rather than see Seattle! If you do coffee shops and picnic, you don't have to spend a lot of money. Nice gym with treadmills and weights, two free computers for free internet use, in-room Wi-Fi is a $10 daily fee. We'd do it again, maybe for 4 days. I'd recommend this hotel for those who want the full Seattle experience.

Room Tip: Choose floor 2 or 3, ask for a balcony. If you don't want to spring for a water view, the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

We certainly appreciate these comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We hope to see you back very soon!
And do choose the waterside rooms, and enjoy Seattle's finest view.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The first thing we noticed (after the surly front desk staffer) was the smell of th eplace. Musty, moldy, yuck. Seriously in need of an update. Frayed carpet, nicked and scuffed mouldings. And, if you must stay there, the railroad side rooms are pretty noisy, but the upgrade t the water side is a little ridiculous at $75. And, for at least part of your stay you'll be looking at the side of a giant cruis shipp, rather than the water. The concierge was never at the desk, so the front desk staff did the job. They were hit and miss, with some being very nice and helpful, and some being not so great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hennagaijin_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

I am truly sorry for your disappointment. Please feel free to contact me personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 103 in Seattle
1,586 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $223 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing