We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice accommodations, excellent service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #12 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice accommodations, excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Short one day first stay. Service was helpful and friendly. Room was clean, spacious and well equipped although bathroom was a bit cramped and only has a walk-in shower, no bath (fine by me since). Wi-fi is free in room and lobby and newspaper is provided daily.

We had dinner in the hotel at Lola's, a Tom Douglas (possibly Seattle's most well-known chef) restaurant - interesting menu with North African influences. Sharing of plates is encouraged (a good idea) and food is of good quality even though we found the sauces/marinades somewhat overpowering (could be a matter of personal taste as we prefer to let the taste of the natural ingredients shine through). There is another restaurant, Italian I think, at the hotel, and although we did not eat there, seemed quite good and popular.

Hotel is well located in downtown Seattle within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and Pike Place (a few blocks away). Parking is expensive but is not unusual for the area.

Would definitely stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travell8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    476
    86
    44
    17
See reviews for
327
814
93
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here prior to an event in downtown Seattle. Staff were very efficient and friendly, the room was very clean and had several unexpected amenities such as a wet bar area and separate seating area, and the ambiance was very conducive to a festive weekend evening away from home.

Room Tip: Try to get on the East side of the property, the west side is a view of the roof of the building nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Delightful, brief stay again. All of the ingredients just right from the Valet team, cheerful counter team, proper bar tending, Lola dining experiences and best x-mas local. Look forwards to next time we stay for another jazz Alley, Paramount, Moore Theater event or ? Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewXCurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I loved this place. The location was perfect for our girlfriends getaway as it put us in the heart of the shopping district and strolling distance to many great restaurants - including Lola's which is the Lobby. The service was friendly and they even give you a complimentary Sunday NYTimes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachelontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Andra surpassed our expectations from the second we drove up to the valet parking upon arrival to the time we checked out. The Hotel is beautifully decorated with a Holiday twist. The valet parking attendant was very helpful and nice. We went into the hotel and were greeted at the door with warm smiles and the front desk clerk was extremely friendly and so helpful, very smooth and easy check in and check out. Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The location of the Hotel is great.. walking distance to Pike Street Market, great restaurants and shopping. We took the tram to the Space Needle and the Science Center for the King Tut Exhibit. I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone who comes to Seattle, I will stay here again without a doubt…

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie Sullivan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molalla, OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hi -- We wanted to get to see King Tut in Seattle, and now that it's December, time is running out. Made a 1 night only reservation at Hotel Andra .. arrived Friday afternoon, and were welcomed, had a great package rate on room, King Tut admissions, etc. Hotel staff were knowledgeable, smiling, and helpful. Wish we had more time, but will try to get back to do more Seattle sight-seeing, and would recommend Hotel Andra.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Like many of you fellow tripadvisor users I tend to have multiple screens open while booking a hotel, researching, checking reviews, making sure I get myself into a nice place that's a good value for my money. Generally when I see a negative review I weigh it heavier then the positives... well let me tell you this about the naysayers with regards to Hotel Andra - they are DEAD WRONG. I was very surprised by this little gem, the staff and its location!

I generally travel with my dog Gracie and was surprised (and delighted) to find there was no pet can stay fee at Hotel Andra. Not only that, we booked the King Tut package which included tickets to the exhibit, our valet parking, chocolates and wine!
Upon arrival the front desk clerk was prompt, professional and checked us in hours before regular check in time. She was very accommodating to our furry friend and her and Gracie made fast friends, as did all the staff. ... Gracie was a bit of a star every time we walked by the front desk, greeted by lots of smiling faces.
Shortly after arrival the staff delivered a bottle of apple cider as they knew I was pregnant and couldn't take the wine that was included in my package - how thoughtful and sweet of them!
We booked the King Superior and it was a great size for us and the dog. We were on the 4th floor over looking pretty Christmas lights on the tree outside and had no problems with street noise even late night/early morning. The bed was comfy and sheets were soft - two thumbs up.
I truly think the staff makes this hotel what it is. Every member, including the cleaning staff were smiling, friendly and accommodating. The valets were fast and friendly and the front desk was second to none.
Hotel Andra will now become our 'go to place' when we visit Seattle - it really is worth booking and checking out for yourself! Trust me :)

Room Tip: The king superior is worth the couple extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skigirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 102 in Seattle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#6 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#5 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 1000
#11 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Mayflower Park
#23 of 102 in Seattle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Property: Hotel Andra
Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121-2415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing