We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great personal service”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2006

This hotel is a lovely oasis of peace and calm. The service is competent but not overbearing. We were upgraded to a suite - I don't know why - but we loved having an extra sitting room. The decor is uncluttered yet warm and inviting and the bathroom actually had a place to put stuff! On Sunday morning the lobby was very inviting with the fireplace burning and a lovely ambience in spite of the modern/industrial decor.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank janemccoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,966 - 1,972 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2006

My boyfriend and I traveled to Seattle for the first time and was very pleased with Hotel Andra. It is a very trendy yet comfortable hotel that truly makes you feel special and taken care of. The location is great and staff is very friendly and helpful. Adam at the door was great and always knew our name! This is not a large hotel so do not expect that. We got a suite on the the Connor which was great. The rooms are on the smaller side as well as the bathrooms!!! It is worth splurging a little for a larger room. You are in walking distance of Pikes and the Space Needle. You just can't go wrong with this place!

I look forward to visiting again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Just blocks from Pike's market, the Space Needle, downtown shopping and surrounded by great restuarants, its hard to ask for anything more. The room was large with a bar and desk -- bed was heavenly -- decor was very fun, modern and relaxing -- restuarant Lola downstairs was tasty and trendy -- staff was always welcoming and knowledgeable. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svtravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2006

Surrounded by great places to eat. Good restaurant on the premises. There's a grocery store across the street with a wonderful choice of good food that has a cafe in it that's open until 2. A great bakery also directly across the street. Two blocks from Jazz Alley. Five blocks to Pike Place Market and the Downtown area. Easy access to the free Metro bus system. The Airporter stops on the same block. The staff is friendly, the concierge extremely helpful and the rooms very clean. and complete with all of the amenities. Huge walk-in closet. The only thing is that the bathroom is very small and the room could use more light. A great blend of an old and new. Definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fromsfcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

We just returned from our anniversary trip to Seattle and a two night stay at the Hotel Andra. We hadn't been to Seattle in many years and looked into the best places to stay that were within walking distance of Pike Place and the waterfront, as well as good restaurants. Hotel Andra is located in the newly revitalized area of Belltown on 4th Ave- a walk straight down Virginia on the corner takes you to Pike Place and the waterfront. Tom Douglas' restaurant Dahlia Lounge is directly across the street and the wonderful italian restaurant Assiago is right next door. We loved our room on the 5th floor, the decor in the hotel is modern and fresh. The beds were fabulous- the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in awhile! The bath products are great- they're from Face Stockholm, and the spa robes were wonderful. The staff could not have been more helpful- they were extremely pleasant and accomodating with requests. I would recommend asking to stay on a higher floor if possible- the views are better. My husband enjoyed the workout room- each treadmill had it's own flatscreen but it was on the smaller side. Since the hotel is in an older building the rooms are not huge either but I would definitely stay at Hotel Andra again- we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank applelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2006

We stayed at the Hotel Andra for 4 nights and the only negative point was the noisy A/C unit. The rest was terrific, great room, great staff - especialy the valet/doormen.
Don't forget to eat at Lola. Not only the food is exceptional, but service is flawless.

Stayed: August 2006
2  Thank TravelerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I loved this hotel. They staff is wonderful and go above and beyond. Once I checked in, they welcomed me each time I came in and remembered my name.
The concierge followed up to make sure I enjoyed the restaurant he recommended (Purple Cafe - LOVED IT!!!!)
There are so many restaurants with in minutes. The market is just down the hill.
The only slight draw back was the room was a little small, but definitely livable.
If you are as tired of Marriott's as I am, try this refreshing hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MKP00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,838 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,246 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $161 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing