We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool hotel, but NOISEY!”
Review of Hotel Andra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Andra
Ranked #11 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Hotel Andra is well located in Downtown Seattle near Pike Market, Space Needle and downtown areas. Bus-stops nearby for easy busy ride to other areas, recommend Ballard and Fremont.

The hotel itself is modern and trendy. The restaurant is quite good but a bit pricey and the staff have an annoying habit of bringing your updated bill to the table every 5 minutes. The hotel staff are professional and helpful. And despite info stating wi-fi charges, access is actually free.

The only downside was the NOISE. If you are a light sleeper you will have trouble! We tried 3 different rooms but they were all super noisy either from constant traffic or constantly running air con units which cant be switched off. Each room had sets of ear plugs, I can see why, but they don't help. It would perhaps be bearable for a night or two but we were checked in for a week.

All in all we would recommend the hotel but would go prepared for noisy nights.

Room Tip: Avoid tenth floor, there are generators on the roof above these rooms and the vents are in your bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TEDBUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,093)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is amazingly clean, well organized, and the associates working the desk are extremely friendly. There are a ton of great restaurants near by as well as in the lobby. I travel a lot and have not found any other hotels which are as clean and as friendly as this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler0685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Andra Hotel and we found it a perfect location to visit Seattle, most of the attractions are at short walking distance.
The room was large, in a essential Scandinavian style and very comfortable; it was on the inner side and it was quiet.
Personnel was extremely kind and friendly.
Furthermore, the hotel is directly connected to Lola's restaurant, which serves gorgeous breakfasts (it is quite on the high prices side but the quality justifies the cost).

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessandra_G73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

From the minute I drove up, the staff was courteous, helpful and on top of things. The Desk staff, charming, and the lobby, beautiful. My room, clean, quiet and very well appointed. The bed, super comfortable. I stayed in a Lux suite, and was surprised that the bathroom, was quite small. Shower only, which was a disappointment, as I had an cold during my travels and really wanted a soak. Otherwise, really, really great stay. Great location. An easy walk to most attractions. And Lola, amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worshashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-HoteAndra, General Manager at Hotel Andra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Worshashore,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and your Lux Suite! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again – it is the satisfaction of guests like you that keeps us in business, and it is our goal to make each stay relaxing and enjoyable.

During our recent bathroom renovation, we did remove many of the tradtional, soaking tubs and installed luxurious spa like showers. The new bathrooms and showers have been very well received. However, we know that there are still many traveler who appreciate a soak in the tub, especially when under the weather! Just for that reason, we still do have guest rooms and suites with tubs. Although they are limited, we will note it on your reservation profile that your preference is to have a tub, instead of the shower. We will always do our best to honor that request!

Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to more opportunities to serve you as our guest.

Warmest Regards,
Lars

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel in excellent situation near to restaurants and nightlife.
Everything is fine, very urban- classy.
Between downtown and belltown, 3 minutes walk from Pike place market.
Good Lola restaurant open to public.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enea_z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I have stayed at the Andra about a dozen times when I used to travel to Seattle for work through 2008-2010. I then moved to Seattle in 2010 and continued to frequent the restaurant and bar. Last stay was in Aug 2011 for a day trip.

The location is fantastic. Right in-between downtown and Belltown. It's quiet, nicely decorated. Service is good although they always asked me whether it was my first time staying there which I found a little odd. The most memorable part of the hotel is the food. The place is surrounded by Tom Douglas restaurants and Lola's downstairs is amazing anytime, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Garlic smashed potatoes are filled with crack. I can never get enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Randy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was our second stay here at the hotel and it was just as nice as the first time. The location is wonderful for getting around downtown Seattle. You are about 3-4 blocks from Pikes Market and close to shopping and a bunch of Tom Douglas restaurants. Lola's in the hotel is a great place for a bite to eat.
Our room was a queen superior room on the fifth floor. Nice size room with a walk in closet. Bathroom was nicely appointed if not a little small but the shelving helped. My only criticism was the food odors in the hallway from the restaurant below. Overall the staff was very helpful and pleasant.


If you do the Hop on Hop Off tour the stop is right next door which is handy. Not a bad way together around and see the sights.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on 4th avenue side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalacalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Inn at the Market
#1 of 104 in Seattle
2,743 reviews
The Paramount Hotel
#3 of 104 in Seattle
1,835 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 104 in Seattle
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Seattle
#6 of 104 in Seattle
3,241 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andra

Address: 2000 4th Ave, Seattle, WA 98121
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Seattle > Belltown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seattle
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#7 Family Hotel in Seattle
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: $169 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Andra 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in downtown Seattle, Hotel Andra is a sophisticated boutique hotel ideally situated just 4 blocks from Pike Place Market and 2 blocks from the thriving downtown Seattle retail core. Scandinavian style is fused with Pacific Northwest elements to create a warm urban atmosphere throughout the hotel's 119 guest rooms and suites. Tom Douglas' Lola restaurant offers guests Mediterranean cuisine with local Pacific Northwest flavors; neighboring Assaggio Ristorante features authentic Northern Italian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Andra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andra Hotel Seattle
Hotel Andra Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing