We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andra
Nearby Hotels
$304
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Mediterranean Inn(Seattle)
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$283
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$489
$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,153)
Filter reviews
2,153 results
Traveler rating
1,458
532
96
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,458
532
96
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserious pielola restaurantdahlia bakerydahlia loungelux suitetom douglasacross the streetgreat locationspace needlewalk in closetpike place marketwet barwithin walking distancecorner suiteroom servicesmall bathroomattached restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 2,153 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed in a Lux 1 bedroom suite at the Andra. We found the room to be spacious for a city hotel. The bathroom was a bit small, but well designed, with many hooks and conveniences. The check in service was very good and friendly. The room was very clean and had turndown service. The neighborhood is just OK. It is fairly convenient to Pike Place Market, but there is a lot of street noise and sirens. I liked the eco-friendly shampoo/soap dispensers.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacatrip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here for six nights in June. The hotel has a great location close to Pike Peak market and the old town. The staff was very competent and eager to please the customers. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated in subdued tones. There is an eatery off the lobby that was great for breakfast and gets great local reviews. We had a wonderful time here and hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Over the years I have visited Seattle many times -- and Hotel Andra is clearly my favorite hotel in this fabulous city. Apart from the very convenient location (where downtown meets Bell Town) and the very comfortable rooms, the personal attention and care guests receive from staff members make it an absolute joy to stay there -- and to recommend to friends. The rooms are well furnished, the internet connection is easy and -- amazing enough -- they make the NY Times available at your doorstep gratis (even the Sunday edition). It doesn't hurt that Lola, the restaurant off the lobby, has the best breakfast menu in town -- or that several other Tom Douglas restaurants are within very easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The best thing this hotel has going for it is the attitude of the staff. they are so kind and considerate and always asking if they could be of help. Service for taxi and or room is fast and comes with a smile.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms on floor 6 and above. They are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auduliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Andra for two nights. Our room was very large, well decorated and spotless. In fact it was beautifully decorated. I was very impressed with all the amenities including a great wet bar and sofa. Lovely bathroom and shower. The front desk staff were exceptionally friendly during our stay. Prior to arriving, I called for a late check in and they arranged for a town car to pick us up at the airport. It is only $10 more than a taxi and well worth it. The restaurant adjoined to the hotel, Lola's, is excellent especially for breakfast. We also ate at Icon restaurant which has a great crab cake eggs Benedict. I would highly recommend Hotel Andra. We have travelled a lot and it probably ranks number one for room and service quality for $195 a night. The location is also perfect for walking to the various sights including the market, Needle, and the north side of Lake Union. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Room Tip: We were on the Main Street side but frankly it was not noisy. I believe we had a room at the end of the hall.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beeslegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews