We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, perfect location!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, perfect location!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

You won't be disappointed with this charming hotel. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Within walking distance of Pike Market, some great restaurants, the monorail to the Space Needle, and great shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    498
    93
    45
    17
See reviews for
352
846
97
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Too charming for words ... contemporary European flair & pristinely clean Swedish-operated hotel. Wonderful, wonderful! Would never have known about this hotel without my older sister's recommendation, a Seattle resident for almost 20 years. (She works for allrecipes.com company nearby shopping district.) Courteous hotel staff ~ "hands-down". They all couldn't have been nicer or more helpful with our Seattle tour plans, opening the lobby doors, constant smiles and genuine friendliness. Felt very appreciated as a guest. Deliciously scrumptious Dahlia Bakery pastry shop right across the street. Return to this hotel's lobby with a cup of coffee and pastry, and nestle in the chairs and surround yourself with the warmth and coziness of the hotel's fireplace. Lovely rustic poplar tree logs next to the fire. Can't say enough about this little hotel... small, intimate, and absolutely superb!

Room Tip: Request a specific room while booking if you so desire. We notified desk staff that it was our birth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afreebing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Went to Seattle for a conference and was very fortuante to find Hotel Andra on Trip Advisor. The hotel was located conveniently in walking distance to the convention center, the needle, the Pike Market, and great restaurants. Rooms were very spacious and European. Would definetely return to Hotel Andra for another stay. - Patricia from PA

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

great service from the staff at the front desk. From dinner recommendations, luggage storage even after we had checked out, to help arranging/rearranging out transportation to the airport. The lobby is lovely and a nice place to "hang out". Enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at the hotel restaurant Lola. Great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel went out of the way several times while we were there for 3 days. We were meeting in Seattle to shop and the perfect location made it great. We didn't need a car once. When I lost my iPad in a taxi,and was ignored by the company,one call from the hotel and the driver returned it!

There are several good restaurants nearby and although Lola was always too crowded to get in for breakfast, we enjoyed others not far.
We were given early check in and late check out without a big issue being made of it. This was p,articulately appreciated as I didn't want my mother at 93 on the street awaiting a check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Firstly, to the reviewer of Oct 14th. That review was so far off the mark it's pathetic. Seriously? Next time bring your own butler....

We arrived early and were greeted promptly and with enthusiasm by no less than 5 staff members. Our room wasn't ready yet, nor should it have been, No big deal, we just walked over to Dalphia's Lounge and had one of the best martini's we've ever had. Half an hour later were were paged and in our room. Very nice room, ample room for 2 people. All furniture and accessories in very good shape. Bathroom alot nicer than expected and no issues except the sliding door almost chopped off our fingers. Be careful! :0) Very comfortable bed and pillows. No issues with street noise, after all you are downtown! First night we ate at Serious Pie, half a block away. KILLER food, casual atmosphere. The next morning we ate at Lola's and I was treated to one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long long time. My wife was also pleased and she's not a foodie. If you think every place tastes the same for breakfast, wait till you come to Lola's. We loved the Andra and it's location simply cannot be beat. I do have an issue with the NNP special but I'll address that with management directly. Thank you Hotel Andra and staff for making our special weekend special!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XLR8R-BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In Seattle for a long weekend and had picked Andra after research, for its look and location. This well appointed, bustling hotel exceeded expectations. Lovely spacious room overlooking 4th St and the sublime Dahlia Bakery ( steps away - beware). The location is excellent, you can basically walk everywhere - downtown, waterfront, Pikes, Olympic Sculpture Park etc etc; within range of all sorts of shopping and eating spots.
Very comfortable bed, a walk in closet, couch, ample desk area and dry bar. Bathroom is small ( ours anyway) but elegant, clean with a big shower, Frette towels.
Other bonus is that Andra is attached to Lola, a very popular restaurant. A luxury to pop over there for a meal or drink. Had an all time best breakfast there. Nice people watching at the hotel - various ages: a fit, outdoor- chic group of folk. Desk, concierge people were all terrific. Cozy but contemporary lobby.
Housekeeping needs to get its act together. For two days, they knocked @ 10:30ish. We weren't quite out and told them to come back a bit later. Got back to the room in the late afternoon & no work had been done. One day is annoying. Two days is a disruption/warning sign as to how the system should work more efficiently there.
Loved this place though and will recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We liked our room overlooking 4th. Fall colors framed a nice view of the street & didn't fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ringdiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,017 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,644 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#6 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing