We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Walk to the Pike Place Markets...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #14 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Walk to the Pike Place Markets...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We booked a room for three nights here, then upgraded to a suite so our 16 year old son could have his own private room.
Great location, friendly no-nonsense service and a wonderful location just minutes from everything made this a wonderful spot for our Seattle stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,282
    461
    85
    44
    17
See reviews for
314
788
92
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Thank you Hotel Andra for a wonderful one night stay close to Christmas! This is a beautiful boutique hotel in a heritage building located downtown, very close to great shopping (Macy's, Nordstrom's) and other attractions like PIke Place and Seattle Art Museum. Staff were all friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. Bed was very comfortable and they had an excellent duvet which was very light but cosy warm. Enjoyed the toiletries (from Stockholm), room was very clean and suprisingly large! I ordered room service which is food from Lola resturant downstairs, the chicken kabob platter was astonishing (best chicken I have ever gotten in a hotel, let alone take out!!!), so flavourful and delicious, with really good yougart dip. Bread was amazing! Lola resturant seemed cosy and was very popular with locals. Highly recommend this place! I liked it better than the Hyatt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icedkachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island, WA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed in Suite 608 which was in front with a wonderful view of 4th Ave and the hotel is close to Pike Place the Seattle Centter and is in the Downtown Core. The Dahlia Lounge is directly across the road and is a Seattle Institution. The furniture, design and rooms are immaculate and Scandanavian in design and theme. This is smaller hotel with no pool, spa or such but prides itself on service and quality.

Room Tip: Go high in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I surprised my boyfriend with an overnight stay at Hotel Andra for a Christmas staycation. I ordered the "Romantik Package," which to me seemed like a great value. We had a one night stay, champagne upon arrival, free valet parking, a king-sized bed, and late check-out all for around $200. I was also contacted by Brooke Melampy of the hotel. She asked me when we were going to check in so that the champagne would be ready, in the room. That prompted me to ask her if I could drop off some presents the day before, along with a small Christmas tree, to have waiting in the room upon our arrival. She was extremely accommodating and helpful, and the whole stay went off without a hitch. I would highly recommend Hotel Andra for just about any occasion. If you have a special event in mind for a significant other, I would also recommend getting in contact with Brooke. She will help plan an unforgettable night. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high level, and ask to face 4th Avenue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Excellent experience @ the Andra this past weekend. Location is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and the waterfront (even in rainy weather).
Staff has excellent service, very friendly and welcoming.
The rooms are very nicely decorated, contemporary, tasteful and clean.
The water pressure in the shower was great as well! Very much appreciated.

Only downside is that during the night, we could hear the pipes banging from people using the sink/toilet/shower. Nothing excessive but if you are a light to moderate sleeper, you could hear it and it may wake you up.

Room Tip: Get room on the highest level you can go, since the hotel is right downtown, you will hear more traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Hotel Andra is wonderfully located downtown. Pike's Place Market, South Lake Union, Belltown, and Pioneer Square are all within walking distance. It is also right across the street from our favorite restaurants Dahlia Lounge and Serious Pie. From the moment we entered this beautifully designed modern hotel, the staff was extremely friendly. At check-in we were upgraded to a Lux Suite. Can't say enough, all of the lights have dimmers, the shower beautifully designed, and cozy accommodations. The Lux suite has a separate sitting area which can be closed off from the bedroom, and both rooms are spacious. Probably what I enjoyed most about this unique boutique hotel is that you really felt the city's vibe. These old Seattle buildings have so much charm. After my husband and I dropped off our luggage, we decided to have a cocktail at Lola's, which is the restaurant connected to the hotel. Instead of staying in the bar, we decided to take our drinks over by the fireplace in the lobby, only footsteps away. It's a great space which was thoughtfully designed. After drinks, we walked across the street for dinner at Dahlia Lounge, and the next morning we enjoyed yummy pastries at the Dahlia Bakery.
Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlop16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Friendly, accommodating staff--close to downtown and transportation .. The hotel's restaurant, Lola, is excellent! Other reviewers are right when they rave about the donuts!! Again, Hotel Andra is where you want to be in Downtown Seattle.

Room Tip: The northwest side might be better, east side has traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perkytraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 101 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 stars 2,385 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,819 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 101 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 stars 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Alexis Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing