We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is by far one of my favorite hotels. The staff is wonderful. The suites are very comfortable and I enjoy staying at the Andra for both business and pleasure. Of course having Tom Douglas's restarant Lola is an added pleasure. I took advantage of an online promotion for 1/2 off parking which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary4889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    488
    92
    45
    17
See reviews for
342
837
94
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Friant, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

First time we have stated at this hotel and absolutely loved it!! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and clean, everything is within walking distance from great shopping to great restaurants and a very easy walk to Pikes Place Market. Parking is a cinch because it is valet. Try the yummy bakery treats right across the street at Dahlias, but get there early. The favorites sell out fast. Or enjoy breakfast at Lola's right at the hotel. Lola's fills up quickly for dinner so plan ahead. Or go across the street and enjoy a wonderful dinner at dahlia's. I had the flank steak and it was incredible. My husband had the black cod and loved every bite. For dessert we had the coconut cream pie and the crepe, yum!! Be sure to have the donuts at Lola's one of the mornings. The spreads are amazing! You will be impressed at this lovely establishment!! Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaKayC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Hotel Andra was an Amazing find. Found a great deal which included 1/2 off parking (which was great as parking was the expensive part) Was upgraded to a suite room which was perfect as I was there for work and it was nice to have office space. Had the best sleep, the bed was so comfortable. The hotel staff were super friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This place seems to be popular with young people since we are 60 and have never seen another guest close to our age. We stay here because it is close to our son who lives nearby. It is always clean and comfortable as we have stayed here many times. The bar next to the lobby is usually busy, although we have never had the opportunity to use it. The only negative comment we have is that the WiFi costs extra.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesRBasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear BNN,

It is a true pleasure having you stay at Hotel Ändra while you are visiting your son! Thank you for making Hotel Ändra your "home away from home" while you are in Seattle. We appreciate that you have taken the time to share you comments about your recent visit.

I'm sorry to learn that you were misinformed about the internet access. We are delighted to inform you that our WiFi connectivity is COMPLIMENTARY during your stay. Upon check in you will receive an access code which allows COMPLIMENTARY access through out the Hotel.

We look forward to the next opportunity to have you stay at Hotel Ändra! Please feel free to contact me directly when you are planning your next visit to Seattle. I would be glad to personally over see the details of your next reservation.

Warmest Regards,

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N/A
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

was booked here for family party and loved my stay.Rooms and halls a bit worn but it is lovely place to be and nr all i could want incluing Nordstroms and monorail.Id stay there again,price was good, staff was on beatable ,young and ALWAYS helpful. even used their umbrella in Seattle rain .Happy hour and brunch were great , very' in'. Lolas dinner for 6 s uniformly awful...menu was promising ,food awful ..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanrose2374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear susanrose2374,

It was a true pleasure having you and your family stay with us! I'm happy to read that overall you enjoyed your visit and the hotel team took great care of you! We are always glad to share our Trip Advisor reviews with all of our team members.

Although I was disappointed to learn that your experience at Lola did not exceed your expectations, I was thrilled to hear that the General Manager at Lola contacted you and that you were happy with the resolution! Our guest comments are taken very seriously and certainly we want to know what we can do to always exceed our guests expectations! Thank you again for sharing!

We look forward to your next stay at Hotel Ändra and certainly our restaurant partners at Lola are glad to know that they have another opportunity to show you they can exceed your expectations! See you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at the boutique Hotel Andra for a business meeting and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in a great location in downtown Seattle near public transportation and just a few blocks from Pike's Market. The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean with modern decor with comfortable rooms. The restaurant, Lola, and the bar were both excellent. The only three things I didn't like were the slow elevators, the view from my window of the apartments a few yards across the road, and the walk-in shower which was weird as you had to step into the shower to turn on the spigot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not directly across from the apartment building
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingcolonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Every time we travel to the San Juan Islands, we stay at the Andra while we are in Seattle. We only got to stay one night this time, but it was great, as usual.

We always reserve the same room, a luxe suite overlooking 4th avenue, the front of the hotel. Since we reserved it several months ahead, we got a really great rate.

The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable. Even though our choice of room overlooks 4th Ave., I always sleep great. The heavy curtains block of almost all the light and noice.

The concierge recommended a great restaurant within a short walk on a cold Seattle evening. And it was great, also.

The valet service for our car was quick. Some visits in the past, it seemed to take them forever to retrieve our car from the parking garage across the street.

The only downside I think is working mentioning is that they wanted to charge us for printing our boarding passes from their business suite. The use of the suite is complementary but if you want to print something there is a per page fee. I think, with the price of a room at the Andra, the printing of 2 boarding passes should be "on the house".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgwilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Dear Kgwilburn,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Andra and making us your prefered home away from home when traveling through to the San Juan Islands. Your review helps us continue to provide the highest possible level of quality to our guests and is helpful to potential guest when they are making a decision on where to stay!

I'm delighted to read that our team continues to exceed your expectations. Please accept my apology for the misunderstanding regarding your boarding passes. Although there is a print fee per page for regular documents in our business center, all boarding pass are complimentary in the business center or by simply having one of our friendly concierge members or desk agents assist you at check out.

Thank you again for staying at Hotel Ändra! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Lars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,584 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#7 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#22 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 100 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing