We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trek to seattle”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We spent two nights at the Andra. From our arrival to our departure the staff was friendly, accommodating and competent. The room was comfortable and up to date and the hotel's location is central to most of the things you may want to visit while in Seattle. The surrounding area is home to many restaurants and cafes. The only very minor thing encountered was the fan in the room was intrusive. We would certainly stay here again, fan and all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,245 - 1,251 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

The rooms are awesome, bedding is like sleeping on a cloud, bathroom modern, open shower and even a soft lamp for a relaxing atmosphere in this room. Lots of closet space and makeup counter. Most of all the staff go out of their way to help you make your stay comfortable. The location is great, close to anywhere downtown. But do stop in the restaurant off the lobby ( Lola's ) for great food, also Serious Pie across the street for some delicious pizza. Like i said you won't be disappointed from in minute you walk in till the time you leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I had been to Seattle several times and this time we took our six year old daughter. We stayed in one of the suites, which was great for her and us. She thought it was great fun to have her own room, and we liked having a little privacy. The staff was awesome, the room was always clean and we always felt good coming back to the room at the end of the day. Normally, room service food is horrible and I only order it when desperate, but Hotel Andra gets their food from the Lola restaurant... It's great food and they even prepared something special for my daughter (who doesn't like spicy food).

The best place to stay in Seattle!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A suite at Hotel Andra is a real treat. We hosted a small party, with the catering/restaurant (Lola) downstairs providing food, beverage, and party supplies. It turned out great, perfect for our size group. I cannot thank them enough. Extra towels and ice were no problem either. Make sure you stay here on your next trip to Seattle.

Room Tip: Try a mini suite or the real thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel is more hip than we will ever be. :) Rooms are spacious, new furniture and bathroom is very modern. Reminded us of a boutique hotel in New York, the Royalton. Check the restaurant next door (Lola), too. The food is great. The Dahlia Bakery is across the street.

Within walking distance, for us, of all the things we like to do in Seattle. Really good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Everyone at the hotel treated us so wonderfully! They even brought us champagne. The rooms are beatiful and comfortable. The location is right downtown and close to transit so you can get everywhere easiliy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristinjazd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family just had a five night stay at the Hotel Andra which all of us absolutely loved. The staff and service was excellent and after returning to the hotel each day from our daily activities, it felt as though we were returning home to our family as all of their staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. Location is perfect. Dahlia Bakery across the street is awesome. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 105 in Seattle
2,768 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 105 in Seattle
1,877 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 105 in Seattle
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $192 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing