We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word to describe - TERRIBLE!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a very unpleasant experience with Andra. I read lots of positive reviews but it was disappointing! I would never go back to this hotel.

I prepaid a room for 2 nights but because our schedule was changed, we could not make it the first night. We arrived at Andra the second day around 2pm to check in, but we were told to come back after 3pm because they sold our room to other people and needed time to clean another room for us. Wasn't our reservation guaranteed even for late arrival as we already paid for the room we requested? We were so angry we left with no regrets!

The front desk people were not friendly. The manager was rude to us. He told us they had to sell their rooms because we didn't show up on our first day of reservation even though we prepaid our room for $400 a night with no refunds! This is just ridiculous! What a rip-off!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tikwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear tikwk,

I'm truly disappointed to ready your review, especially after we've expressed our most sincere apologies and have communicated with you in detail about your arrival nearly 24 hours after the original arrival date on your confirmation letter. We made every effort to accommodate your second day arrival and prepared a room for you by our check in time of 3pm. We are sorry that you chose not to allow us an opportunity to exceed your expectations the second night of your reservation.

We understand that travel schedules do change and communication can be difficult when traveling internationally. Once again, you will not hear a myriad of excuses, only a sincere apology that we did not provide you clear information about our room reservation policy and that you felt our team was rude when we tried to explain it to you. We take all of our guests concerns very seriously and will use your email and review as part of our service training so that you and future guest never enounter the same concerns.

Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of any assistance or if you would like additional information on our "no show" policy. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us when your travel plans include overnight accommodations in Seattle. We look forward to making your stay enjoyable and relaxing.

Warmest Regards,

Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,089)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,246 - 1,252 of 2,089 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have been staying at the Hotel Andra on business trips to Seattle since 2010. Their staff is wonderful, and the rooms are excellent. Their in-room dining and on-site restaurant are also very nice options at the end of a workday. Their attention to detail is unsurpassed. They truly care about the comfort of your stay, gladly answer all questions and provide great recommendations regarding local restaurants offering cuisines of interest. Their location is also convenient to shopping. If you are undecided where to stay in Seattle, please consider this hotel. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All of the rooms I have stayed in have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Bill041,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review (and the personal email) Our team was overjoyed when I shared your comments with them! We are delighted to read that your return stays with us are enjoyable, and appreciate you specifically noting the level of service you received from our staff.
We take great pride in knowing that you've made "Hotel Ändra" your "home away from home" and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We loved our stay at the Andra, it's in a great location: close to shopping, including Pike Place Market. It has a fabulous Tom Douglas restaurant inside, as well, Serious Pie and the Dahlia Lounge and Bakery are just across the street.

I would describe its ambiance as serene, it's clean, quiet and the decor creates a soothing atmosphere. Will definitely be coming here next time I visit Seattle.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel! We stayed for 3 night and it was a great decision! It is located in the heart of Seattle. Walking distance to Pike Place market, Westlake Center and all the great shopping on Pine and Pike. I would highly recommend the Lux Suite which is located at the end of all hallways. Tons of light, windows and room. Dahlia Lounge is right across the street and I would highly recommend for Dinner. Also, Lola Restaurant provides all the rom service for the hotel and it was excellent!! We will be back as we love this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The location was great for walking around to the main sites and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were large, clean, and well appointed and the fitness center was adequate (which is important since some competing hotels in the area have no access to a fitness center at all). The restaurant/bar downstairs made for an easy food/drink option. No complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0_Just_Laura_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We love this boutique hotel and stay here whenever we visit Seattle. Dreamy beds, modern decor, fantastic location. Great downtown hotel close to Pike Place, shopping, good restaurants etc.

I really don't have anything else to say but I guess you have to be wordy in order to submit reviews (200 characters Trip Advisor?).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Keely P,

You said enough! No matter how lengthy and detailed, or short and straight to the point a reivew is, we are truly thankful that you shared your experience with our Trip Advisor audience.

We enjoy having you stay with us and are glad you've made "Hotel Andra" your "go to hotel" when visiting Seattle. We appreciate the kind words of praise and have shared your review with our team. It is a true compliment to know that we exceed your expectations and that our warm and friendly services is recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warmly,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our family had a lovely experience...beautiful interior...strategically located...superb staff. We spent five nights at the hotel and walked everywhere...Pike's Market, Pioneer Square, Space Needle, return from China Town (International District), etc. We also rode the monorail and transit link light rail which has stations within minutes of the hotel. All around the hotel are all the shopping and eating that you could desire...easy walking distance. Staff was always cordial, friendly, and helpful with our general questions and requests for dining recommendations. The pillows were a little soft, but that is just a personal preference. Otherwise, our rooms were very comfortable and clean. The hotel cleaning staff and maintenance staff were great...friendly...prompt and courteous service. We would definitely stay here again...highly recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahoo95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,729 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,825 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,220 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#18 of 104 in Seattle
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $183 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing