We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and View; Otherwise Run Down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2011

The Edgewater in on a pier in Seattle. You can walk the water front, walk to Pike Street Market, and the fantastic water front sculpture garden just to the north. The hotel has a nice public area and a bar that have great views. The downside is that the hotel is a serious need of renovation. Everything seems beat-up with dirty hallway carpets and the like. I was taken aback by all this when we checked in and felt mostly like I was staying in a dump the three nights I was there. The standard rooms are very small, the ones on the eastside ("City View") get train noise from the tracks that are a couple hundred yards away, there is no place to park other than valet which ends up costing an additional $40+ a day, and there is no free Wi-Fi. If I had not gotten the booking via Hot Wire for fairly cheap, I would have been very, very unhappy. No way is this place worth even the typical discounted rates.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelProf56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

As always comments are most welcome and thank you for taking the time to post yours.
We are a Four Diamond AAA Rated property and very proud of this for six years running. We are not newest most glitzy in Seattle but as so many reviewers have pointed out, the unique style, location and charm of The Edgewater cannot be beaten in this market. We are fifty years old and proud of it!
As pointed out in previous reviews, all downtown hotels charge for parking and we are on the lower end of this range with in and out privileges which are important to many people.
While we are sorry to learn of your disappointment, it appears you may have been looking for a different type and style of accommodation.
Thank you for sharing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,460 - 3,466 of 3,939 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

We opted for a full water view room, and were not disappointed. Although a little expensive, the room was well appointed, and the hotel service was good. Disappointingly the service in the bar downstairs was non-existent, but the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoalaLady_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for your comments and we will look into the bar service issue you mentioned.
We hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

Great experience. Did not experience any negatives. All staff were great. Have traveled a great deal. One must remember when staying in historic accomadations that rooms may not be as large. This facility is very well managed. Will stay here again on return. I am not easy to please and looked for the negative because of the many negative reviews I read. I know everyones experience is different.

Room Tip: spend extra money to get waterfront if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgrnch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

We appreciate your posting and pleased that you loved the location of The Edgewater.
You seemed to enjoy your time and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We got a great deal on priceline and were lucky enough to end up at the Edgewater. It's the only hotel on the Seattle waterfront, and about a 10 minute walk to the Space needle, or the other direction to Pike Place Market, and about a 30 minute walk to the ball parks. The room was very large. We didn't get a waterfront view, but had a nice view of the space needle from our room. The workout facility in the hotel is pretty good. Their room amenities guidebook is not very complete, so make sure you ask about charges, and ask about their facility services. Parking was pretty expensive, but probably typical for a large city, and there are 24 hour privileges, which is nice.

Room Tip: Try priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiFOakland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Thank you for all the nice things you said about the Edgewater. We are in a great location and feel we offer great options with our water view rooms and the city skyline views as you pointed out as well are great.
Hotels, including us, use Priceline to sell inventory that will most likely go vacant. This is why such low rates can be offered but at the time the reservations is made, we cannot assign a specific room, especially a high rated room on the desirable water side as these sell out first.
As pointed out in previous reviews, all downtown hotels charge for parking and we are on the lower end of this range with in and out privileges which are important to many people.
We look forward to you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had the most wonderful time staying at this hotel. the staff is very professional, the accommodations are terrific. We had a water-side suite for my family of 5 and could not have been more thrilled with everything the hotel had to offer us. The view was breathtaking and it was such a great way to experience Seattle, which is a wonderful port town. The location was perfect for us - walking distance to Pike's Place Market, Bell Town restraunts and bars and on a free bus line to Pioneer square. We did not rent a car and never felt we needed one as the public transportation was very accessible. The hotel dining was wonderful as was the hotel bar, which had live music and fabulous views. My extended family was staying in other hotels in town, but all agreed we had the best spot. We will be returning to Seattle and will stay here again!

Room Tip: Waterside room is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnadism0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

We are so pleased to see that you enjoyed The Edgewater and will come again! Can’t wait for your return.
And we are very proud of our Six Seven restaurant. We take great pride in that it is NOT your typical hotel restaurant at all and actually a local’s favorite.
Thank you for giving our staff the high marks as you did. They are a great group of people that love what they do.
Thanks for your posting and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the Edgewater for one night in January 2011 and had a wonderful visit. We stayed on the top floor and had an amazing view -- water, mountains and downtown. The sunset was spectacular. We had a balcony and fire place. The room was compact but beautiful. All in all, we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Get a room with a water view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Well January is a nice time of the year in Seattle but you really need to come back and see us in the glorious summer months as well.

Look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed at Edgewater two years in a row for the same event. Location is ideal. The place has a wonderful history and is situated directly over the water. Fat seagulls nestle next to your windows on cold, wet nights. The restaurant, staff and bar are all very good, and include some inspired drinks and dishes. The hallways are a bit dark, and the entrance can seem a long way from the road, unless you know how to access the secret side doors. The gift shop if well curated as are the hotel's food and drink lists. The bedding and furnishings look a bit naff, as if from a second-rung rustic designer emulating Ralph Lauren for Home. Every bed is outfitted with a teddy bear wearing a cable knit sweater and a $35 price tag. The best part of the Edgewater is the lobby-reception area, which is a large welcoming space overlooking the bay and offset with a large, cozy fireplace. There is a great picture of the Beatles on a 'Fab Four' West Coast tour leaning out of the hotel windows over the Bay. The place has charm and history and is a great introduction to Seattle.

Room Tip: Upstairs, waterside. Try to avoid streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjc90039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveCocks, General Manager at The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2011

Slightly knock-off Ralph Lauren….really? That is a new one for us and thank you. We always thought ourselves as Northern Exposure meets Restoration Hardware! That is one of the great features of this hotel, it has a charm all to itself that is not duplicated in Seattle.
Thanks for your posting and hope you can return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Belltown
Seattle Marriott Waterfront
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,757 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#15 of 104 in Seattle
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,116 reviews
Belltown
The Westin Seattle
The Westin Seattle
#42 of 104 in Seattle
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 2411 Alaskan Way, Pier 67, Seattle, WA 98121-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Price Range: $200 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on top of Pier 67, The Edgewater hotel offers an easy walk to Seattle downtown vibrancy, stunning views and lodge luxury. Surround yourself with the beauty of the majestic Olympic Mountains, the sparkling waters of Elliott Bay and the incredible sunsets of the Northwest sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Edgewater, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing