We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andra
Nearby Hotels
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$303
$264
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$235
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$251
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$461
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,151)
Filter reviews
2,151 results
Traveler rating
1,456
532
96
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,456
532
96
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserious pielola restaurantdahlia bakerydahlia loungelux suitetom douglasacross the streetgreat locationspace needlewalk in closetpike place marketwet barwithin walking distancecorner suiteroom servicesmall bathroomattached restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 2,151 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel Andra is a great hotel while visiting Seattle. The room was beautiful. We had a corner room so we had plenty to see. Plenty is space if you get the bigger room. We had a separate sitting area which was nice.

Room Tip: Corner room on higher floor facing the front side of the hotel. 905 was excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Michelle P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Lux Suites. They do indeed have a separate sitting area and the added space is always greatly appreciated whether you are traveling solo or with a family. When your travels bring you back to Seattle we would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Very nice place. Conveniently located. Helpful and friendly staff. We had a corner suite and it was very quiet. Comfy bed. Bagged ice in cooler very convenient. As a plus the Lola restaurant is in the building. And, yes their warm fresh made donuts are definitely worth a try!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jocarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Jocarose,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that everything from our outstanding team to our central location was able to create an exceptional experience for you. When you return to Seattle we would love to welcome you back to the Hotel Andra, and Lola will be waiting with those divine doughnuts.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Bad: Due to it's central location (4th & Virginia), the traffic noise is fairly constant and loud. While the temp control fan drowned it out, that too was loud and annoying. Mattresses and pillows are in need of an immediate upgrade. Surprising since the hotel was celebrating its 10th year and recent renovations while we were there.

The Good: Ideal location for exploring all of downtown Seattle on foot. Charming decor throughout. Sizable room with three separate windows - all of which open. All staff were approachable and extremely friendly. Attached restaurant (Lola's) was delectable and definitely worth a visit.

Overall: If you are looking for a downtown hotel close to everything, and don't mind noise, this charming boutique is for you. Competitively priced, super-clean and accommodating.

Room Tip: Higher the floor, the better. Although we requested an upper floor and ended up on the 5th (out of 10) and wasn't high enough to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

Doug L, thank you for being our guest during our visit to Seattle. I appreciate your comments as they help us continue to see our areas of strength and also areas that may need more attention. We have reviewed your feedback with the appropriate team members so that you and future guest do not encounter the same concerns.

I look forward to having you stay again so that we can exceed all your expectations!

Sincerely,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Andra the night before we left for an Alaskan cruise. Truth be told, we just needed a place to drop our bags and get a good night's sleep before our "real" vacation began.

Hotel Andra was a reasonably priced, nicely rated hotel near lots of good restaurants and shops.

We were pleasantly surprised by how kind the staff is, how "hip" the hotel was, and how nicely appointed--and roomy--our room was. We got a junior suite, and we were happy to have a sofa, a wet bar with a fridge, and a dressing area.

We would definitely stay at HA again.

(Also, make sure to eat at Lola! So delicious!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emiliewasmyeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Emiliewasmyeve,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us before you departed on your cruise. We are delighted to hear that we were able to start your vacation out on the right foot. It was a delight to ready your review and we will make sure to pass along your kind words to our team. When you return to Seattle we would love to welcome you back, hopefully for more than a quick overnight stay.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Hotel Andra came highly recommended by family in the area and it didn't disappoint. The location was great, a few blocks from the Light Rail, Pike Place Market, and downtown shopping/restaurants. The room was spacious, clean, and well furnished and the staff were friendly and helpful in recommending food options. The restaurant in the lobby - Lola - was also an excellent choice!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDS5141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

JDS5141,

What a great tile to your review, and we agree with it wholeheartedly! Our central location does make it extremely convenient to be able to get out and explore all that Seattle has to offer. With the amazing weather we have during the summer being close enough to explore everything on foot is an added bonus. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Andra and we look forward to when you return.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews