We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Washington
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Love the location.Very close to market and shopping.
Staff extremely friendly and efficient.
Beautiful attention to details in the room.
Food very good. Room service quick and accurate.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Glenis R, the title of your review makes us so happy! We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations at every turn! We will pass along your kind comments to our team. I hope we get to welcome you back on your next trip into the city!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    498
    93
    46
    17
See reviews for
352
847
97
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I visit Seattle frequently for work, and I love this location. It is right in the heart of shopping, great restaurants, and the market. I opt for the larger room with the separate bedroom for longer stays, but their standard room is excellent also. The service is friendly and not too pushy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERBY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
ERBY2014, We are pleased that you have found our hidden secret - our luxurious LUX Suites. They are indeed spacious and through out the year we do offer special promotions on this specific room type and on our spacious Superia rooms. Our various room types and sizes offer all the same luxurious amenities and comforts, so no matter which promotion or special package you chose, you are going to be happy with your decision. We are delighted to read that our various room sizes, exceed your expectations! Our location lends itself well to also having fun on your business trips and we are happy you agree. We look forward to the next time business (or we can hope for leisure) brings you back to Seattle. Thank you for choosing Hotel Ändra!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Warm, stylish and inviting boutique hotel a short walk to Pike's Market and Space Needle. Opt for the Superia Room for a little more space. The bathroom was still rather small though with only a small sink and little room for toiletries. I heard the basic rooms were rather small. Excellent bar/restaurant for quality comfort foods and great breakfast options. Fireplace in the entrance lounge is a nice place to warm up after seeing the area sites on a cool Northwest day.

Room Tip: ask about bed size. our room only had a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Steve R, we do agree that our central location is ideal for getting to the “hot spots” as well as the other wonderful neighborhoods that Seattle has to offer. Our Swedish inspired bathrooms are very efficiently designed, however if you are in need of more space, please keep in mind that many of our Superia rooms and Lux Suites have a separate vanity mirror areas – perfect for getting ready for your adventures in downtown Seattle. We would be happy to make sure you have that room feature on your next stay; please just mention it when making your reservation. We are so thrilled that you got a chance to dine at Lola! Breakfast is extremely popular at Lola and absolutely fantastic! Reservations are always recommended for breakfast and dinner as Lola is the place to see and be seen! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!


Best wishes,


Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed with our 15 month old daughter and arrived to a beautiful room with a pack and play that was turned down just like the main bed. Very cute. We ate a few meals through room service (baby sleeping) and had great service and really good food. I highly recommend the restaurant in the hotel. The hotel lounge is very cool and a fun place to hang and have a cocktail if you are waiting for friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
JenniferB87, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pack and play set up for your daughter, and that our room service provided by Lola was extremely convenient as well as delicious. In addition to enjoying your favorite beverage in our Lola lounge, we do hope you were able to take advantage of the living room (aka lobby) where Lola serves beverages as well. Take advantage of this unique area and sit by the fire place while you wait for friends or just enjoy the space with your whole family. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Seattle that we are able to welcome you to the hotel once again.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff... Can't wait to go back!
Recommended restaurants and coffee shops were spot on. Hotel is smallish without being too small. Short walk to train and monorail and Pike's market.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllysonJSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
AllysonJSC thank you so much for the amazing review. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the restaurants that we recommended for you, and that you were able to enjoy a few of Seattle’s coffee shops! Only a five minute walk to either the Pike Place Market or the Monorail that races you directly to the Space Needle, is just one of the many perks of staying at Hotel Ändra. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you back on your next trip to Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I love this hotel. It is ideally located, the service is excellent, and its small stylish ambiance really made my long weekend in Seattle something to remember. I will definitely stay here again when I visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GG2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
GG2525, thank you for letting us be apart of weekend getaway to Seattle! It is wonderful to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in everyway! We will make sure to pass along your kind comments to our team. We are excited to have you as our guest again the next time you are in Seattle!

Best wishes and Happy New Year!

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Located on 4th street which is close walking distance to the market, the tram to the space needle, shopping district, stadiums, and plenty of restaurants. Lola, the hotel restaurant, serves great breakfast. Superb quality, but expensive, 50$ a couple. It was so good we ate there every morning. The rooms are clean and stylish, nothing fancy, but its perfect for Seattle. The staff is friendly and attentive, the valet works a bit slow, just call ahead 10 minutes. I thought its a bit pricey for the quality, 300 to 400 a night, but it is a nice boutique hotel.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Richard B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I am so glad to hear that you found the quality of Lola’s breakfast “superb”. I do hope that you had a chance to try their fresh made to order doughnuts on one of your visits! These donuts are not to be missed!

Our central location does make most of the downtown hot spots, just a few steps away. I am delighted to read that our staff was attentive and friendly, a standard we always aim to achieve. Our valet team should have provided you a little tip upon check in; for your convenience you may call down to the front desk ahead of time to eliminate any unnecessary wait time in our living room (aka lobby). We look forward to welcoming back to Hotel Ändra when your travel plans once again include Seattle.

Best wishes,

Madison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing