We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Andra was just right for me!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #10 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Hotel Andra was just right for me!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Quiet, Clean, comfortable and PERFECT location to enjoy downtown Seattle. There was a big closet for suitcases; big screen TV and a very clean bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful; gave us good directions for getting around town. I would stay here again when the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momtosew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,384
    498
    93
    46
    17
See reviews for
352
847
97
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Hotel Andra. I usually stay in different hotels each time I visit Seattle, but this is definitely one I will return to. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, clean, the service was amazing, the restaurant downstairs was fantastic. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LillyChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, exquisite attention to detail and a quality of furnishing not found in hotels costing many times more. Spacious rooms, attentive staff. Can't think of anything I would want changed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterz339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay! It's close to everything - freeways, waterfront, Market, Space Needle and many great restaurants. The onsite restaurant Lola is fantastic - the best lamb I have ever had. The room was very spacious and the beds were as good or better than home. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CClark789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a VERY beautiful boutique hotel that sits in a great location! During my stay here, I walked almost everywhere because everything was a mile or two away! Great places to eat, shop, and sight see! It's only a 5-10 min walk from Pike Place and across the street from the hotel is one of the best pizza spots I've been to, Serious Pie. Definitely check that place out on your visit. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was so luxurious, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom decor was very modern and I loved the fact that they provided shampoo, conditioner, and body wash in VERY large containers conveniently installed on the shower wall with pumps for easy distribution. It's much better than most hotels that just provide tiny travel bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash that you have to fumble around with to use.

Everyone in the hotel was very pleasant and friendly. The door was almost always opened for us, valet was quick to retrieve our car when we needed and the people at the front desk always greeted us upon arrival and departure. I have never felt so welcome and at home in a hotel...ever. This is definitely one of my very favorite places to stay so far! I wish more hotels were as well decorated and friendly as this.

If you're ever visiting Seattle, I highly recommend Hotel Andra for your stay! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: There isn't much of a view since it doesn't have many floors. Best would be to ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheiroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We arrived early on a Friday and were given a room on a better floor because the one being held was not ready yet. Awesome. The staff was polite, and friendly and very helpful with directions and some dining advice. The hotel was clean, quiet and within easy walking distance of all the downtown destinations. We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay downtown, at a really reasonable price.

Room Tip: The 10th floor rooms were extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clint T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a family reunion in Seattle and stayed at the Andra. All ages loved it. The neighborhood was great. Convenient to the light rail, Monorail, Pike Place Market, Nordstrum, and Macy's. Great restaurants nearby. Rooms were great. The upgrade to larger room was well worth it. Free internet was an additional bonus. We'd come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
3,034 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 101 in Seattle
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
2,650 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#20 of 101 in Seattle
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing