We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for friends to get away for the weekend”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2010

It's a perfect location for everything Seattle has to offer. We walked to Pike place, through belltown, shopping downtown, etc. Rooms were beautiful and nicely set up. The staff was incredible and accomidating and by far our favorite hang out was their upstairs loft. A great place to spend time with friends!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britnik803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,812 - 1,818 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2010

An amazing hotel....Booked it through the websites -- 2 hours after booking, I got to the hotel, they had my room ready, and had a great stay. FYI -- valet parking is $35 a day, but was cheaper than some of the other hotels I had looked at, so assumed it was the price for parking in Seattle. Location is excellent within downtown, but within a five minute walk of shopping and the Pike Place Market. Also about a 15 minute walk to the Space needle. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is always packed, so don't expect to eat there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanCanucksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

The Hotel Andra is wonderfully situated in the center of Seattle, with Pike's Market, Seattle Center and the Space Needle, museums, cultural activities, and upscale shopping all within walking distance. The accommodations, amenities and service are excellent, and the hotel is immaculate. The personnel, from housekeepers to those at the front desk, are extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent restaurants nearby, but a bonus is the Lola restaurant, just off the lobby, one of the best in town, with interesting menu selections from morning to night. Check it out!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I loved virtually everything about this small, downtown hotel. The decor (modern and sleek but warm), the location, the food (restaurant Lola is divine, try the lamb ravioli), the room (very spacious, every amenity, felt brand new, impeccably clean). My only complaints: the water pressure in the shower was too low, and the water never got hot enough.... and the roadwork outside my window, which sometimes continued until dawn. Truth be told: the upside is so up that despite these issues, I can't imagine wanting to stay anywhere else in Seattle, and will most definitely return!! Didn't even get a chance to try Dahlia or Perfect Pie across the street, which all Seattle-ites I met raved about...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianainHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Love this hotel. Stayed for business and felt spoiled the whole time. My room, #711, was spacious and well-appointed--far more than what I would normally need or require while away on business. Very clean and well-lit bedroom, closet and bathroom. Bathroom had ample space for my toiletries and the shower was a dream. Gym was being renovated, but had free passes to an excellent gym a block away. Great location for business but also close enough to some attractions during downtime. Lola restaurant was fantastic as were Dahlia and Etta (of the same ownership nearby).
The staff are friendly and helpful. Kudos to Elizabeth, Chad, Erin, Susan and Sean from the front desk and to Dan, the valet. You made me feel very comfortable and cared for. Guillermo in restaurant Lola is a great guy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We've stayed at the Andra several times and for certain this property describes Seattle perfectly - exciting, comfortable and elegant. It's in the best location for discovering the downtown and the port. The staff, lobby and room were outstanding - everything was perfection . . . and immaculate. Our room felt as if no one had ever inhabited it. The bathroom was brand new, completely tiled with a walk-in shower and enough space for bath products. Towels and bedding were luxurious. We loved the corner suite with views of the water, but all rooms are ample and the windows open! The decor is uniquely modern and every ammenity is included for the guests' comfort and luxury. The restaurant, 'Lola' is fun and the fare is delicious. Across the street is the wonderful pizza place, 'Serious Pie' (we go to Seattle for that!). There's also the 'Dahlia Bakery' across the street for the most delectable breads, sweets and more. Roger and Rozanne Stein

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbeystein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary by spending two wonderful days and nights in downtown Seattle. The highlight of this trip was staying at the Hotel Andra. This small, downtown hotel is just a treat!!! Excellent, courteous and professional staff, wonderful rooms and amenities (we graciously received a complimentary up-grade to a suite in celebration of our anniversary), and joined to an excellent Tom Douglas restaurant (The Lola). I had some difficulty convincing my lovely wife that we actually had to leave and return home!! As I said, if you only visit Seattle once in your life, stay at the Andra. P.S. reasonably priced, too!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctormontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,837 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $166 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing