We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. The rooms are large, roomy and have all the groovy amenities the staff is super accommodating and the location is perfect whether you are walking to the public market, gpoin for a run on the sound or walking to resturaunts and bars. Make sure you have breakfast at Lola in the hotel - very unique and the food can't be beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirkruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I have to agree, our restaurant partner LOLA, is one of the premier restaurants for breakfast. The Eggs Benedict happens to be my favorite, but I would also be just as happy with the pancakes and bacon! Once in awhile, I will venture out and order one of the specialty omelets, depending on the seasonal ingredients, and have always been happy with my choice.

Thank you Kirkruns for staying at Hotel Ändra and sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor audience. The team and I appreciate the "kudos" and look forward to providing you the same "super accommodating" services! Although we just remodeled our own fitness area and purchased all new equipment, It's nice to learn that you also enjoy the outdoors for a run. There are countless areas to get that outdoor "run" in and our guest services team would be glad to have the maps ready for you during your next visit!

We hope to see you soon!
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,361
    490
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
342
837
95
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great location for seeing sights and rooms very good. BUT the choice of food poor, the room was not cleaned properly and you need to be deaf to be able to sleep. Did not have more than a few hours sleep in 3 nights.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewillows4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Greetings thewillows4,

It was a pleasure speaking to you on the telephone. Once again, thank you both for staying at Hotel Ändra and bringing to my attention some concerns you had during your recent visit. Both Alexandra and I truly enjoyed the conversation. We were happy to hear that our front desk and concierge team took great care of you during your visit and that you felt welcomed through out your stay.

I have spoken to the General Manager at our restaurant partner LOLA's. We share your disappointment that the menu items and meals did not meet your dietary and food sensitivity needs. The Chef and kitchen team take great pride in their creations and are equally upset when a guest's is unhappy with the quality of special prepared meal. Your comments and feedback will be used as part of the training when customizing special dietary meals.

Your comments regarding the housekeeping concerns and poor follow up on replenishing the coffee service have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager. I'm glad that we had this opportunity to discuss these matters, as they are easily correctable by reviewing the items with our team members and spending some "refresher" time on quality training!

We value each of our guest's personal reflection and are appreciative when you take the time to point out our strengths and areas that we may have fallen short during your visit! We look forward to your next visit and exceeding your expectations in all areas.

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed overnight prior to departing Seattle on an Alaskan cruise in July, celebrating our 20th anniversary. The Hotel Andra was everything we expected, with some neighborhood surprises, such as the little bakery across the street where we sat streetside one morning enjoying custom-made mini-donuts. As for our hotel room, it was spacious, clean, modern and well-appointed. The desk staff went out of its way to make us feel at home, even for our brief stay. We have been recommending it since then.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCITiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed in many fine boutique hotels over the past 2 years and Andra was up there with the best. Wonderful downtown location, not only for walking to shopping and attractions, but also for catching a bus to the University, Fremont or anywhere. We stayed 6 nights and did not want a car, so this location made it extremely convenient. The room was lovely, and right across the street from an amazing bakery that we frequented almost every morning, as well as many wonderful restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed here before a cruise in August. Great location and very nice atmosphere. Very good restaurants nearby and one in the hotel. Centrally located so we walked to Pike marketplace and at good seafood restaurant with a view. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I started staying at the Andra several years back on business trips. I had been staying at the big "name brand" hotels and they were all pretty much the same. I haven't stayed anywhere else in Seattle since my first stay at Hotel Andra.

Hotel Andra is a fine small hotel with a very good staff and obviously good management.

I look forward to my next stay and eating at all of Tom Douglas's restaurants nearby. Start with Lola's at the Andra, then try Dahlia's across the street!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hello Michael R,

We appreciate knowing that you continue to make our home your first choice when staying in Seattle. Your praise is warmly accepted and we will continue to do our best to stay away from the "name brand" services. Our unique size allows us the opportunity to get to know our guest more personally whether traveling on business or pleasure and we pride ourselves on making each stay warm and welcoming.

We will see you again soon!

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed three nights in this hotel for a business trip in Dec. 2011. I got a corner room, which is very quiet. Hotel deco is modern. Service is fine. Good for business. Small lobby. Not much for family. Location is convenient. I walked to Pike marketplace. and There are some nice restaurants nearby. There is also a bakery across the street. Shopping is also within walking distance. Parking is expensive ($30?) Recommend for business travel, not much for family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravellerEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,589 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#21 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing