We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfectly Lovely Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andra

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Andra
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Olga, Washington
1 review
“A Perfectly Lovely Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were in Seattle to spend time with Brazilian friends who were in town for a professional meeting. We found everything about the hotel and the staff to be pleasing. The suite was large, full of light, and well thought out & attractive. The staff was most helpful from the time we pulled up to the curb until we checked out five days later. The breakfasts at Lola were something to look forward to, and the location was central to everything we wanted to do & see.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaaren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Kaaren S,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Ändra, and taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Your personal reflection helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests.

We are delighted to see that your stay with us was enjoyable, and appreciate you specifically noting the level of service you received from our staff. Your comments have been shared with our team. We look forward to continuing to make Hotel Ändra, your "home away from home"!

Please do not hesistate to contact me direclty if there is anything I can do to assist you while planning your next stay at Hotel Ändra. I look foward to your next visit!

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    485
    87
    44
    17
See reviews for
335
831
93
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (453)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed there while visiting Seattle for the Rock N Roll Marathon. We had a great time. It's a great hotel with a fun atmosphere and good restaurant. The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brantly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Brantly T,

We are thrilled to read your review about your stay at the Hotel Ändra during the Rock N Roll Marathon. Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to provide us feedback about your visit! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is the satisfaction of guests like you that keeps us in business, and it is our goal to make your visit relaxing and enjoyable.

The Rock N Roll Marathon is approaching quickly in June 2013 and we hope that you will make Hotel Ändra your "home away from home" that weekend! Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with our Trip Advisor audience. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you as our guest. Please feel free to contact me directy if I can be of any assistance with making your reservation.

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is on the lists of the best hotels in the Northwest, in America, in the world, but it's not a particularly wonderful hotel. It's an old hotel that has undergone a low-cost renovation. It's worst feature is that it's on the corner of two busy streets, with buses, police cars with sirens and the loud drunks/crazies of Belltown shouting into the night. The rooms are OK, if a little weird. They are larger than most hotel rooms, but the bathroom is the tiniest bathroom I can remember. At the same time, the closet is the biggest walk-in hotel closet I've ever seen (its three times the size of the bathroom). When the AC comes on, it sounds like you're in a tornado. It has a wonderful restaurant off the lobby (Lola). They have free WiFi. The service is OK. Maybe some people love the decor, which is Northwestern hipster. But you're paying much more to stay at the Andra. I'd rather stay at the Westin around the corner or the Sheraton a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: Get an inner courtyard room to minimize street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear CaTraveler7777,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. The team and I are sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations. We take great pride in our Hotel, including our spacious rooms, renovated bathrooms, central location, luxurious amenities, and our warm - friendly, attentive team members; it is truly disappointing to learn that you were unhappy with your stay.

Our goal is to make Hotel Ändra your "home away from home" and I hope that we will have the opportunity again to show you that we can exceed your expectations. We have many room types and floor plans to chose from; one that will be sure to make you happy. Please feel free to contact me direclty when you are planning your next visit to Seattle. I would be delighted to personally over see the details of your reservation. If you would like to send me a personal email, I will make a special note on your reservation profile indicating your special "TIP" so that when you make future reservations, we can honor your request of a room on the inner side of the hotel.

Thank you again! I look forward to having you stay again soon.

Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice, large room with bar and refrigerator. Lighting in bathroom, outstanding. Plenty of room for two ladies with lots of cosmetics. Comfortable beds. Nice large desk with storage shelf. AC very comfortable.
Restaurant great for breakfast.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of Pike Market and Chihuly,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annskty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx, az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I had a good experience at the Andra Hotel. Newspaper delivered to your door in the AM.
Restaurant in the hotel lobby with excellent breakfast , wonderful croissants from Dahlia
Bakery across the street. Good location, staff at the desk very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a very unpleasant experience with Andra. I read lots of positive reviews but it was disappointing! I would never go back to this hotel.

I prepaid a room for 2 nights but because our schedule was changed, we could not make it the first night. We arrived at Andra the second day around 2pm to check in, but we were told to come back after 3pm because they sold our room to other people and needed time to clean another room for us. Wasn't our reservation guaranteed even for late arrival as we already paid for the room we requested? We were so angry we left with no regrets!

The front desk people were not friendly. The manager was rude to us. He told us they had to sell their rooms because we didn't show up on our first day of reservation even though we prepaid our room for $400 a night with no refunds! This is just ridiculous! What a rip-off!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear tikwk,

I'm truly disappointed to ready your review, especially after we've expressed our most sincere apologies and have communicated with you in detail about your arrival nearly 24 hours after the original arrival date on your confirmation letter. We made every effort to accommodate your second day arrival and prepared a room for you by our check in time of 3pm. We are sorry that you chose not to allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations the second night of your reservation.

We understand that travel schedules do change and communication can be difficult when traveling internationally. Once again, you will not hear a myriad of excuses, only a sincere apology that we did not provide you clear information about our room reservation policy and that you felt our team was rude when we tried to explain it to you. We take all of our guests concerns very seriously and will use your email and review as part of our service training so that you and future guest never enounter the same concerns.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance or if you would like additional information on our "no show" policy. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us when your travel plans include overnight accommodations in Seattle. We look forward to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Warmest Regards,

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel Andra on business trips to Seattle since 2010. Their staff is wonderful, and the rooms are excellent. Their in-room dining and on-site restaurant are also very nice options at the end of a workday. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed. They truly care about the comfort of your stay, gladly answer all questions and provide great recommendations regarding local restaurants offering cuisines of interest. Their location is also convenient to shopping. If you are undecided where to stay in Seattle, please consider this hotel. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I have stayed in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Bill041,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review (and the personal email) Our team was overjoyed when I shared your comments with them! We are delighted to read that your return stays with us are enjoyable, and appreciate you specifically noting the level of service you received from our staff.
We take great pride in knowing that you've made "Hotel Ändra" your "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,792 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#23 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing