We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for being a tourist in Seattle”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for being a tourist in Seattle”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want to enjoy the top sights in downtown Seattle, this hotel offers a great location - within easy walking distance of the Space Needle and the Market. Staff are super helpful, and the valets are quick to retrieve your car when needed. Modern and clean decor make the rooms comfy for when you need to rest. My only wish is that the bed was a little more comfy, then this hotel would get a perfect rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    503
    93
    46
    18
See reviews for
358
854
97
387
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Convenient location right in the middle of town, hotel is very very nice, service was awesome! The front desk and valet people were all friendly and helpful. Very dog-friendly! Thank you for making a week-long stay amazing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank googinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Googinsg,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Ändra. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit. It is the satisfaction of guests like you that keeps us in business, and it is our goal to make your visit relaxing and enjoyable.

We want you to consider Hotel Ändra as your “home away from home” while you are in Seattle. Our team is ready and looking forward to seeing you during your next visit. Please feel free to contact me direclty if there is anything I can do to assist you with your next reservation.

Regards,

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The rooms are big except for the bathroom that is very small but very clean, the location is good, and the staff members are very nice & very helpful. The hotel is just average; it is not a 5 star hotel but for the price is excellent. & the service is great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Adriana B,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Andra, and taking the time to post a review. Your comments help us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests. I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your spacious room and that our team provided you the warm and friendly hospitality that we have built our reputation on.

Our goal is to always exceed our guest expectations and it was disappointing to learn that your stay was only "average". We look forward to the next opportunity to have you stay again and show you that our hotel and services, exceed "average".

Please feel free to contact me direclty to share the areas that you feel were average and oppournities for improvement. I look forward to hearing from you and will be delighted to personally oversee the details of your next reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is ideally located for seeing the sights that Seattle has to offer. My wife and I stayed the night here to catch a nearby show and were very pleased with our accomodations and service. From check-in to check-out our experience here was flawless, the staff was friendly and helpful and our room was fantastic. The room service was top notch (from Lola restaurant downstairs) and the room was quiet, tastefully decorated and quite spacious (we had an Andra superior room). I'd highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here again next time we go up to the city for an overnighter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrumpyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location. A few blocks from the market and an easy walk to the space needle. Great service. Great onsite restaurants. Modern comfortable suite with a decent view. I would highly recommend staying here for pleasure or business and personally will stay here anytime I am in Seattle.

Room Tip: Corner suite was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here in late January of 2013 and found it to be the ideal place to stay in downtown Seattle. We traveled to the city to meet up with some friends who were there for a conference, and they were staying at the Westin (which was full). We wanted a place nearby to them, and found the Hotel Andra. Wow, our room was so much nicer than their room at the Westin, that they were pretty jealous! The decor and feel of the Hotel Andra is just so much more polished. modern, and personal.

We sprung for the suite and that was a good decision as we were traveling with a baby and ended up spending lots of time in the room. It was really spacious and stylish with the bedroom being separated from the living area with french doors. The staff was really helpful and accommodating, they brought us a crib right away and switched us to a room that was ready so we could check in right away upon arrival even though we were very early.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Didn't spend much time in the hotel, but it had all I wanted: Spacious suite, quality products in the bathroom, and friendly staff. Nice touch with turndown service, and I didn't even have to request it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinSoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,080 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#3 of 101 in Seattle
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,671 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#9 of 101 in Seattle
2,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing