We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Andra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Kings Inn(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Max(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,141)
Filter reviews
2,141 results
Traveler rating
1,451
529
95
46
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
529
95
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserious pielola restaurantdahlia bakerydahlia loungelux suitetom douglasacross the streetgreat locationspace needlewalk in closetpike place marketwet barwithin walking distancecorner suiteroom servicesmall bathroomattached restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,457 - 1,462 of 2,141 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Hotel Andra is our go-to hotel in Seattle (we are so over the W). Beautiful, warm, modern hotel - large enough to provide great amenities but small enough to attend to details. We book the Lux Suite - a nicely sized corner room with separate bedroom. Be advised that the French doors to bedroom are louvered, not solid, so privacy is not quite complete. We recently traveled with our 12 year old daughter - requested a pull-out sofa in suite (daughter reported it was "super comfy"). Located right in the heart of "Tom Douglas world" - Lola is the hotel nosh spot with Palace Kitchen and Dahlia Lounge within a block (make your reservations a few days in advance!). One of our favorite French bistros, Le Pichet, is 3 blocks away, as is great shopping. Only drawback is due to the original 1920s layout: very small bathrooms (but clean, well designed and cool). Didn't find this to be a problem. Very friendly, helpful staff thoughout. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I really felt the price of the room and location and amenities will be hard to beat. I would stay there again. It was my first trip to Seattle and this was close to Pike's Market on 4th which is a major thoroughfare. Great Pizza restaurant on same side of street about 4 blocks away on a corner. (sorry can't remember name)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is a very stylish hotel in the heart of Seattle. The location can not be beat for walking to all that Seattle has to offer. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions. There are pleanty of resturaunts in the immediate area. The rooms are good sized, clean with nicely updated bathrooms. The only drawback is parking is expensive, as with all Seattle hotels, so skip the rental car if possible. I would definately stay at Hotel Andra for any future visits to Seattle.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cskr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Location was excellent. Walking distance to Seattle Center, Pike Place, and the central business district, and easy access to public transit for more distant destinations. Lots of good dining choices nearby at all price points. It is in the downtown core of Seattle, however, so a little noise from the street is to be expected.

Staff was very friendly and always ready to be of assistance. The interior was very stylish in a faux-Scandinavian sort of way, and my room was extremely clean and had plenty of space. I had a very comfortable three nights sleep here, great for keeping the stress level low for my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrapDivisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just had our first 'staycation' getaway at the Hotel Andra this weekend. Really charming hotel with lots of old world touches. The building is from 1926 but plenty of modern ammenities. Great staff who were very friendly and helpful with every question. Two great restaurants on either side. Location is super convenient to the heart of Downtown and Pike Place Market, plus all the fun bars of Belltown. Very close to downtown shopping corridor and Seattle Center too.
Would definitely stay here again as a couple for for a girls shopping weekend.

Room Tip: High floors would be more away from street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoiledSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews