We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great locatoiin”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

stayed there for one night in may. great boutique hotel. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. gave us very good dining and sight seeing recommendations. great restaurant in the hotel. the rooms were very clean and pretty spacious for a downtown hotel. would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Stacey H,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! We hope that when you choose to visit Seattle that you have the opportunity to welcome you back to our home!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was our first time in Seattle and we were there to see the town. Very welcoming, helpful front desk. We were greeted by name and always welcomed when we went in and out. We were upgraded to a suite so the stay was quite comfortable ..good bed, good towels, spacious rooms. The bathroom is small but quite adequate. Free wifi, NY Times everyday. The windows open so you can get fresh air, which was great.
We liked the location..close to downtown, Pike Place, the monorail, the streetcar. We walked a lot but did take some cabs. Because of the central location , cabs were usually under $10. We chose to not rent a car because parking is so expensive. Use of public transportation and cabs worked fine. There are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. Cafe Lola, known for its food , is attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to upgrade..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Aprilgirl76,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Ändra. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcomed and that our team greeted you by name each time you walked through the lobby. Our goal is to exceed your expectations from the moment you walk through our doors, until the time we say goodbye and I’m delighted that we accomplished this for you! When your travels bring you back to Seattle we look forward to making our home your home away from home.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I found the Andra online...looking for location as well as price. The Andra's downtown location, on 4th and Virginia, was perfect for us. Only a few short blocks to Pikes Place Market, the ferries and lots of restaurants and shops was ideal. The price for what we got was an excellent value...the room was very large with stylish, very comfortable furnishings. The hotel staff was delightful and very helpful....Erin at the front desk went out if her way to greet us and Skyler, the concierge provided great suggestions and service. There is an excellent restaurant on the property...not a typical hotel dining room...owned and operated by a well know local chef, the food was both interesting and delicious. The Hotel Andra is an excellent choice for a downtown Seattle hotel.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room with two queen beds. We were on the 4th floor and there was a bit of street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinxgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Pinxgr,

We are delighted that you booked our hotel for our central location and ended up getting so much more! We feel extremely blessed to have such a phenomenal team and Erin and Schuyler are no exception! It is always a pleasure reading and sharing positive reviews with our team members so thank you! It is wonderful to hear that you had the opportunity to dine at Lola. With all of the amazing dining options in Seattle, we feel very fortunate to be able to offer such an outstanding choice. When your travels find you back in Seattle we look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great place in the middle of things in Seattle. Not loud, big clean rooms, somewhat reasonable pricing. Easy going staff and very clean.Easy to walk to downtown. I enjoyed the views from my room, and the wifi was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Ricneil,

It was a wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are delighted to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations at every turn. On your next visit to Seattle it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Walking distance from my favorite clothing shop, comfy bed and windows that open, all well-situated in the heart of Seattle? Yes, PLEASE.
I came here on a quick work overnight. Didn't spend much time in the hotel and didn't get a chance to visit the hotel bar, but the lobby was nice, the room was clean and comfortable and room service breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phreddiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Phreddiva,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and to detail us on your stay. We are delighted to hear that everything from our beautifully appointed rooms to our proximity to your favorite clothing shop was able to exceed your expectations. We do hope that you get a chance to visit us again when you can truly enjoy your time.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We had a great time ! Excellent staff, not just one person, they all were good ! Very helpful with directions, restaurant choices, and great little restaurant Lola's, attached to the hotel ! Try the donuts !
Pike place, the harbour, Macy's, Target, and great restaurants close by. Go to the Pike Place brewery too, really fun !

Room Tip: We had the 9th floor and later heard it was haunted, but didn't get to experience it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Michele T,

What a pleasure it was reading your review! We are excited to share this with our entire team. They all take great pride in what they do and this will mean a lot to them. Thank you! Our central location does make it effortless to get out and about in the city and it sounds like you did just that. We hope to welcome you back when you choose to return to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was in a great location. 5 minute walk to Pike Street market and all the stores. Hotel rooms were large and so nice to Queen size comfy beds. Staff were very helpful. Lovely to have the fireplace in the reception area and a nice quaint restaurant with good food right downstairs. I would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were a group of 8 women in 3 rooms on floors 7 and 9 and they were all fabulous location. No noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Team-Umlaut, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Myra M,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do hope that your travel plans bring you back to Seattle soon so that we can welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Madison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 103 in Seattle
2,718 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 103 in Seattle
3,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 103 in Seattle
2,078 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#16 of 103 in Seattle
2,282 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 103 in Seattle
2,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $181 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing